$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
122 reviews
Excellent!!!

Perfect! It doesn't get any better!!! Great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull.... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Excellent and close to I-95

Good value, great location, room very comfortable with a good amount of space and clean. Staff... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Sarasota hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota offers friendly 3-star accommodations close to downtown Sarasota, Florida. The hotel overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key and a short drive to the area's fabulous sandy beaches and attractions. After a hearty complimentary breakfast in the dining room, guests can relax at the pool area or get a workout in at the fitness facility. The hotel offers complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free local calls and also extends a warm welcome to pets traveling with their owners.

Highlights
  • 3-star hotel close to downtown Sarasota, overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet
  • Pool, fitness facility
  • Pet friendly
Location

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is near popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John and Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens and Ed Smith Stadium -- home of the Cincinnati Reds spring training camp.

Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota has 114 comfortable guest rooms and suites decorated in Art Deco style with neutral tones and bright blue accents. All rooms feature cable TV, coffee-maker, fridge, private bathroom and hair-dryer. Some rooms also come with a microwave. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Features

Located in central Sarasota, overlooking the bay and Long Boat Key, and close to the airport, La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is well located for business and beach-seeking travelers alike. Both Lido and Siesta Key beaches are within a short drive of the hotel, and popular attractions are close by. La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota guests enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness room. Complimentary services include Wi-Fi Internet access, parking and local calls.

 

Wake up to a free Bright Side Breakfast, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, breads, juices, coffee and more.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Mote Marine Laboratory (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

27.3537 -82.547
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 2.50, MI, N; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 95.00, MI, N; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Suite
Smoking SuitesNon Smoking Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Marina Jacks
Waterfront hotel on Sarasota Bay, outside seating along with dinning room seating. Catering available for lare parties.
Troyer s Dutch Heritage
Amish Style cooking, specializing in Broasted Chicken, Roast Beef and homemade desserts. Bakery and gift shop located in the restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 122
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
May 20, 2007

Wonderful staff and great comfortable rooms.

My stay was great, I couldn't ask for a more friendlier staff. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I wasn't too far from the beach and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2007

I stayed by myself

I flew in late, was by myself, single woman. Security is there, easy check in, felt safe. comfortable room. very family friendly. nice looking pool area. I would stay again. clean lobby. Funky area, but it is being built up and soon will be a better location i am told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything by car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Geezer
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 25, 2012

La Quinta - Sarasota

I just came back from my fourth visit to that hotel. That should tell you something. The rooms are clean and comfortable without costing a bundle. The location is what I like best. It's not on the beach but is on a main road and convenient to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than two miles south on the same road as the hotel is Marina Jack's, an outstanding restaurant with an incredible view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Geezer
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 21, 2013

Good hotel

My room was clean and the hotel is in a very good location. I plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marina Jack's is a great place to eat and the view is incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gkgk
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Aug 22, 2011

Good Value

The staff was very accomodating, the room was more than adequate, the location was very good and the Orbitz price was right. It was everything I needed including morning breakfast at 6:00. The breakfast was supposed to be at 7:00 but they put on the coffee and turned on the lights for me early. Highly recomended for a value lodging..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK Lone Star Traveler
Business
West Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Short Overnight Stay

Check in was quick and easy. The staff were all very friendly and my room was clean. The bed was SUPER comfortable! Wasn't a fan of the shower though.... just a tiled area with a curtain to separate it, not an actual tub/shower. I was only staying one night though, so this wasn't a big inconvenience. Breakfast was tasty and check out was quick and painless! Overall, a great short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rigsby
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Mar 1, 2012

good for the price

Staff was nice, open areas clean, safe and secure, tv remote did not work and air conditioner made horrible sounds but ok for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebring ,Fl
Sep 5, 2010

It was ok

Thermostat was defective. I notified the hotel about it and nobody even came to take a look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrankVicksburg
Business
Vicksburg, Ms
Apr 14, 2014

Horrible !!! Do NOT go there !!

Horrible. Loud. Nasty. Strange people. Smells. King-Size rooms are next to the highway. Impossible to sleep or to listen to the tv. AC very loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
La Quinta sucks
Business
Sarasota, FL
Mar 14, 2011

Stay Away - Dishonest!

if you want your stuff stolen or thrown away only to have the hotel tell you it's your fault and not replace it - then stay here. My retainers were thrown away by the housekeeping department. After escalating this to their so called "Risk Management" department... they accused me of lying and believed the housekeeper over me. the replacement cost of the retainers is $950!!! I am out that money as I have to replace the retainers as soon as I get back to Los Angeles. they kept saying there is nothing they can do. I travel to Sarasota every two months for a week or two. that's revenue they are now losing which is about $4k-$6k a year. They value there housekeeper who made a mistake more than they value... a customer. DON"T STAY HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top