$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
180 reviews
Excellent and close to I-95

Good value, great location, room very comfortable with a good amount of space and clean. Staff... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Excellent!!!

Perfect! It doesn't get any better!!! Great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull.... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Sarasota hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota offers friendly 3-star accommodations close to downtown Sarasota, Florida. The hotel overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key and a short drive to the area's fabulous sandy beaches and attractions. After a hearty complimentary breakfast in the dining room, guests can relax at the pool area or get a workout in at the fitness facility. The hotel offers complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free local calls and also extends a warm welcome to pets traveling with their owners.

Highlights
  • 3-star hotel close to downtown Sarasota, overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet
  • Pool, fitness facility
  • Pet friendly
Location

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is near popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John and Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens and Ed Smith Stadium -- home of the Cincinnati Reds spring training camp.

Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota has 114 comfortable guest rooms and suites decorated in Art Deco style with neutral tones and bright blue accents. All rooms feature cable TV, coffee-maker, fridge, private bathroom and hair-dryer. Some rooms also come with a microwave. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Features

Located in central Sarasota, overlooking the bay and Long Boat Key, and close to the airport, La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is well located for business and beach-seeking travelers alike. Both Lido and Siesta Key beaches are within a short drive of the hotel, and popular attractions are close by. La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota guests enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness room. Complimentary services include Wi-Fi Internet access, parking and local calls.

 

Wake up to a free Bright Side Breakfast, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, breads, juices, coffee and more.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Mote Marine Laboratory (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.3537 -82.547
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 2.50, MI, N; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 95.00, MI, N; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Marina Jacks
Waterfront hotel on Sarasota Bay, outside seating along with dinning room seating. Catering available for lare parties.
Troyer s Dutch Heritage
Amish Style cooking, specializing in Broasted Chicken, Roast Beef and homemade desserts. Bakery and gift shop located in the restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailorpete/linguistelena
West Bend, WI
Mar 31, 2010

"Very nice hotel"

When my wife and I arrived on the first day, we were greeted by a voice from behind the registration desk. We looked around and didn't see anyone. How odd we thought, until we shifted our gaze downward and saw the registration clerk sitting and reading a book. When I instinctively said that we did not see her, she seemed annoyed. Her demeanor was not friendly, and we felt put off by her attitude. The rest of the staff (housekeeping, breakfast manager, and other registration staff) were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The hotel is about a mile from downtown Sarasota which has some great eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Business Traveler

Very friendly staff, great decor and friendly atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay time
DC
Dec 9, 2013

Pleasant and comfortable hotel.

I stayed on the 4th floor so could see the bay. Room was light and airy. Pool was nice with privacy wall. Breakfast was great! Make your own waffles. The only thing that was a bit off was smell of cigarettes in hallways and slightly in room. Enjoyed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Casselberry, FL
Jul 25, 2010

Nice Cozy Hotel...

Nice location, very clean, for the price i coundnt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Marais,MN
Apr 24, 2009

"Great Deal"

Great hotel for the price. Very Clean. Nice staff. Close to beaches and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent resaurants on Main Street. We at a tapas restaurant called Sangria that was excellent, and a little French place called C'est la vie.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rower Family
Florida
Apr 29, 2013

Great place

The hotel was as described. We did have two rooms and asked they be together but this was not done and could not be changed at the time of check in. That was the only negative. The hotel is pet friendly which was nice since we could bring our small dog. The hotel staff does a great job of keeping the hotel clean and it doesn't smell of animals. Over all good rooms and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Convenient

Our stay at the LaQuinta Sarasota was fine. The bed was a bit hard. The first room we were given had a terrible smell, but they gave us another which was fine. The pool was very nice, but the landscaping was in need of some TLC. The light in the bathroom was too dark. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was wonderful, we were just minutes from sights we wished to visit. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of dining nearby, shopping too.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hannibal, MO
Oct 4, 2009

Very comfortable and graeat price!

Room was good size, clean, and bed very comfortable. The breakfast had very good variety. We were sight-seeing in Sarasota and visiting family and it was located near everything and reasonably price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExPhysKid
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 10, 2011

Very nice hotel

Overall, my experience with this hotel was great. Very nice rooms, great front desk staff, and polite housekeeping staff. My only complaint is that while certain rooms may be designated as non-smoking, they are located on the same halls as smoking rooms. Thus, while the room itself may be non-smoking, you have to walk through clouds of smoke to get there. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elc322
lakeland, fl
Jun 22, 2009

weekend wedding

pleasantly suprised with the great location; close to sarasota & all it has to offer. Close to beaches; but quiet location. Very friendly front desk person, Debbie, got us checked in and to our room quickly; since we were running late for the wedding we were attending on Longboat Key. Rooms were clean, neat & tidy. Would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top