$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
180 reviews
Excellent and close to I-95

Good value, great location, room very comfortable with a good amount of space and clean. Staff... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Excellent!!!

Perfect! It doesn't get any better!!! Great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull.... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Sarasota hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota offers friendly 3-star accommodations close to downtown Sarasota, Florida. The hotel overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key and a short drive to the area's fabulous sandy beaches and attractions. After a hearty complimentary breakfast in the dining room, guests can relax at the pool area or get a workout in at the fitness facility. The hotel offers complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free local calls and also extends a warm welcome to pets traveling with their owners.

Highlights
  • 3-star hotel close to downtown Sarasota, overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet
  • Pool, fitness facility
  • Pet friendly
Location

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is near popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John and Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens and Ed Smith Stadium -- home of the Cincinnati Reds spring training camp.

Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota has 114 comfortable guest rooms and suites decorated in Art Deco style with neutral tones and bright blue accents. All rooms feature cable TV, coffee-maker, fridge, private bathroom and hair-dryer. Some rooms also come with a microwave. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Features

Located in central Sarasota, overlooking the bay and Long Boat Key, and close to the airport, La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is well located for business and beach-seeking travelers alike. Both Lido and Siesta Key beaches are within a short drive of the hotel, and popular attractions are close by. La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota guests enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness room. Complimentary services include Wi-Fi Internet access, parking and local calls.

 

Wake up to a free Bright Side Breakfast, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, breads, juices, coffee and more.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Mote Marine Laboratory (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.3537 -82.547
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 2.50, MI, N; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 95.00, MI, N; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Marina Jacks
Waterfront hotel on Sarasota Bay, outside seating along with dinning room seating. Catering available for lare parties.
Troyer s Dutch Heritage
Amish Style cooking, specializing in Broasted Chicken, Roast Beef and homemade desserts. Bakery and gift shop located in the restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
29 yr old female
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 12, 2011

Great price, great hotel...will be back!

Went to Sarasota for the Orioles spring training. The hotel was the perfect location for being close to EVERYTHING. We even went to Bradenton for a Pirates game. Close to the beaches, Armands Circle, restaurants, night life... La Quinta had the best price of all the other hotels we were looking at, and was very nice. The decor was great, room was clean and the breakfast was great... even included fresh 'make your own' waffles!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kissimme fl.
Aug 1, 2010

love it fantastic trip with my family

well i went to the beach siesta key, lido beach,siesta village love it alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 17, 2007

A great value for the money

This was our first stay at a La Quinta hotel and I should say I am very impressed. Free wireless internet, parking, breakfast, very clean, well-designed and roomy accommodations. All in all, this ia great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful beaches of Sarasota.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2007

I stayed by myself

I flew in late, was by myself, single woman. Security is there, easy check in, felt safe. comfortable room. very family friendly. nice looking pool area. I would stay again. clean lobby. Funky area, but it is being built up and soon will be a better location i am told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything by car

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
gunlock, ut
Aug 28, 2010

excellent condition of room

enjoyed the wonderful continental breakfast and peaceful room stay one the the top places stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 19, 2010

Great Long weekend vacation!

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful! AND we were less than 5 minutes from the beach! What more could you ask for?!! We will definately be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howell, MI
Dec 8, 2009

Wedding Trip

The place was immaculate and the employees extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was very good and the room very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and restaurants by the beach are very close and beautiful.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 17, 2007

A great value for the money

This was our first stay at a La Quinta hotel and I should say I am very impressed. Free wireless internet, parking, breakfast, very clean, well-designed and roomy accommodations. All in all, this ia great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful beaches of Sarasota.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson, IN
Apr 4, 2010

Had a great time in Sarasota

We went to the Ringling Museum, the beaches, & Vienice. We wish it had been warmer & less wind. We had a very nice time. There were 2 high school baseball teams from Florida. The boys were great and they very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv2aceu
Clarksburg, Md
Dec 10, 2013

Sarasota trip

We were there for 6 nights for a tennis tournament. There were several issues during that time, but the staff was very responsive. The workout room didn't always have towels. The laundry room and the pool were dirty and we had a squeaky bathroom door. The staff tried to make everything better as best they could. Overall it was a decent experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top