$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
180 reviews
Excellent and close to I-95

Good value, great location, room very comfortable with a good amount of space and clean. Staff... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Excellent!!!

Perfect! It doesn't get any better!!! Great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull.... See full review

  • HaTa
  • Jan 16, 2014
Sarasota hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and free breakfast

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota offers friendly 3-star accommodations close to downtown Sarasota, Florida. The hotel overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key and a short drive to the area's fabulous sandy beaches and attractions. After a hearty complimentary breakfast in the dining room, guests can relax at the pool area or get a workout in at the fitness facility. The hotel offers complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free local calls and also extends a warm welcome to pets traveling with their owners.

Highlights
  • 3-star hotel close to downtown Sarasota, overlooks the bay and Long Boat Key
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet
  • Pool, fitness facility
  • Pet friendly
Location

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is near popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John and Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens and Ed Smith Stadium -- home of the Cincinnati Reds spring training camp.

Rooms

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota has 114 comfortable guest rooms and suites decorated in Art Deco style with neutral tones and bright blue accents. All rooms feature cable TV, coffee-maker, fridge, private bathroom and hair-dryer. Some rooms also come with a microwave. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Features

Located in central Sarasota, overlooking the bay and Long Boat Key, and close to the airport, La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota is well located for business and beach-seeking travelers alike. Both Lido and Siesta Key beaches are within a short drive of the hotel, and popular attractions are close by. La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota guests enjoy the hotel's heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness room. Complimentary services include Wi-Fi Internet access, parking and local calls.

 

Wake up to a free Bright Side Breakfast, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, breads, juices, coffee and more.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Mote Marine Laboratory (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

27.3537 -82.547
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 2.50, MI, N; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 95.00, MI, N; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Marina Jacks
Waterfront hotel on Sarasota Bay, outside seating along with dinning room seating. Catering available for lare parties.
Troyer s Dutch Heritage
Amish Style cooking, specializing in Broasted Chicken, Roast Beef and homemade desserts. Bakery and gift shop located in the restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Btagrl
Miami, Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Great place to stay.

We were there visiting family and the hotel was near. There is a Subway next door for a quick snack, just walk over. The breakfast was great with those waffles you make yourself. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HaTa
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2014

Excellent!!!

Perfect! It doesn't get any better!!! Great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull. Room/bathroom very clean. Place very well kept and quiet. we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff will help.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Btagrl
Miami, Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Great place to stay.

We were there visiting family and the hotel was near. There is a Subway next door for a quick snack, just walk over. The breakfast was great with those waffles you make yourself. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Liberty
Jul 6, 2008

Good for Family

It was a nice hotel, good for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was just a short drive and the beach.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2007

I stayed by myself

I flew in late, was by myself, single woman. Security is there, easy check in, felt safe. comfortable room. very family friendly. nice looking pool area. I would stay again. clean lobby. Funky area, but it is being built up and soon will be a better location i am told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything by car

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich G
Pittsburgh, pa
Sep 29, 2011

A little bit of paradise

My girlfriend and I have stayed at LaQuinta for the last 5 years on our Florida vacation, and at this particular location for the last two. The area is, of course, fabulous, and your establishment is first class. We are early risers. We fish and play hard every day, and appreciate coming back each evening to a clean room and a well maintained pool. What a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Remerton
May 26, 2008

key location

I chose this hotel because it seemed to be the best value for the location, which was fairly close to the beaches and the downtown area. I liked the modern and brightly colored interior decor a lot. My room was clean and comfortable and had a nice view of the marina. The hotel across the street looked a little sketchy, but otherwise it seemed like a pretty nice part of the town. There were a few upscale restaurants, hotels and condos just a few blocks away. Only negatives,some of the tables in the breakfast area needed minor repairs and I'd be sure to leave with all your belongings. I left my rubbermaid bottle in the refrigerator and when I came back for it a few hours later it was no longer in the fridge or turned in at the front desk. A minor loss, but I guess someone on the cleaning staff decided to keep it or tossed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Armand's Circle has great restaurants and shopping only a few miles away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Mar 11, 2010

Great stay

We had stayed here with thoughts that this place was not going to be all that good, but it far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was simple yet delicious. GREAT place to stay, we would definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ringling Museum (Ca d'Zan Mansion) was worth the trip. Beautifully landscapped and I would recommend paying for the "secret places" tour...the house was just amazing and well worth the time and money. Plan on spending at least a half day here to see everything quickly, if you want to take your time a day is easily filled.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
supercat
Business
Pa
Aug 28, 2010

GOOD DEAL

Accomodating Staff. Must drive "miles" to obtain Restaurant food: only fastfood in the area. If staying more than 2 nights, be prepared to drive for food. Microwave/OLD...frig....poor freezer 7 minutes to Airport Terminal. Rooms clean with 21st century decor. Will book AGAIN when in the Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

R 41: heavy traffic 24 /7 and that's OFF SEASON Stay off 41 from 3P til 7P

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 2, 2008

great business amenities

very comfortable, nice view, i loved it. it was like a luxury hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the bay

Back to menu Return to top