$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

3 stars
View map of 1803 North Tamiami Trail, 1803 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2011

Nice clean room, noisy bathroom fan

The room and the hotel itself was clean. The hotel workers were friendly and attentive. However, the breakfast schedule was not convenient. The food was taken away at 9am during the week that I was there. The room was clean, but the bathroom fan was noisy and I believe the bed sheets were not changed during my stay. The location was perfect for going downtown and to the Siesta Key area beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob in OR
Business
Oregon
Jan 23, 2010

La Qunita Surprises

The [...]reservation worked flawlessly. But we were surprised that pets were permitted in the hotel room. Seems every time we got in the elevator there were dogs there, too. I know people with pets need to have a place to stay but I don't recall the property description saying anything about that. We had a non-smoking room but the hallway of floor we were on (4TH) reeked of smoke and that seeped into the room a bit. The property is fairly old and could use a bit of updating. But it was clean and had the usual amenities we come to expect from La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jul 5, 2009

Excellent location

Located close enough to everything but far enough away from the crowds. Decor-exceptional, contemporary, we loved it. Though, the doors sit on a wood floor and a weather strip should be added to mitigate the noise from the halls. Nice, helpful front desk staff. Breakfast display is not set up for a crowded holiday boat race weekend. The waffle-making held up the whole morning. So we did not get breakfast after returning twice to the lounge, but this would not stop us from returning and would stay there again, hopefully soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OK, not exactly a short drive, but definitely worth the drive and the wait. The SandBar at the end of AnnaMarie, friendly, excellent food and you can't put a price on the sunset.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral
Oct 21, 2009

The good great location

We were there to meet up with my wifes brother who was in sarasota for businness. The room was a lil smaller than expected. There were several cigarette burns in the carpet and the lamp shades were badly stained. I guess thats kinda what you can get when request a smoking room. We were just greatful to find a hotel you can still smoke in. The bedding and bath were very clean. Cleaner shower than the 4**** place I recently stayed at in Portland. I can deal with burns on floor as long as it was cleaned and it appears they keep up the rooms as best as possible. Front desk was very helpful in places to get food late on a sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of places deliver food to Hotel and the location is very close to the beaches and you can't beat the price.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 9, 2010

Ok place, nothing great!

The stay was okay. Room didnt have much of a view, Only the parking lot. Room seemed clean, but bathroom fan comes on along with light switch, and is very noisey! All in all, an okay place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasperado
Business
Hanover, PA
Nov 27, 2010

Some good, some not so good

Centralized location, convenient to beaches and tourist attractions. Nice size rooms, employees pleasant and helpful. Carpet in room not vacuumed very good. Several times dogs had urinated in elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Haven, MI
Nov 19, 2010

THE HOTEL IS A LITTLE TIRED LOOKING,

The hotel looked tired. Needs some updating with color and bedding. The locationg is good and the breakfast area was well stocked and clean. The price was also good. We just slept there and it met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 12, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Overall, quite good. Staff were rude at check-in and also at check-out. Too bad. Were woken up by room service at 8 am despite our "do not disturb" sign. A little annoying b/c we had had a late night and wanted to sleep in a little longer. Overall, these aren't huge issues - it was cheap and convenient - so we didn't mind too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2007

My review of La Quinta Inn Sarasota

LaQuinta in Sarasota was nicely refurbished recently. I had to wonder where was the manager? Did the owner care? I saw very few staff. There was little if any attention to security. It seemed like neighborhood residents would come and go as they pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St Armand's Square John Ringling Museum

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Aug 18, 2009

Good location for the price

Basically we slept there and had the continental breakfast every morning. The location is close to so many things to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top