$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Ramada Sarasota

3 stars
7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Pretty Good

The rooms are pretty nice and I haven't had a problem with anything not working in the room. I was... See full review

  • SeanEscott
  • Jun 21, 2014
Good Sarasota-near hotel

Good location right between Bradenton and Sarasota. Close to Airport and main strip, University St... See full review

  • LAwrecne22
  • Mar 18, 2014
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Sarasota located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Sarasota is convenient to Floridas gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Sarasota has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free parking and a free continental breakfast. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. The Ramada Sarasota is located 2 Miles away from the airport and car rental services. The bus station is just 5 Miles away. Cityview-ND1,NDD3,NK1,NK3--Waterview-ND2,NK2,NK4.

Hotel Map

27.4128 -82.5727
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Sarasota

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaxWeekender
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Weekend away

All was acceptable except for the fact that it took 2 of our 3 days to get a remote that worked for the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doralina
Lima, Peru
Oct 3, 2013

GOOD VALUE

Nice hotel and location. has to improve the cleanliness of the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doralina
Lima, Peru
Oct 1, 2013

Nice place

This hotel has an excellent view of the marine, the room was confortable but the cleanliness was not good, they did not change the sheets, the phone did not work, the coffe maker was dirty when I need to use it. The recepcionistist was so indifferent when I made the check in. The breakfast was very good, the hotel is near the Armand's Circle Center and the beaches, the other staff was pleasant and the Tiki Bar is beautiful. Good service, good hotel, good pol, only has to improve the cleanliness of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marie Lourdes
Business
New york, new Jersey
Sep 22, 2013

I would not say it a fantastic family get away but it was okay for a conference

For a 3 star hotel it was fine the staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ssarasota is nice if one is visiting family members and wants to go to the beach

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam arden
wimauma, fl.
Sep 14, 2013

Fair Deal

Excellent staff. Nice room with water view. Hotel is what you expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RICKITIKI
Sarasota Florida
Aug 28, 2013

Ramada Sarasota

Very disappointed in the hotel. Their web site showed the same picture as you do but in reality that was not what it really was. Our room had no view of anything but a major highway, which had considerable activity ( thus lots of noise) all night. Their "business center" consisted of two computers which on any given day, did or did not work and there was no printer attached to either one of them. In fairness, the staff was very nice and the room itself, though in need of new furniture, was clean, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and was surprised and disappointed that you choose it to be one of your recommended hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen and Diana
Lebanon, IN
Aug 5, 2013

Average couple...average stay.

The room was really large but we are both spoiled for carpeting, it was tiled. Then we remembered we were in Florida and realized tile more common, so we just were socks. AC was freezing and awesome. We don't do housekeeping when we travel, just get clean towels which was no problem. Likely we would stay again, I mean a Tiki Bar called the "Bearded Clam", how can you go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lido beach was a short drive and beautiful. Tourist there Im sure paid way more for their room, food and hassle of being overcrowded.

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dragondaddy
fl.
Jun 30, 2013

okay stay

The room was too small for 2 queen size beds. It should have 2 twins or 1 king. The set up with the tv cabinet ,1 large table &1 small table not much room to more nor eat. The beds was too high off the floor where is was hard to sit & watch tv. There was 2 chairs 1 was a computer chair the other 1 was parlor chair. They had fire drill on Wednesday so we stayed away all day. The tv cabinet was broken, paint peeling from the bathroom ceiling, shower curtain was falling down, the toilet tried to over flow every time you flushed it at times it would run by it self at night. When the sun came up it got hot quick without any tint on the windows, the curtains was not much help. The sidewalk was slippery when you walked on it with wet feet, no texture at all. If you walked on the grass your feet itched. Sink did not drain, spots on the room ceiling, & spider webs on the ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are hungry don't go to Perkins, go to Duffs. The food there was great.

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NeoDoc
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 25, 2013

OK for the price

Clean room, (but smell to cigar despite it was a 'not smoking room') and friendly personnel, that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skating mom
Altamonte Springs
May 3, 2013

Not what I was expecting

Overall it was clean, staff was accommodating and the rate was reasonable. I did not feel safe because there were some men standing around the building watching me and my preteen daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search