La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$149
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Anniversary trip

Would recommend Thu, Jul 19, 2012
We had a great trip and will go again. They allow dogs and we were able to take our pet.

| Sarasota Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very comfortable for all

Would recommend Mon, Jul 9, 2012
The hotel was clean and attractive. I especially liked the comfortable chairs with ottoman in my room. It provided easy access to Lido Key, a prime destination. The staff was pleasant.

Dining

Lido Key offers many dining and shopping choices.

| Fort Lauderdale, FL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend getaway

Would recommend Thu, Jun 14, 2012
I think the hotel is good and clean and excellent for the price.

Entertainment hint

Go to Siesta Beach beautiful!!

| hialeah, florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

3 stars?????

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 12, 2012
If that is what they called 3 stars I would have hated to have stayed at 2 stars or lower. Other than the location there was nothing that made it worth the extra money....heck I could have stayed at a much nicer, cleaner and more modern hotel for an extra $40.00...guess that is what I get for going cheap.

| Fort Lauderdale, FL Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

good for the price

Would recommend Thu, Mar 1, 2012
Staff was nice, open areas clean, safe and secure, tv remote did not work and air conditioner made horrible sounds but ok for the price

| Sarasota, FL, USA Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

stressout at laQuinta Sarasota

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 29, 2012
Great spot were it not for"pet friendly" policy. We endured almost 3 hours of non-stop barking and whining of a dog left on its own in a neighbouring room. Could not relax or watch favourite TV programs. Had to call front desk 3 times and finally went to front desk in person, bleary eyed and exhausted, and asked if they couldn't remove the dog until the owners returned. Front desk did everything they could but policy prevents room entry by staff. Spoke to the manager the following morning.He graciously offered to remove the charge for the stay. Top marks for the staff but their corporate policy allowing dogs needs to be revisited and more out in the open.

| Toronto, Canada Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Convenient Motel Located in Sarasota, Florida

Would recommend Tue, Feb 28, 2012
In spite of the fact that the room was located next to the elevator, my sleep was not disturbed. The included breakfast was ample and the beds were comfortable. For those who care, this motel accepts dogs. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Dining

Carrs Diner, all home made. Anna Maria Oyster Bar, best seafood for the money.

| Valparaiso, IN. Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Should have searched longer for hotel

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 20, 2012
First room was dirty and had greasy spots on the wall. We were given another room which seemed better until the shower handle fell off, the hair dryer was quite loose on the wall, the toilet paper holder was falling off the wall, and the sleeper sofa's mattress was so worn out, we had to use the sofa cushions to sleep on. If we were staying for more than 3 nights, I would have left and looked for another hotel. One bright spot was the breakfast buffet which had a decent selection.

| Sarasota, FL Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Friendly staff

Would not recommend Sun, Feb 19, 2012
Debbie was very nice and helped with what she could. For the money, bed was extremely hard. Tv was older and picture was not that good. I saw 3 roaches and exterminator was there day before. They came back and I did not see ant on my last night.

| Massillon, OH, USA Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Close to downtown

Would recommend Mon, Jan 30, 2012
The hotel is close to downtown Sarasota, which is great. It is nice place to stay (clean, friendly employees). Only complain I have is that people with pets should stay in different floor than people without. I don't have any problems with animals, but if you are in town for business and dog starts barking at 1am...it is no fun...Otherwise, the hotel is very nice place to stay.....

| Cocoa Beach, FL, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5