$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Lido Beach Resort

4 stars
700 Ben Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
nice resort

Great view for the price. Room wasn't suppose to be ocean view but it was partial view ocean view.... See full review

  • Armando super dad
  • May 26, 2014
beachfront R&R

My husband and i just spent 4 nights here, when we attended a family wedding in Sarasota. We had a... See full review

  • Mrs. Tagger
  • Aug 9, 2013
Welcome To The Lido Beach Resort!

With a prime beachfront location on Sarasota's exclusive Lido Key, the Lido Beach Resort Sarasota, Florida offers the kind of warm hospitality, tropical resort atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please leisure and business travelers alike. A myriad of cultural attractions and 35 miles of white sand beaches are easily accessible from the Lido Beach Resort, Sarasota Florida's newest jewel on the beach!

Hotel Map

27.3108 -82.5747
Area served
Sarasota
Nearby airports
Sarasota Bradenton International Airport (SQR); Tampa International Airport (TPA); St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport (PIE); Ft. Myers - Southwest Regional (RSW)
Area description
The Lido Beach Resort is an intimate getaway nestled beachside on Sarasota's exclusive Lido Key on Florida's west coast. Also known as "Florida's Cultural Coast", Sarasota County is home to the opera, ballet, symphonies, galleries, museums and annual festivals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lido Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Lido Beach Resort Rooms

Beach Front 1 BR 2 BA Suite
The Beach Front One Bedroom/2 Bath Suite come with full kitchen facilities and breakfast bar, separate bedroom(s), private balconies, high-speed Internet access and a full line of luxury amenities.

All of our accommodations feature:

• Refrigerator • Microwave • Coffeemaker • Hair dryer • Ample closet space • Complimentary high-speed internet access • Sealy® Posturepedic Elite Plush Top bedding • Keyless entry • Individual climate control • Ceiling fan • 25" remote color television • In-room entertainment system including pay movies, Nintendo® and Web-TV • Data port telephone with voicemail • Electronic safe • AM/FM clock radio • Full size iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe' Lido
Enjoy made to order breakfasts, a great lunch selection, and a dinner menu that will tempt even the most discriminating palate.
Tiki Bar
Located poolside, our Tiki Bar serves outstanding frozen libations while looking out over the Gulf of Mexico. Join us every afternoon for complimentary happy hour appetizers.
Christopher's Tropical Fine Dining
Join our award winning chefs for an array of exotic preparations as well as the best view in the region. In addition to dinner, Christopher's Breakfast Buffet provides a hearty morning meal with a great view of the Gulf and downtown Sarasota.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located eight stories above Lido Beach, our 6,000 square feet of function space can be configured to fit your next event. Sarasota, Fl makes an ideal setting for events of all types and the Lido Beach Resort can accommodate your every need.

All meeting rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet access along with wireless 'hot-spots' in most public areas throughout the resort. Wireless connections are also available at the pool area, which includes the Tiki Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Lido Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan Tahoe
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 9, 2013

Would never recommend

We booked a beachfront suite in the "newer" tower. The pictures looked nice and the reviews were good. The pictures were not accurate and the visitors that gave this dump and good review must have been staying somewhere else. The entire tower smells like public restroom deodorizer. It permeates everything to the point you can taste it. The room was old and very outdated. The furniture was completely worn out. When we told them we would not be staying because of the smell they said they could try to remedy the situation or move us, neither of which were options. It's a dump and we would never, ever recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed of Florida
Florida
Jul 28, 2009

Over Rated

Unhelpful staff on arrival who met questions about the room not being ready with a shrug of the shoulders and a "it will be ready when it's ready" attitude. There was nobody available to help with luggage. The room was a standard size, and with the exception of a LCD TV was dated and tired. The 2 pools were segregated into Adults only and family. The family pool was cloudy... obviously in need of some attention. There was a large group of adults in the family pool drinking heavily and creating a lot of noise. Whilst they were a friendly group it made the pool area feel more like a Grad Party than a peaceful seaside retreat. One last moan (sorry). There is a pond that runs between the two buildings at the centre of the hotel with fish and turtles in it. Could somebody please clean it! It was a dark swamp green with semi dead plants and occasional bits of trash. Very disappointed. Not what you expect of a 4* hotel in excess of $200 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shark teeth hunters
Tennessee
Jul 2, 2014

Bed bugs

First night there, after showering we went to bed - when we woke up, we had so many bites on our bodies. Couldn't get anyone to answer the room phone and when I tried calling from my cell phone, it just kept on ringing. I was refunded the $75 that was charged for the "Resort Fee" and was told since I booked through this site, nothing else could be done for me. The location is awesome, you're right on the beach. They have a Keurig in room, so that's nice but only offer BOLD, dark coffee. A HUGE red snake came slithering around the KID pool and the pool guys that were out there when it happened just stood around and did nothing. The only good thing about this 'Resort Hotel' would be the location and the Keurig coffee maker. I did not enjoy getting eaten alive by freaking bed bugs. We will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids and want to hunt for Shark teeth, head on down to Sharky's Beach in Venice, FL - it's about a 30-40 minute drive. Rent for $5 a clam digger dohicky so that you can sift - you get to use it all day. We had loads of fun and if you like Seafood, the restaurant there was DELICIOUS!

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale, fl
Dec 9, 2010

lido beach

The hotel is comprised of two buildings, an old section that looks like an old holiday inn and a new tower. All of the single rooms are in the old building so that you feel like you are staying in a motel. The two buildings are not connected so that I had to brave the elements to go to the tower to use the fitness room. Next time I want to stay at the holiday inn I will book it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Great location - worried about security

Convenient to St. Armands Circle for shopping and dining. Great location on Gulf. Small kitchenette helps to keep food costs down. Pool bar prices way too high! No control over who visits the pool or bar - alot of non-resort folks were using the pool bar, pool and facilities. This issue alone will force us to find another location next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Lido Beach weekend

Fairly inexpensive. Room was noisy. Main grill for dinner. timing of food being served was very poor. Lost one of our main courses. Brought one main course with appetiser then took it back. Candle was never lit, Lights kept going up and down in the grill.. Dinner was an adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Dolphin for breakfast was very good. Diner not fancy and priced right!

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GG65
Tampa, Fl
May 19, 2014

Be careful

Make sure that you know what kind of view that you will have from your room. We had a lovely view of the tar roof and ten different a/c units! In addition, we were never able to connect to the internet with any of our devices! I guess that's why the WiFi is free! The beach was nice, and the area is beautiful. However, be prepared to spend your hard earned money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to Armands Circle. The area is beautiful and peaceful. There are so many nice shops.

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffbum
Pittsburgh, Pa
Nov 8, 2009

nice for the money great beach

Average rooms--less than average fitness center--great beach--nice pools--good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peripatetic Senior
Mystic, Connecticut
Mar 4, 2013

Lido Beach Winner

A great place to stay if you like a quiet beach get-away. Staff is attentive, but not intrusive. The facilities are in tip top shape. The Lido Grill, on the eighth floor, is a 5 star quality restaurant, with a great chef. And you can get a peek-a-boo look at the sunset at the bar, where there is usually a two-fer at cocktail time. The only drawback are the lower numbered rooms facing the garage and courtyard in the 4 story building. They are not up to par, and noisy. The staff, however, got us out of there the next morning, as soon as something else was available. All in all, it is a great place to stay, and we will go back again. This was our second stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

treat yourself to at least one dinner at The Lido Grille.

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Fun Loving Couple
Milwaukee, WI
May 29, 2013

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway

The location of this hotel is so amazing! We really wanted to stay somewhere that was directly on the beach but that had nicer accommodations as well. There are not too many places that meet those requirements in this area - we were a little concerned because Lido beach doesn't seem to have as awesome reviews as Siesta Key but the beach did not disappoint at all. The pool was also very nice, having the adult pool area separate from the kids pool was also a big plus - the pool side bar/grill was also amazing. We ate lunch here every day and tried several menu items - all were delicious and reasonable - also, they made the best mojitos ever and the bar staff was awesome they were all super friendly. Overall our room was decent, the bathroom needed a little updating (there was a broken tile in the floor and the wood frame around the shower was not in the best shape). Since we weren’t in the room much though, this didn’t bother us too much. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay here and the all of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search