$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Lido Beach Resort

4 stars
700 Ben Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
nice resort

Great view for the price. Room wasn't suppose to be ocean view but it was partial view ocean view.... See full review

  • Armando super dad
  • May 26, 2014
beachfront R&R

My husband and i just spent 4 nights here, when we attended a family wedding in Sarasota. We had a... See full review

  • Mrs. Tagger
  • Aug 9, 2013
Lido Beach hotel with private beach, pools, gym, dining

The Lido Beach Resort is a beachfront hotel on one of Sarasota's most popular beaches. With its own private strip of pristine white sandy beach -- complete with Tiki bar and cabana rental --the hotel is an excellent place for guests looking for some beachside relaxation. The Lido Beach Resort also features two heated swimming pools with outdoor Jacuzzis and a tropical-themed sundeck. Enjoy casual dining at the Lido Beach Grille. Take the shuttle or walk to the upscale shops at St. Armand's Circle.

Highlights
  • Beachfront resort hotel on Lido Beach with cabana rental, beach volleyball and more
  • Two beachfront pools (one for families and one for adults), three poolside Jacuzzis
  • Garden area with waterfalls and reflecting pond
  • Restaurant, cafe and beachside tiki bar
Location

The Lido Beach Resort is an intimate Florida getaway nestled on Sarasota's exclusive Lido Key. Sarasota County is home to the opera, ballet, symphonies, art galleries and annual festivals.

Rooms

The Lido Beach Resort offers several room types in the hotel's Main Building and South Tower. One and two bedroom suites are located in the South Tower and feature private balconies, full-kitchen facilities and breakfast bar, and luxury amenities. Accommodations in the Main Building are more casual, and some units feature kitchens with a microwave, stovetop, dishwasher and dining area. All rooms include individual climate control and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Guests looking for beach-side relaxation will love the premier beachfront location of the Lido Beach Resort. Rent a cabana and enjoy the stunning private beach, join in a game of beach volleyball or chill out poolside at the tropical-themed sundeck. Stroll or take the shuttle bus service to St. Armand's Circle for fine dining and shopping, or head to the hotel's casual Lido Beach Grille for fresh seafood dishes and panoramic skyline views. Top off the evening with drinks at the beachfront Tiki bar and watch the sun set over the Gulf.

 

The Lido Beach Resort also offers free Wi-Fi, a fitness facility, meeting rooms and a business center.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Shuttle to St. Armand's Circle available
Attractions
  • South Lido Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
Business
  • 6,000 square feet meeting space including a ballroom
  • Catering services available
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

27.3108 -82.5747
Area served
Sarasota
Nearby airports
Sarasota Bradenton International Airport (SQR); Tampa International Airport (TPA); St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport (PIE); Ft. Myers - Southwest Regional (RSW)
Area description
The Lido Beach Resort is an intimate getaway nestled beachside on Sarasota's exclusive Lido Key on Florida's west coast. Also known as "Florida's Cultural Coast", Sarasota County is home to the opera, ballet, symphonies, galleries, museums and annual festivals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lido Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Lido Beach Resort Rooms

Beach Front 1 BR 2 BA Suite
The Beach Front One Bedroom/2 Bath Suite come with full kitchen facilities and breakfast bar, separate bedroom(s), private balconies, high-speed Internet access and a full line of luxury amenities.

All of our accommodations feature:

• Refrigerator • Microwave • Coffeemaker • Hair dryer • Ample closet space • Complimentary high-speed internet access • Sealy® Posturepedic Elite Plush Top bedding • Keyless entry • Individual climate control • Ceiling fan • 25" remote color television • In-room entertainment system including pay movies, Nintendo® and Web-TV • Data port telephone with voicemail • Electronic safe • AM/FM clock radio • Full size iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located eight stories above Lido Beach, our 6,000 square feet of function space can be configured to fit your next event. Sarasota, Fl makes an ideal setting for events of all types and the Lido Beach Resort can accommodate your every need.

All meeting rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet access along with wireless 'hot-spots' in most public areas throughout the resort. Wireless connections are also available at the pool area, which includes the Tiki Bar.

Dining

Cafe' Lido
Enjoy made to order breakfasts, a great lunch selection, and a dinner menu that will tempt even the most discriminating palate.
Tiki Bar
Located poolside, our Tiki Bar serves outstanding frozen libations while looking out over the Gulf of Mexico. Join us every afternoon for complimentary happy hour appetizers.
Christopher's Tropical Fine Dining
Join our award winning chefs for an array of exotic preparations as well as the best view in the region. In addition to dinner, Christopher's Breakfast Buffet provides a hearty morning meal with a great view of the Gulf and downtown Sarasota.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Lido Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coor's light couple!
Chicago, Il
Jun 30, 2011

A taste of the caribbean in the states!

The resort was beautiful, clean and very inviting. The pools were great with the availability of an "adult" pool a nice option. The staff at the tiki bar were awesome, and the beach, well, you just need to see it for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Armands circle......superb, shopping, dining and nitelife for all ages.

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shark teeth hunters
Tennessee
Jul 2, 2014

Bed bugs

First night there, after showering we went to bed - when we woke up, we had so many bites on our bodies. Couldn't get anyone to answer the room phone and when I tried calling from my cell phone, it just kept on ringing. I was refunded the $75 that was charged for the "Resort Fee" and was told since I booked through this site, nothing else could be done for me. The location is awesome, you're right on the beach. They have a Keurig in room, so that's nice but only offer BOLD, dark coffee. A HUGE red snake came slithering around the KID pool and the pool guys that were out there when it happened just stood around and did nothing. The only good thing about this 'Resort Hotel' would be the location and the Keurig coffee maker. I did not enjoy getting eaten alive by freaking bed bugs. We will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids and want to hunt for Shark teeth, head on down to Sharky's Beach in Venice, FL - it's about a 30-40 minute drive. Rent for $5 a clam digger dohicky so that you can sift - you get to use it all day. We had loads of fun and if you like Seafood, the restaurant there was DELICIOUS!

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armando super dad
Orlando, Florida
May 26, 2014

nice resort

Great view for the price. Room wasn't suppose to be ocean view but it was partial view ocean view. Only issue was the mattress cover was heavily stain. I wish we didn't remove the sheets of by accident. Good food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to st Armand circle but resort also has a complimentary taxi to it m

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GG65
Tampa, Fl
May 19, 2014

Be careful

Make sure that you know what kind of view that you will have from your room. We had a lovely view of the tar roof and ten different a/c units! In addition, we were never able to connect to the internet with any of our devices! I guess that's why the WiFi is free! The beach was nice, and the area is beautiful. However, be prepared to spend your hard earned money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to Armands Circle. The area is beautiful and peaceful. There are so many nice shops.

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan Tahoe
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 9, 2013

Would never recommend

We booked a beachfront suite in the "newer" tower. The pictures looked nice and the reviews were good. The pictures were not accurate and the visitors that gave this dump and good review must have been staying somewhere else. The entire tower smells like public restroom deodorizer. It permeates everything to the point you can taste it. The room was old and very outdated. The furniture was completely worn out. When we told them we would not be staying because of the smell they said they could try to remedy the situation or move us, neither of which were options. It's a dump and we would never, ever recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Tagger
St.Louis MO
Aug 9, 2013

beachfront R&R

My husband and i just spent 4 nights here, when we attended a family wedding in Sarasota. We had a "budget" room-- king bed, small fridge and microwave, keurig with coffee and tea, no view. we did not know there was a "resort fee" of $20/day until check-in. i really hate this fee--- just include it in the nightly rate, for heaven's sake! for this $20, we received 2 large bottles of water and a microwave bag of popcorn each day, pool/beach towels, and beach chairs. you could rent umbrellas or a cabana for an extra fee. the hotel had 2 pools with pool floats/noodles to use in the pool or the ocean, a tiki bar, a pretty garden area with 2 gazebos, a waterfall, and covered open-air seating with sofas, chairs and ceiling fans. we ate several meals at the casual ground-floor restaurant--- great service and delicious food. every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. the hotel has a shuttle available to take you to nearby St .Armand's; we chose to walk or drive ourselves. we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Fun Loving Couple
Milwaukee, WI
May 29, 2013

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway

The location of this hotel is so amazing! We really wanted to stay somewhere that was directly on the beach but that had nicer accommodations as well. There are not too many places that meet those requirements in this area - we were a little concerned because Lido beach doesn't seem to have as awesome reviews as Siesta Key but the beach did not disappoint at all. The pool was also very nice, having the adult pool area separate from the kids pool was also a big plus - the pool side bar/grill was also amazing. We ate lunch here every day and tried several menu items - all were delicious and reasonable - also, they made the best mojitos ever and the bar staff was awesome they were all super friendly. Overall our room was decent, the bathroom needed a little updating (there was a broken tile in the floor and the wood frame around the shower was not in the best shape). Since we weren’t in the room much though, this didn’t bother us too much. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay here and the all of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peripatetic Senior
Mystic, Connecticut
Mar 4, 2013

Lido Beach Winner

A great place to stay if you like a quiet beach get-away. Staff is attentive, but not intrusive. The facilities are in tip top shape. The Lido Grill, on the eighth floor, is a 5 star quality restaurant, with a great chef. And you can get a peek-a-boo look at the sunset at the bar, where there is usually a two-fer at cocktail time. The only drawback are the lower numbered rooms facing the garage and courtyard in the 4 story building. They are not up to par, and noisy. The staff, however, got us out of there the next morning, as soon as something else was available. All in all, it is a great place to stay, and we will go back again. This was our second stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

treat yourself to at least one dinner at The Lido Grille.

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dunedin, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Great breakfast at the Lido Grill

All the employees were nice. The frozen drinks at the Tiki bar were good but they were a bit pricey at $8.50. Canned beer was $4.75. We had a king size room in the main building and because it faced the parking lot, you could hear everyone coming and going all night. We had an omelet in the Lido Grille and really enjoyed it. It was $10, but the omelet was huge and it came with toast and hash browns. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In St. Armand's circle, the best bang for your buck is the Daiquiri Deck. All the other restaurants are very overpriced.

Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2011

Fantastic Family Getaway

I just enjoy the beachfront, wall to the shopping center, the staff was very helpful, it is a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lido Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coor's light couple!
Chicago, Il
Jun 30, 2011

A taste of the caribbean in the states!

The resort was beautiful, clean and very inviting. The pools were great with the availability of an "adult" pool a nice option. The staff at the tiki bar were awesome, and the beach, well, you just need to see it for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Armands circle......superb, shopping, dining and nitelife for all ages.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search