$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Lido Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 700 Ben Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lido Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 10, 2010

Enjoyable stay

Nice family resort. Take walking shoes for short walk to St Amand's circle. Separate kids pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
latrobe pa
Feb 10, 2010

well kept right on the beach great walks

would go there again. the weather was cold so did not get in the pool or the gulf. other thann that it was a very positive trip. lots of resturants that were close and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many excellent resturants close to hotel

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anada
Jan 21, 2010

excellent location

hotel location and amenities were great. all of staff except one inparticular were very friendly and helpful. unfortunately that one person was the primary one that we ended up dealing with and he seemed to go out of his way to be unfriendly and unhelpful. too bad because otherwise the stay was greaat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

worth driving or taking cab to downtown sarasota. we went to restaurant /bar called Mattisons-live music and reeally good food. highly recommend it

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lo, the Nanny turned Ad Creative
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2009

Wow, wow, and wowzah!

The resort was amazing. the staff was beyond accommodating. Literally anything I asked for I received within 5 minutes or less. This was including but not limited to; medication, help working the thermostat, extra soap, extra towels, shuttle service, my favorite football game switched on in the bar. When the gift shop ran out of batteries the hotel staff gave me some from their own personal stash. The resort and the area were very flexible; if we wanted to have a cheap night out it was available as well as the more expensive luxury dining/shopping experience. i will definitely go back to this resort again. I have been to Florida a handful of times and it was awful. This experience will definitely have me coming back very soon. November was the perfect time to visit this resort. Thank you Lido Beach Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were lovely in the circle area, which was a 3/4 mile walk on the beach. However, if you plan to spend a night in and cook. Go to the grocery store before you get to Lido Beach. The only store in the circle to buy beer was very expensive, and the store for grocery shopping was 25min away and very overpriced... and I'm in NYC!

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffbum
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Nov 8, 2009

nice for the money great beach

Average rooms--less than average fitness center--great beach--nice pools--good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed of Florida
Business
Florida
Jul 28, 2009

Over Rated

Unhelpful staff on arrival who met questions about the room not being ready with a shrug of the shoulders and a "it will be ready when it's ready" attitude. There was nobody available to help with luggage. The room was a standard size, and with the exception of a LCD TV was dated and tired. The 2 pools were segregated into Adults only and family. The family pool was cloudy... obviously in need of some attention. There was a large group of adults in the family pool drinking heavily and creating a lot of noise. Whilst they were a friendly group it made the pool area feel more like a Grad Party than a peaceful seaside retreat. One last moan (sorry). There is a pond that runs between the two buildings at the centre of the hotel with fish and turtles in it. Could somebody please clean it! It was a dark swamp green with semi dead plants and occasional bits of trash. Very disappointed. Not what you expect of a 4* hotel in excess of $200 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 12, 2009

You can't get better than this.

From the very beginning, the entire experience was first class. When we arrived, they immediately upgraded our room. Then you can park your car in the parking garage right on the same floor as your room. The room was spotless and was kept that way for our entire stay. The staff was so friendly and the service was exemplary. The food in both the cafe and the Lido Grille was first class all the way. There were two pools, one for families with children and one for adults. The beach was paradise. The only thing about the beach was that there was a 3 foot drop to get to the water. That was the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel provides a shuttle to and from St. Armand's Circle which is helpful because sometimes it is difficult to park.

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Great location - worried about security

Convenient to St. Armands Circle for shopping and dining. Great location on Gulf. Small kitchenette helps to keep food costs down. Pool bar prices way too high! No control over who visits the pool or bar - alot of non-resort folks were using the pool bar, pool and facilities. This issue alone will force us to find another location next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pingree Grove, IL
Jun 20, 2009

Friend Reunion

Nice hotel for hanging at the beach and the pool. The hotel has a relaxing area by the fish pond where we just hung out. One night we ordered pizza and eat it out there and played board games all night. The pool was a little dirty due to the high winds and rain. Other than that we really enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to St. Armand Circle which is a tourist attraction with restaurants and shops. The shuttle driver was great!! He dropped us off right at the circle and told us to call when we were ready to be picked up.

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jun 2, 2009

fantastic getaway

great location staff friendly great pool and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top