$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
View map of 1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailorpete/linguistelena
Business
West Bend, WI
Mar 31, 2010

"Very nice hotel"

When my wife and I arrived on the first day, we were greeted by a voice from behind the registration desk. We looked around and didn't see anyone. How odd we thought, until we shifted our gaze downward and saw the registration clerk sitting and reading a book. When I instinctively said that we did not see her, she seemed annoyed. Her demeanor was not friendly, and we felt put off by her attitude. The rest of the staff (housekeeping, breakfast manager, and other registration staff) were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The hotel is about a mile from downtown Sarasota which has some great eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarasota traveler
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 29, 2011

Clean, nicely appointed & Heated POOL!

Front desk was helpful, room was clean, well appointed and the hotel had a very nice little heated outdoor pool that you could enjoy under the stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mojave
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Awesome weekend in Sarasota!

Went to Sarasota for a wedding on Longboat Key. All the rooms on the key were too expensive so we found an inexpensive alternative with La Quinta. It was about a half hour drive to the wedding but I was happy to be at La Quinta since it was close to alot more fun things to do. Whenever I make my way back down to Sarasota, I will definitely be staying there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Armond's Center was a great place to hang out in the down town districts. We happened to be there during an art festival that took place there which was awesome along with all of the shops and the beaches all in this great area.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porsche Owner
Business
Valparaiso, IN.
Feb 28, 2012

Convenient Motel Located in Sarasota, Florida

In spite of the fact that the room was located next to the elevator, my sleep was not disturbed. The included breakfast was ample and the beds were comfortable. For those who care, this motel accepts dogs. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrs Diner, all home made. Anna Maria Oyster Bar, best seafood for the money.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherie and Mom
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Very comfortable for all

The hotel was clean and attractive. I especially liked the comfortable chairs with ottoman in my room. It provided easy access to Lido Key, a prime destination. The staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lido Key offers many dining and shopping choices.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angierosas
Business
hialeah, florida
Jun 14, 2012

Weekend getaway

I think the hotel is good and clean and excellent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Siesta Beach beautiful!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Geezer
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 25, 2012

La Quinta - Sarasota

I just came back from my fourth visit to that hotel. That should tell you something. The rooms are clean and comfortable without costing a bundle. The location is what I like best. It's not on the beach but is on a main road and convenient to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than two miles south on the same road as the hotel is Marina Jack's, an outstanding restaurant with an incredible view!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob T.
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 9, 2012

Great location and well maintained

Not far from the outstanding Ringling historic property (DO go there for a great visit to a VERY rich home, a world-class ART museum, and cool circus history too), this was a quiet and well run hotel. The breakfast was generous ... a good thing when the place seemed half full of a young soccer team while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royal Geezer
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 21, 2013

Good hotel

My room was clean and the hotel is in a very good location. I plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marina Jack's is a great place to eat and the view is incredible!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctinasing
Business
New York
Feb 9, 2013

quick stop to the beach

Nice, clean room. Nice complimentary breakfast. Average age at hotel was about 75. Not sure if that is typical to Sarasota in general or to the hotel. Breakfast very crowded on a Friday morning. Breakfast served from 6-9, which it went a little later. Nice, clean room, Smallish bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the short giraffe for tasty sweet treats! YUM

Back to menu Return to top