$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
View map of 5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grand kids papa
Business
Dover NH
Feb 8, 2011

Clean rooms

Good home base, room was cleaned very well each day Staf was nice and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mlllllllll
Business
wi
Mar 22, 2012

easy access

would not recommend this for long stay............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R Zorn
Business
Davenport, FL
Jul 29, 2013

Non smoking room, but smells like smoking

It's my 4th time in this hotel, because location is good and price too. But, I booked a non-smiking room, and the room beside me it was a smooking room. (insane). I felt like I was a smoker... I asked to change my room, the guy did it, but cursing me... But it's a cheap choice if you want to stay near the beach and restaurants in Lido Key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Key Beach, restaurants in Lido Key

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater,fl
Oct 13, 2010

Place needs help!!

windows were open in my room when i arrived, open the door to a musty smell, one electrical outlet in the whole room, no coffee maker but offer continental breakfast. coffee cups so small (4oz cups) u had to keep running back for more, the cups didnt have lids provided. when i turned on the tv all channels were snowy. decided to check out the cableline and found out it was the plug in the tv. Im glad i brought my lap top. little trouble with wifi not getting connection. overall just a place to rest ur head. needs serious upgrades!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 9, 2009

Week Getaway

The rooms were clean and staff was great but the water pressure was terrible. Nice area with a good restaurant half a block down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meltzer
Business
Del ray
Oct 15, 2012

Sarasota

The motel had a very musty smell. The linens smelled and upon further examination mold was discovered on walls and floor boards. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed since there were pills and other debri on the floor close to the bed. The manager didn't seem concerned and said that to turn on the A/C to help with the odor. You can not turn left ( south) out of the property so it makes it very inconvenient when trying to get to downtown Sarasota. The next closest traffic light does not permit you to make a U turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leon, Spain
Dec 4, 2010

It could not be any worse!

My stay al the knights Inn Sarasota was a very bad experience. I never expected the sub-standard conditions as I had to pay $200.00 more than in another hotel not as close to the hospital, I was there to visit my brother, who was in critical care. The hotel was dirty, there were bars in all windows and doors, you could not walk peacefyly outside after 7:00 PM as the street is a haven for prostitutes. The "help" was not helpful, when asked for iron, they gave me a broken one, They do not answer calls from the outside until 8:00AM, they ask for a remote code; of course, my family, or I, did not have this code. I booked the hotel for 8 days, I stayed 3, not only becase my brother died and I did not need to be near the hospital anymore, but because I could not take it any more. Oh, yes, I paid a penalty for checking out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olney md
Apr 22, 2009

Won't go back

Rude staff, improvements (paint-caulk) etc were halfway complete. Ask to leave an hour later the check out and you would have thought i was asking for his first-born

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top