$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
180 reviews
Excellent and close to I-95

Good value, great location, room very comfortable with a good amount of space and clean. Staff... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Excellent!!!

Perfect! It doesn't get any better!!! Great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull.... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Sarasota hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota offers friendly 3-star accommodations close to downtown Sarasota, Florida. The hotel overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key and a short drive to the area's fabulous sandy beaches and attractions. After a hearty complimentary breakfast in the dining room, guests can relax at the pool area or get a workout in at the fitness facility. The hotel offers complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free local calls and also extends a warm welcome to pets traveling with their owners.

Highlights
  • 3-star hotel close to downtown Sarasota, overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet
  • Pool, fitness facility
  • Pet friendly
Location

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is near popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John and Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens and Ed Smith Stadium -- home of the Cincinnati Reds spring training camp.

Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota has 114 comfortable guest rooms and suites decorated in Art Deco style with neutral tones and bright blue accents. All rooms feature cable TV, coffee-maker, fridge, private bathroom and hair-dryer. Some rooms also come with a microwave. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Features

Located in central Sarasota, overlooking the bay and Long Boat Key, and close to the airport, La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is well located for business and beach-seeking travelers alike. Both Lido and Siesta Key beaches are within a short drive of the hotel, and popular attractions are close by. La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota guests enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness room. Complimentary services include Wi-Fi Internet access, parking and local calls.

 

Wake up to a free Bright Side Breakfast, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, breads, juices, coffee and more.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Mote Marine Laboratory (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

27.3537 -82.547
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 2.50, MI, N; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 95.00, MI, N; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Marina Jacks
Waterfront hotel on Sarasota Bay, outside seating along with dinning room seating. Catering available for lare parties.
Troyer s Dutch Heritage
Amish Style cooking, specializing in Broasted Chicken, Roast Beef and homemade desserts. Bakery and gift shop located in the restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smart artie
Akron, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Budget-Minded? Fine, if you have a Car!

Close to airport and downtown Sarasota; you can walk to Subway and Chinese carry-out. Breakfast every morning, including waffles, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt. Convenient to all the tourist must-dos, but most things in this town are, since it is very accessible. We stayed 7 nights , and the housekeeping was some days great, other days, not very. We had to ask for shampoo at front desk twice, and towels once, but otherwise, a very good value. Nice pool. They can't keep enough bottled water stocked in the vending machines for beach-bound travellers; this was sold out the whole week. Grocery store (Publix) was close, so we stocked up there and put in refrig in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lido Beach is one of the nicest we've seen. If you get to the J & M Ringling Museums, be prepared for a world-class experience, and plan on spending most of the day to see the four separate museums (fine art, mansion, circus history, circus in miniature) for one price. We were there in September, so we went "two for the price of one," an exceptional value.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, Fl.
Jul 26, 2009

spotless

Visited local sites, ex. Lido Beach, St. Armand Square, etc. Enjoyed La Quinta, very clean place. Long line for free breakfast the next morning. They should consider using a sealer strip on door, along with a bottom strip to help keep out the hallway noise. Front desk very helpful and pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican food, "Dos Senoritas" on Main St. is a must.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midwest
Feb 11, 2010

Great Value

We were visiting friends and they did not have an extra bed. This was a great location and a good value for this area where rooms are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojave
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Awesome weekend in Sarasota!

Went to Sarasota for a wedding on Longboat Key. All the rooms on the key were too expensive so we found an inexpensive alternative with La Quinta. It was about a half hour drive to the wedding but I was happy to be at La Quinta since it was close to alot more fun things to do. Whenever I make my way back down to Sarasota, I will definitely be staying there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Armond's Center was a great place to hang out in the down town districts. We happened to be there during an art festival that took place there which was awesome along with all of the shops and the beaches all in this great area.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooty
Orlando, FL
Aug 30, 2009

We had a great time

We planned this as a getaway, and it was certainly successful for that. Sarasota is a great area for both theatre and visual arts, so for us a great escape. As soon as we arrived, the desk manager was helpful about telling us about good, local places to eat. Because of this we enjoyed several nice meals. The location is handy to downtown (and the Towles' Court artisan center) and to Longboat Key and St. Armand's Circle, as well as the Ringling Museum complex. The Sarasota Visitors' Center is just to the south if you need more information, and they told us about the beach on Siesta Key. rated #2 beach in the world ... although we found the quartz sand a bit hard underfoot. The view from the room (hotel back overlooking pool) gave a lovely view of Sarasota Bay, which was especially nice for sunset. The only odd thing was that the coffee maker in the room was useless the first morning: the basket wasn't the right one for the coffee maker. It took the front desk manager a while to find a coffee maker that worked; 10-to-1 it was pirated from another room. But aside from that, it was a great getaway, and we'll certainly be repeating this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were recommended to Demetrios, which offers both Greek and pizza. (We had Greek, but the people at the next table ordered pizza, which looked great.) Also recommend Yoder's Amish Restaurant on Bahia Vista. So much food we couldn't even squeeze dessert. The hotel breakfast is adequate: cereal, fruit cocktail, yogurt, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, but also a waffle-making machine, which we always find a nice plus. And coffee and orange juice, of course.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Florida
Jun 15, 2009

Good Location Nice Hotel

This hotel is located in downtown Sarasota off of N Tamiami Trail. It is very close to Van Wezel Hall and about twenty minutes from St Armands Circle. It is less than three miles from Ringling Museum. The hotel is clean, the rooms are pleasant and the staff was very nice and helpful. It has been recently renovated and we found the overall experience very nice. If I had one complaint it would be that I am a diabetic and the morning breakfast was mostly a celebration in sugar and carbs. I had a difficult time trying to find something to eat. There was no fresh fruit, both cereals were sugary selections like Raisin Bran and Frosted Flakes, lots of rolls, muffins, bagels and breads. My partner had a Waffle which he said was delicious. Overall, for the price, location and general purpose it was a VERY pleasant experience. We plan to return there next month for a quick weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would avoid St Armands Circle for dinner. The restaurants are incredibly over priced, the food was mediocre (and I am being kind) and the service left little to be desired (We saw our waiter four times...take the order, brought our dinks, brought the check and returned with my CC..he NEVER refilled a drink among other issues). By all means go there to walk around and do some shopping but go someplace else to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Space Coast, FL
Jul 11, 2009

Good Sleep

This La Quinta Inn is an attractive older hotel that must have been stunning in its heyday. The staff was friendly. It is rare to stay in such a quiet hotel which made the sleep wonderful. I found it inconvenient that no staff was available to help with luggage, at the very least to open the heavy glass manual open doors. The rooms were spotless and smelled great. Overall a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montverde, FL
Aug 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

After getting set up in our room we noticed the AC was not working well. Within 5 minutes of calling the front desk we were relocated into another room that worked great!! The hotel is a perfect location for museums, shopping, and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Geezer
Orlando, FL
Nov 25, 2012

La Quinta - Sarasota

I just came back from my fourth visit to that hotel. That should tell you something. The rooms are clean and comfortable without costing a bundle. The location is what I like best. It's not on the beach but is on a main road and convenient to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than two miles south on the same road as the hotel is Marina Jack's, an outstanding restaurant with an incredible view!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Marais,MN
Apr 24, 2009

"Great Deal"

Great hotel for the price. Very Clean. Nice staff. Close to beaches and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent resaurants on Main Street. We at a tapas restaurant called Sangria that was excellent, and a little French place called C'est la vie.

Back to menu Return to top