$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

2 stars
4800 N. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Great staff

Rooms are clean, and staff are helpful! Great place to stay with your family! See full review

  • Sam supersaver
  • Dec 28, 2013
Good value for the price.

The motel is a good value for the price. Don't expect the "Ritz". The rooms are tidy, but are... See full review

  • Ex DoD Fed
  • Oct 15, 2014
Sarasota hotel with swimming pool, free breakfast and wireless Internet
Located close to the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and a short walk from the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, the Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota offers comfortable and quiet lodging. Guests relax on lounge chairs by the heated outdoor swimming pool or enjoy the miles of amazing white sandy beaches a short drive away. The Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota features a complimentary breakfast, high-speed wireless Internet access and local calls. The hotel is convenient to many of the area's attractions, recreational facilities and dining.

 

Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access and local calls

 

Rooms
There are 81 clean and comfortable rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota, all decorated in relaxing tones with traditional-style furnishings. All rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV, coffee maker, fridge, clothes-care facilities and free high-speed wireless Internet access and local calls. Some rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota also come with a microwave and a Jacuzzi where guests soak away the stresses of the day.

 

Features
The Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota is located in central Sarasota, close to the airport and a short walk to the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art and Sarasota Jungle Gardens. A short trip by car or nearby public transport brings guests to the area's fabulous white sandy beaches and other attractions. The Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota boasts an outdoor heated swimming pool area where guests lounge peacefully in the Florida sun before walking to one of the many seafood and fine dining restaurants close by. Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet access, free parking and a great complimentary continental breakfast, served every morning in the sunny breakfast room.

 

Transportation
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Taxi service available

 

Attractions
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Lido Beach (5 mi/8 km)
  • St. Armands Circle (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Mote Marine Laboratory (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local calls
  • Copy and fax services

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMMR
Business
Parkland
Mar 19, 2013

Good one for the value!!!

We stayed at this hotel for our weekend halfmarathon and and we will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yummy is a excellent chinesse restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
San Diego Traveler 2
Business
San Diego
Feb 28, 2013

Rancid smell of smoke everywhere

Stayed one night. All the clothes in my suitcase still smell of smoke -- from a non-smoking room. Dingy, tired, seedy hotel. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Engineer in Transit
Business
Northern Connecticut
Dec 16, 2012

A Decent Value

This facility is in a very convienient location for my buisness needs and it's also fairly close to the beaches and downtowns of Sarasota and Bradenton. Although I wouldn't describe it as luxorious, it is clean and has typical motel accomodations like mini-fridge, microwave, cable TV, microwave, coffee maker and continental breakfast. If I had to gripe about something it would be that the pool has little privacy as it is located in the middle of the rear parking area and the curtains block out natural light so well that I overslept twice during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JS mass
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 4, 2012

bad vacation

This hotel is in a bad area of town, many things going on at this hotel that should not be going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
josephH
Business
Georgia
Dec 3, 2012

Tough Mudder Weekend... Most hotels sold out

I stayed at this hotel 11-30-12. It was okay. One TINY bug in the bathroom (too small to be called a roach) Bed was comfortable, A/C worked great. There was noise from the street, so I would suggest bringing a noise making fan or something! The location was not bad. University parkway is a very nice road with lots of nice places to eat! Only minutes from the hotel. I arrived to the hotel late and the night shift manager was not very friendly. The lady in the morning was okay. The breakfast was okay. Overall it would be okay to stay there. 82 dollars for a double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristina1979
Business
Middletown , Oh
Jun 13, 2012

Horrible!!!!!

James?  My names is Kristina!   The flights were good, the car rental was good! The hotel on the other hand was awful , we request a jacuzzi room and kings size bed and a non smoking room.  The first room we got was a double bed room that smelled horrible of smoke.  I went to the front desk and told them it smelled of smoke too bad for me to stay in there and also informed them of the jacuzzi and king bed. She said she would switch out room to non smoking with kind bed but both of their jacuzzi's were not working.  When we got to our second room it smelled of mildew and mold it was very noticeable smell room #107 the 2nd day we were there I notice mold growing in bathroom and near the ac unit.  Since the 2nd day I have been sick with congestion   Not happy with the hotel at all and will not stay there again!!! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvDesert
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Jun 8, 2012

Great Stay!

We liked the environment and the closeness to the beaches and my business trip location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvDesert
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
May 21, 2012

Nice Stay with easy drive to beach

I enjoyed the location as it was close to the beach with great places to visit and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linneaus
Business
Pasco County, FL
Mar 12, 2012

Better than expected

Very convenient to all that we wanted to do in Sarasota. Staff was very friendly and the morning b'fast better than average (though the eggs were watery, due to being reconstituted). Room adequate, but toilet very cramped-in. Will probably stay again next trip, unless we find a better deal at a better-rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Key Oyster Bar (SKAB). Very fun place, with great 3-6pm Happy Hour. $6/dozen oysters!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Little League
Business
Inverness, FL
Feb 12, 2012

Would Not Stay Here Again

Room was not clean. There was trash in the garbage cans from the previous occupant. The shower had soap and other items from the previous occupant. I was not sure that the floor had been vacuumed. If we had not checked in and then left and did not return until late at night we would have checked out and found another hotel. The breakfast was not good. The staff did not fill up the waffle mix or coffee until several persons complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top