$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
View map of 1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 15, 2009

Wonderful

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
29 yr old female
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 12, 2011

Great price, great hotel...will be back!

Went to Sarasota for the Orioles spring training. The hotel was the perfect location for being close to EVERYTHING. We even went to Bradenton for a Pirates game. Close to the beaches, Armands Circle, restaurants, night life... La Quinta had the best price of all the other hotels we were looking at, and was very nice. The decor was great, room was clean and the breakfast was great... even included fresh 'make your own' waffles!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 19, 2010

Great Long weekend vacation!

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful! AND we were less than 5 minutes from the beach! What more could you ask for?!! We will definately be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saraota, FL
Aug 14, 2010

WONDERFUL

Fanatic, I had business to do. Children had a great time in pool. Front Desk advised attractons in area for children and adults to share. If we needed extra towel- cheerfully supplied our requests! One day we had to request early cleaning of our room! It was done cheerfully. Great at suppling restaurants and locations. best beachs for kids. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Front Desk -- answered all of our questions on everything we required! Super Job

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Howell, MI
Dec 8, 2009

Wedding Trip

The place was immaculate and the employees extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was very good and the room very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and restaurants by the beach are very close and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Mar 11, 2010

Great stay

We had stayed here with thoughts that this place was not going to be all that good, but it far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was simple yet delicious. GREAT place to stay, we would definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ringling Museum (Ca d'Zan Mansion) was worth the trip. Beautifully landscapped and I would recommend paying for the "secret places" tour...the house was just amazing and well worth the time and money. Plan on spending at least a half day here to see everything quickly, if you want to take your time a day is easily filled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Btagrl
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Great place to stay.

We were there visiting family and the hotel was near. There is a Subway next door for a quick snack, just walk over. The breakfast was great with those waffles you make yourself. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garnet
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 18, 2008

family ane pet friendly

Our stay at the LaQuinta was very comfortable.We found the beds,room adequate for our short stay. Great location to the beach, downtown shopping,Ringling museum abd other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 2, 2008

great business amenities

very comfortable, nice view, i loved it. it was like a luxury hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 17, 2007

A great value for the money

This was our first stay at a La Quinta hotel and I should say I am very impressed. Free wireless internet, parking, breakfast, very clean, well-designed and roomy accommodations. All in all, this ia great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautiful beaches of Sarasota.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top