$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
View map of 1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Liberty
Jul 6, 2008

Good for Family

It was a nice hotel, good for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was just a short drive and the beach.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Remerton
May 26, 2008

key location

I chose this hotel because it seemed to be the best value for the location, which was fairly close to the beaches and the downtown area. I liked the modern and brightly colored interior decor a lot. My room was clean and comfortable and had a nice view of the marina. The hotel across the street looked a little sketchy, but otherwise it seemed like a pretty nice part of the town. There were a few upscale restaurants, hotels and condos just a few blocks away. Only negatives,some of the tables in the breakfast area needed minor repairs and I'd be sure to leave with all your belongings. I left my rubbermaid bottle in the refrigerator and when I came back for it a few hours later it was no longer in the fridge or turned in at the front desk. A minor loss, but I guess someone on the cleaning staff decided to keep it or tossed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Armand's Circle has great restaurants and shopping only a few miles away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Nov 21, 2007

Good family value

Given the affordable rate on our room, we did not have high expectations. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly, assisted my husband and I as we wrangled with our 6 month old daughter and all of our luggage, and upgraded our room and provided extra linens without us having to ask for it. The refrigerator and microwave in the room were a nice bonus, as was the separate seating area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Armand's Key and Lido Beach offer many nice options for unwinding.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 16, 2007

Good Deal

Based on the rate I thought this would be my average budget hotel. It was very nice, fridge in every room, hard wood floors and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out St. Armands Circle and Lido beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
May 20, 2007

Wonderful staff and great comfortable rooms.

My stay was great, I couldn't ask for a more friendlier staff. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I wasn't too far from the beach and shopping.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2007

I stayed by myself

I flew in late, was by myself, single woman. Security is there, easy check in, felt safe. comfortable room. very family friendly. nice looking pool area. I would stay again. clean lobby. Funky area, but it is being built up and soon will be a better location i am told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything by car

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich G
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Sep 29, 2011

A little bit of paradise

My girlfriend and I have stayed at LaQuinta for the last 5 years on our Florida vacation, and at this particular location for the last two. The area is, of course, fabulous, and your establishment is first class. We are early risers. We fish and play hard every day, and appreciate coming back each evening to a clean room and a well maintained pool. What a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gunlock, ut
Aug 28, 2010

excellent condition of room

enjoyed the wonderful continental breakfast and peaceful room stay one the the top places stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Good stop for Siesta Key

Stopped here on our way to Siesta Key. It was good for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bob53050
Business
Slinger
Mar 24, 2015

Annual Florida Trip

We appreciate the location so close to downtown Sarasota and just off Tamiami Trail. The staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top