$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Ramada Sarasota

3 stars
View map of 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Sarasota

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doralina
Family
Lima, Peru
Oct 1, 2013

Nice place

This hotel has an excellent view of the marine, the room was confortable but the cleanliness was not good, they did not change the sheets, the phone did not work, the coffe maker was dirty when I need to use it. The recepcionistist was so indifferent when I made the check in. The breakfast was very good, the hotel is near the Armand's Circle Center and the beaches, the other staff was pleasant and the Tiki Bar is beautiful. Good service, good hotel, good pol, only has to improve the cleanliness of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie Lourdes
Business
New york, new Jersey
Sep 22, 2013

I would not say it a fantastic family get away but it was okay for a conference

For a 3 star hotel it was fine the staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ssarasota is nice if one is visiting family members and wants to go to the beach

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam arden
Couples
wimauma, fl.
Sep 14, 2013

Fair Deal

Excellent staff. Nice room with water view. Hotel is what you expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RICKITIKI
Couples
Sarasota Florida
Aug 28, 2013

Ramada Sarasota

Very disappointed in the hotel. Their web site showed the same picture as you do but in reality that was not what it really was. Our room had no view of anything but a major highway, which had considerable activity ( thus lots of noise) all night. Their "business center" consisted of two computers which on any given day, did or did not work and there was no printer attached to either one of them. In fairness, the staff was very nice and the room itself, though in need of new furniture, was clean, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and was surprised and disappointed that you choose it to be one of your recommended hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen and Diana
Family
Lebanon, IN
Aug 5, 2013

Average couple...average stay.

The room was really large but we are both spoiled for carpeting, it was tiled. Then we remembered we were in Florida and realized tile more common, so we just were socks. AC was freezing and awesome. We don't do housekeeping when we travel, just get clean towels which was no problem. Likely we would stay again, I mean a Tiki Bar called the "Bearded Clam", how can you go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lido beach was a short drive and beautiful. Tourist there Im sure paid way more for their room, food and hassle of being overcrowded.

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dragondaddy
Family
fl.
Jun 30, 2013

okay stay

The room was too small for 2 queen size beds. It should have 2 twins or 1 king. The set up with the tv cabinet ,1 large table &1 small table not much room to more nor eat. The beds was too high off the floor where is was hard to sit & watch tv. There was 2 chairs 1 was a computer chair the other 1 was parlor chair. They had fire drill on Wednesday so we stayed away all day. The tv cabinet was broken, paint peeling from the bathroom ceiling, shower curtain was falling down, the toilet tried to over flow every time you flushed it at times it would run by it self at night. When the sun came up it got hot quick without any tint on the windows, the curtains was not much help. The sidewalk was slippery when you walked on it with wet feet, no texture at all. If you walked on the grass your feet itched. Sink did not drain, spots on the room ceiling, & spider webs on the ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are hungry don't go to Perkins, go to Duffs. The food there was great.

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NeoDoc
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 25, 2013

OK for the price

Clean room, (but smell to cigar despite it was a 'not smoking room') and friendly personnel, that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skating mom
Family
Altamonte Springs
May 3, 2013

Not what I was expecting

Overall it was clean, staff was accommodating and the rate was reasonable. I did not feel safe because there were some men standing around the building watching me and my preteen daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vince0687
Couples
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 28, 2013

Absolute horrible place and staff!!

This is how it happened I couldn't make it too my first day there because of personal reasons witch was not an issue. I stayed two nights with tv not working, lights not working, Internet not working and ect. then on my final night when I arrived too my room my key would not work I went to the front desk the attendant whom I have never seen before gave me a new key with out checking for ID. I then went too my room and opened the door and there was a naked couple in my room. I went back too the front desk and they had rented my room too other people and they Refused too do anything about it I had all my stuff in my room person refused too call there manager or give me somewhere too stay at this time. So i asked for refund and said NO. I then finally got on the phone with manager who then verbally harassed me telling me she worked all day and she is tirered so it is not her problem and to "SHUT MY MOUTH". I then had too call the cops when cops came they did all they could for me but all my stuff was then missing like money, clothing, phone chargers ect. After all of this it was then 3:15am and had to get on flight the same morning! Had too sleep on the side of the rhode in my rental car! Was an absolute horror show!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UncleC
Couples
Wentzville, MO
Apr 25, 2013

Bereavement trip put together quickly

I have some difficulty walking and use a cane. Our booked room was on second floor (because we did not specify our need when we booked). Desk staff was very considerate in finding a first floor room after our arrival. Our view of the water was peaceful, room quiet and comfortable. Restaurant very convenient, with good food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top