Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
41 reviews
great tays

good clean room, good location close to everything See full review

  • dlriddle1
  • Nov 15, 2013
Knights Inn - Sarasota

Convenient to the Ringling Museum which is where I was going. Staff was friendly, room was good for... See full review

  • MM Yellowstone
  • Jan 14, 2013
The Knights Inn Sarasota is located at the gateway to Sarasota, Fl. 46 nicely appointed rooms 2 Beds Suites 1 King Suites Nonsmoking Rooms Free Continental Breakfast In Lobby Outdoor Pool 8AM - 8PM Gulf Beach Within 6 Miles Ringling Museum Of Art Across The Street From Hotel Cad Zan - The Venetian Palace Of A Circus King And Queen Across From The Hotel Historic Asolo Theater - A Jewel Box Theater For The Performing Arts Across The Street From The Hotel

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.3804 -82.5562
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 41
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great Value and Very Nice Staff

We stayed at this hotel directly following the day a car accidently drove through their office, so the staff had to work out of a room instead of the office they were used to. Yet, the staff was still right on the button and we had a key in our room door in no time. We also got a great reference for a restaurant. The hotel was located right across from the Ringling Museum and Ca'd Zan, so that was very convenient for us. The Ringling Museum is not to be missed, and walking the grounds is about as relaxing a time as you're going to find. The Shelby gardens is nearby as well, as is St. Armand's Circle (a great outdoor shopping area). Altogether, a very central location. You'd probably still need a car to see all but the Ringling area, but that's Florida for you. We generally have a public transportation system that's full of fail. The room was very clean and had info about the area. It was pretty standard - king-sized bed, sofa, desk, larger TV, and small bathroom area - but larger than we expected. Our non-smoking room had no smoke smell, which you'd think was a given but isn't. I don't think there's a restaurant on site, but there are many very close by. I don't know if there was a pool either. This is a sleeping at hotel, not an experience. It's inexpensive and clean, which was what we wanted. The price was amazing. We went right after Christmas so I don't know if that had anything to do with it, but it was crazy cheap. The only thing that was the smallest problem was that the tub didn't hold water, but when the desk attendant asked me if the room was okay later that day, I didn't mention it because it wasn't important to me. I have no doubt he would have put us in a different room if I had said something. I will stay there again when I'm in Sarasota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a small mall on the same road as the hotel. The Ringling College of Art and Design is also nearby. There's also beach and snorkeling nearby, with all of the jet ski, etc. offerings that implies. Lots and lots of small family-friendly beaches. Not much wave action though - that's mainly on the east coast, not the gulf coast.

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Dec 3, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

We changed to Knights Inn from another motel because it is cleaner and friendlier. The staff is very responsive to the needs of the visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Dec 3, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

We changed to Knights Inn from another motel because it is cleaner and friendlier. The staff is very responsive to the needs of the visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Zorn
Davenport, FL
Oct 8, 2012

BEST CHOICE FOR THE RATE

If you want to go to the Siesta Key Beach, only 15 minutes. If you want to go to Lido Key to have dinner, only 10 minutes. Very good location, clean, etc. I knew to many hotels in this location, if you want a DEAL, take this hotel and have a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sista Key Beach

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Baseball Fan
Glen Burnie, Md.
Mar 19, 2014

VALUE

Excellent value for the price, location centralized,property clean and orderly and all staff very helpful. Would recommend for anyone on a budgeted stay. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Orioles baseball, beaches,dining.

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BPG's
North Carolina
Oct 21, 2009

Good hotel, good price

This was a good, basic, clean room for a great price. My partner and I stayed for a weekend and found the staff to be friendly and the location to be very convenient to the downtown Sarasota as well as to some great beaches. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it if you are looking for a no-frills hotel room at a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Anna Maria Key, just west of Bradenton to experience a peaceful, quiet and beautiful beach, far away from the fancy resorts.

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onadatemom
central florida
Apr 22, 2009

Being refurbished! Nice staff. Clean.

The hotel is older but the owners are doing a good job of refurbishing the rooms. They were clean though our room smelled somewhat musty. Our bed was rather uncomfortable, but then again we have a superb mattress at home. Location was great for visiting the Ringling Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onadatemom
central florida
Apr 22, 2009

Being refurbished! Nice staff. Clean.

The hotel is older but the owners are doing a good job of refurbishing the rooms. They were clean though our room smelled somewhat musty. Our bed was rather uncomfortable, but then again we have a superb mattress at home. Location was great for visiting the Ringling Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morris, IL
Jan 31, 2010

Great hotel for the price

Quiet and comfortable stay. The only problem was an odd insistency by the staff on cleaning the room on the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bill's restaurant was very good

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debi
Cleveland, Ohio
May 14, 2012

We'll Come Back

The hotel room was clean, there was not a lot of outside noise, it had a fridge and microwave, bed was comfortable, close to the ocean, restaurants, Armands Circle, Siesta Key. They have an outdoor pool that was kept up. We were out most of the time, but when we felt like relaxing in our room, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Key Village is quaint and has darling restaurants with musicians, day and night. The food was good and the atmosphere uplifting. Great shopping too!

Back to menu Return to top