$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
View map of 5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Good price

Good service See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2010
A wonderful place to stay

We changed to Knights Inn from another motel because it is cleaner and friendlier. The staff is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 3, 2009
The Knights Inn Sarasota is located at the gateway to Sarasota, Fl. 46 nicely appointed rooms 2 Beds Suites 1 King Suites Nonsmoking Rooms Free Continental Breakfast In Lobby Outdoor Pool 8AM - 8PM Gulf Beach Within 6 Miles Ringling Museum Of Art Across The Street From Hotel Cad Zan - The Venetian Palace Of A Circus King And Queen Across From The Hotel Historic Asolo Theater - A Jewel Box Theater For The Performing Arts Across The Street From The Hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R Zorn
Business
Davenport, FL
Jul 29, 2013

Non smoking room, but smells like smoking

It's my 4th time in this hotel, because location is good and price too. But, I booked a non-smiking room, and the room beside me it was a smooking room. (insane). I felt like I was a smoker... I asked to change my room, the guy did it, but cursing me... But it's a cheap choice if you want to stay near the beach and restaurants in Lido Key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Key Beach, restaurants in Lido Key

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falco
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 14, 2013

Great Nights Sleep

Average Hotel, Great for a good nights sleep. Great Breakfast Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ringling Museum

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
duluth, and macon, ga.
Nov 18, 2009

clean rooms, friendly staff

we visited family in sarasota, and rotonda, went to the beach, and ringling museum. the motel location was convenient for us and we woud us this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebastian, Florida
Oct 26, 2009

Very helpful

staff very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bills was very close, friendly, and relaxed

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dealster
Business
Watkins Glen, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Great location, service, and prices.

From April 14-23 my 13 year old daughter and I wanted to see some old friends of ours in Sarasota, in Lido Beach, and in Naples. This location gave us easy access to everywhere we wanted to go and was truly walking distance from the Sarasota Airport. Our room in the back of the motel was very quiet and comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips on dining and sightseeing. Plan to go there again this next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Barnacle Bill's seafood about a block away. Best seafood in Sarasota and they have awards to prove it!

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dealster
Business
Watkins Glen, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Great location, service, and prices.

From April 14-23 my 13 year old daughter and I wanted to see some old friends of ours in Sarasota, in Lido Beach, and in Naples. This location gave us easy access to everywhere we wanted to go and was truly walking distance from the Sarasota Airport. Our room in the back of the motel was very quiet and comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips on dining and sightseeing. Plan to go there again this next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Barnacle Bill's seafood about a block away. Best seafood in Sarasota and they have awards to prove it!

Back to menu Return to top