$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Ramada Sarasota

3 stars
7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
62 reviews
More than a bargain

Off-season traveling and was looking for a bargain. The price alone was the bargain but the front... See full review

  • Corporate Constrictor
  • Sep 16, 2014
Pretty Good

The rooms are pretty nice and I haven't had a problem with anything not working in the room. I was... See full review

  • SeanEscott
  • Jun 21, 2014
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Sarasota located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Sarasota is convenient to Floridas gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Sarasota has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free parking and a free continental breakfast. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. The Ramada Sarasota is located 2 Miles away from the airport and car rental services. The bus station is just 5 Miles away. Cityview-ND1,NDD3,NK1,NK3--Waterview-ND2,NK2,NK4.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Sarasota

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NeoDoc
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 25, 2013

OK for the price

Clean room, (but smell to cigar despite it was a 'not smoking room') and friendly personnel, that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skating mom
Business
Altamonte Springs
May 3, 2013

Not what I was expecting

Overall it was clean, staff was accommodating and the rate was reasonable. I did not feel safe because there were some men standing around the building watching me and my preteen daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vince0687
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 28, 2013

Absolute horrible place and staff!!

This is how it happened I couldn't make it too my first day there because of personal reasons witch was not an issue. I stayed two nights with tv not working, lights not working, Internet not working and ect. then on my final night when I arrived too my room my key would not work I went to the front desk the attendant whom I have never seen before gave me a new key with out checking for ID. I then went too my room and opened the door and there was a naked couple in my room. I went back too the front desk and they had rented my room too other people and they Refused too do anything about it I had all my stuff in my room person refused too call there manager or give me somewhere too stay at this time. So i asked for refund and said NO. I then finally got on the phone with manager who then verbally harassed me telling me she worked all day and she is tirered so it is not her problem and to "SHUT MY MOUTH". I then had too call the cops when cops came they did all they could for me but all my stuff was then missing like money, clothing, phone chargers ect. After all of this it was then 3:15am and had to get on flight the same morning! Had too sleep on the side of the rhode in my rental car! Was an absolute horror show!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UncleC
Business
Wentzville, MO
Apr 25, 2013

Bereavement trip put together quickly

I have some difficulty walking and use a cane. Our booked room was on second floor (because we did not specify our need when we booked). Desk staff was very considerate in finding a first floor room after our arrival. Our view of the water was peaceful, room quiet and comfortable. Restaurant very convenient, with good food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sheilam
Business
chicago
Apr 10, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

upon arrival 2 rooms not ready. when 1 became ready, it had BLOOD on carpets,doorjam, electric outlets, etc. tried to call front desk, but phone was dead. so was TV. Door DID NOT CLOSE to outside -looks like there was some kind of altercation, as the door had marks on it. toilets didn't flush. took 6 HOURS to get mgmt to ok refund. this states its in sarasota but it's NOT. pay a little extra and find somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
boiychin
Business
Mpls, MN
Apr 8, 2013

Worst Nightmare

Dirty, Filthy, bad odor. No service at all. Tv had no remote control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Rue
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 6, 2013

Average hotel in a good location

A little run down but everything was clean. Breakfast was typical

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
auntie Z
Business
Carmel, IN
Mar 26, 2013

water side

friendly staff, clean rooms. Location busy; a bit noisy even on the water side because of close vicinity to airport..Continental breakfast ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaVino
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Mar 25, 2013

Please clean the carpets!

I am sorry but I cannot recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly but the carpeting in the rooms was the worst I have seen since my days in a fraternity house many years ago. We asked to be moved to a new room because of the badly stained and dirty condition of the carpet in our room. The carpet in the new room was not much better. My non-smoking room also wreaked of cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Breakfast House in downtown Sarasota was a great find!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mavel
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 25, 2013

Embarrassing!

In one word: Dump :( The lobby stinks, the rooms carpet are stained, smelly and dirty. Low quality furniture, needs painting, Feels like a nasty motel, there is an utility/maintenance room that looked creepy, right in the main hall, every time I walked by, it gave the me the creeps... Lady at the lobby was nice to me but to everyone else seemed very rude! Positives: breakfast, rooms are quite and free wifi. There is no way that it's a 3 star, the most 2! Ramada, please demolish it and do a new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top