$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Lido Beach Resort

4 stars
700 Ben Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
nice resort

Great view for the price. Room wasn't suppose to be ocean view but it was partial view ocean view.... See full review

  • Armando super dad
  • May 26, 2014
beachfront R&R

My husband and i just spent 4 nights here, when we attended a family wedding in Sarasota. We had a... See full review

  • Mrs. Tagger
  • Aug 9, 2013
Lido Beach hotel with private beach, pools, gym, dining

The Lido Beach Resort is a beachfront hotel on one of Sarasota's most popular beaches. With its own private strip of pristine white sandy beach -- complete with Tiki bar and cabana rental --the hotel is an excellent place for guests looking for some beachside relaxation. The Lido Beach Resort also features two heated swimming pools with outdoor Jacuzzis and a tropical-themed sundeck. Enjoy casual dining at the Lido Beach Grille. Take the shuttle or walk to the upscale shops at St. Armand's Circle.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort hotel on Lido Beach with cabana rental, beach volleyball and more
  • Two beachfront pools (one for families and one for adults), three poolside Jacuzzis
  • Garden area with waterfalls and reflecting pond
  • Restaurant, cafe and beachside tiki bar
Location

The Lido Beach Resort is an intimate Florida getaway nestled on Sarasota's exclusive Lido Key. Sarasota County is home to the opera, ballet, symphonies, art galleries and annual festivals.

Rooms

The Lido Beach Resort offers several room types in the hotel's Main Building and South Tower. One and two bedroom suites are located in the South Tower and feature private balconies, full-kitchen facilities and breakfast bar, and luxury amenities. Accommodations in the Main Building are more casual, and some units feature kitchens with a microwave, stovetop, dishwasher and dining area. All rooms include individual climate control and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Guests looking for beach-side relaxation will love the premier beachfront location of the Lido Beach Resort. Rent a cabana and enjoy the stunning private beach, join in a game of beach volleyball or chill out poolside at the tropical-themed sundeck. Stroll or take the shuttle bus service to St. Armand's Circle for fine dining and shopping, or head to the hotel's casual Lido Beach Grille for fresh seafood dishes and panoramic skyline views. Top off the evening with drinks at the beachfront Tiki bar and watch the sun set over the Gulf.

 

The Lido Beach Resort also offers free Wi-Fi, a fitness facility, meeting rooms and a business center.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Shuttle to St. Armand's Circle available
Attractions
  • South Lido Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
Business
  • 6,000 square feet meeting space including a ballroom
  • Catering services available
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

27.3108 -82.5747
Area served
Sarasota
Nearby airports
Sarasota Bradenton International Airport (SQR); Tampa International Airport (TPA); St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport (PIE); Ft. Myers - Southwest Regional (RSW)
Area description
The Lido Beach Resort is an intimate getaway nestled beachside on Sarasota's exclusive Lido Key on Florida's west coast. Also known as "Florida's Cultural Coast", Sarasota County is home to the opera, ballet, symphonies, galleries, museums and annual festivals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lido Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Lido Beach Resort Rooms

Beach Front 1 BR 2 BA Suite
The Beach Front One Bedroom/2 Bath Suite come with full kitchen facilities and breakfast bar, separate bedroom(s), private balconies, high-speed Internet access and a full line of luxury amenities.

All of our accommodations feature:

• Refrigerator • Microwave • Coffeemaker • Hair dryer • Ample closet space • Complimentary high-speed internet access • Sealy® Posturepedic Elite Plush Top bedding • Keyless entry • Individual climate control • Ceiling fan • 25" remote color television • In-room entertainment system including pay movies, Nintendo® and Web-TV • Data port telephone with voicemail • Electronic safe • AM/FM clock radio • Full size iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cafe' Lido
Enjoy made to order breakfasts, a great lunch selection, and a dinner menu that will tempt even the most discriminating palate.
Tiki Bar
Located poolside, our Tiki Bar serves outstanding frozen libations while looking out over the Gulf of Mexico. Join us every afternoon for complimentary happy hour appetizers.
Christopher's Tropical Fine Dining
Join our award winning chefs for an array of exotic preparations as well as the best view in the region. In addition to dinner, Christopher's Breakfast Buffet provides a hearty morning meal with a great view of the Gulf and downtown Sarasota.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located eight stories above Lido Beach, our 6,000 square feet of function space can be configured to fit your next event. Sarasota, Fl makes an ideal setting for events of all types and the Lido Beach Resort can accommodate your every need.

All meeting rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet access along with wireless 'hot-spots' in most public areas throughout the resort. Wireless connections are also available at the pool area, which includes the Tiki Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Lido Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Apr 10, 2010

Enjoyable stay

Nice family resort. Take walking shoes for short walk to St Amand's circle. Separate kids pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
latrobe pa
Feb 10, 2010

well kept right on the beach great walks

would go there again. the weather was cold so did not get in the pool or the gulf. other thann that it was a very positive trip. lots of resturants that were close and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many excellent resturants close to hotel

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
latrobe pa
Feb 10, 2010

well kept right on the beach great walks

would go there again. the weather was cold so did not get in the pool or the gulf. other thann that it was a very positive trip. lots of resturants that were close and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many excellent resturants close to hotel

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
anada
Jan 21, 2010

excellent location

hotel location and amenities were great. all of staff except one inparticular were very friendly and helpful. unfortunately that one person was the primary one that we ended up dealing with and he seemed to go out of his way to be unfriendly and unhelpful. too bad because otherwise the stay was greaat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

worth driving or taking cab to downtown sarasota. we went to restaurant /bar called Mattisons-live music and reeally good food. highly recommend it

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
anada
Jan 21, 2010

excellent location

hotel location and amenities were great. all of staff except one inparticular were very friendly and helpful. unfortunately that one person was the primary one that we ended up dealing with and he seemed to go out of his way to be unfriendly and unhelpful. too bad because otherwise the stay was greaat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

worth driving or taking cab to downtown sarasota. we went to restaurant /bar called Mattisons-live music and reeally good food. highly recommend it

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lo, the Nanny turned Ad Creative
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2009

Wow, wow, and wowzah!

The resort was amazing. the staff was beyond accommodating. Literally anything I asked for I received within 5 minutes or less. This was including but not limited to; medication, help working the thermostat, extra soap, extra towels, shuttle service, my favorite football game switched on in the bar. When the gift shop ran out of batteries the hotel staff gave me some from their own personal stash. The resort and the area were very flexible; if we wanted to have a cheap night out it was available as well as the more expensive luxury dining/shopping experience. i will definitely go back to this resort again. I have been to Florida a handful of times and it was awful. This experience will definitely have me coming back very soon. November was the perfect time to visit this resort. Thank you Lido Beach Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were lovely in the circle area, which was a 3/4 mile walk on the beach. However, if you plan to spend a night in and cook. Go to the grocery store before you get to Lido Beach. The only store in the circle to buy beer was very expensive, and the store for grocery shopping was 25min away and very overpriced... and I'm in NYC!

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lo, the Nanny turned Ad Creative
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2009

Wow, wow, and wowzah!

The resort was amazing. the staff was beyond accommodating. Literally anything I asked for I received within 5 minutes or less. This was including but not limited to; medication, help working the thermostat, extra soap, extra towels, shuttle service, my favorite football game switched on in the bar. When the gift shop ran out of batteries the hotel staff gave me some from their own personal stash. The resort and the area were very flexible; if we wanted to have a cheap night out it was available as well as the more expensive luxury dining/shopping experience. i will definitely go back to this resort again. I have been to Florida a handful of times and it was awful. This experience will definitely have me coming back very soon. November was the perfect time to visit this resort. Thank you Lido Beach Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants were lovely in the circle area, which was a 3/4 mile walk on the beach. However, if you plan to spend a night in and cook. Go to the grocery store before you get to Lido Beach. The only store in the circle to buy beer was very expensive, and the store for grocery shopping was 25min away and very overpriced... and I'm in NYC!

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffbum
Pittsburgh, Pa
Nov 8, 2009

nice for the money great beach

Average rooms--less than average fitness center--great beach--nice pools--good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffbum
Pittsburgh, Pa
Nov 8, 2009

nice for the money great beach

Average rooms--less than average fitness center--great beach--nice pools--good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed of Florida
Florida
Jul 28, 2009

Over Rated

Unhelpful staff on arrival who met questions about the room not being ready with a shrug of the shoulders and a "it will be ready when it's ready" attitude. There was nobody available to help with luggage. The room was a standard size, and with the exception of a LCD TV was dated and tired. The 2 pools were segregated into Adults only and family. The family pool was cloudy... obviously in need of some attention. There was a large group of adults in the family pool drinking heavily and creating a lot of noise. Whilst they were a friendly group it made the pool area feel more like a Grad Party than a peaceful seaside retreat. One last moan (sorry). There is a pond that runs between the two buildings at the centre of the hotel with fish and turtles in it. Could somebody please clean it! It was a dark swamp green with semi dead plants and occasional bits of trash. Very disappointed. Not what you expect of a 4* hotel in excess of $200 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top