Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
great tays

good clean room, good location close to everything See full review

  • dlriddle1
  • Nov 15, 2013
Good price

Good service See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2010
The Knights Inn Sarasota is located at the gateway to Sarasota, Fl. 46 nicely appointed rooms 2 Beds Suites 1 King Suites Nonsmoking Rooms Free Continental Breakfast In Lobby Outdoor Pool 8AM - 8PM Gulf Beach Within 6 Miles Ringling Museum Of Art Across The Street From Hotel Cad Zan - The Venetian Palace Of A Circus King And Queen Across From The Hotel Historic Asolo Theater - A Jewel Box Theater For The Performing Arts Across The Street From The Hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meltzer
Business
Del ray
Oct 15, 2012

Sarasota

The motel had a very musty smell. The linens smelled and upon further examination mold was discovered on walls and floor boards. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed since there were pills and other debri on the floor close to the bed. The manager didn't seem concerned and said that to turn on the A/C to help with the odor. You can not turn left ( south) out of the property so it makes it very inconvenient when trying to get to downtown Sarasota. The next closest traffic light does not permit you to make a U turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leon, Spain
Dec 4, 2010

It could not be any worse!

My stay al the knights Inn Sarasota was a very bad experience. I never expected the sub-standard conditions as I had to pay $200.00 more than in another hotel not as close to the hospital, I was there to visit my brother, who was in critical care. The hotel was dirty, there were bars in all windows and doors, you could not walk peacefyly outside after 7:00 PM as the street is a haven for prostitutes. The "help" was not helpful, when asked for iron, they gave me a broken one, They do not answer calls from the outside until 8:00AM, they ask for a remote code; of course, my family, or I, did not have this code. I booked the hotel for 8 days, I stayed 3, not only becase my brother died and I did not need to be near the hospital anymore, but because I could not take it any more. Oh, yes, I paid a penalty for checking out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olney md
Apr 22, 2009

Won't go back

Rude staff, improvements (paint-caulk) etc were halfway complete. Ask to leave an hour later the check out and you would have thought i was asking for his first-born

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mlllllllll
Business
wi
Mar 22, 2012

easy access

would not recommend this for long stay............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R Zorn
Business
Davenport, FL
Jul 29, 2013

Non smoking room, but smells like smoking

It's my 4th time in this hotel, because location is good and price too. But, I booked a non-smiking room, and the room beside me it was a smooking room. (insane). I felt like I was a smoker... I asked to change my room, the guy did it, but cursing me... But it's a cheap choice if you want to stay near the beach and restaurants in Lido Key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Key Beach, restaurants in Lido Key

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater,fl
Oct 13, 2010

Place needs help!!

windows were open in my room when i arrived, open the door to a musty smell, one electrical outlet in the whole room, no coffee maker but offer continental breakfast. coffee cups so small (4oz cups) u had to keep running back for more, the cups didnt have lids provided. when i turned on the tv all channels were snowy. decided to check out the cableline and found out it was the plug in the tv. Im glad i brought my lap top. little trouble with wifi not getting connection. overall just a place to rest ur head. needs serious upgrades!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 9, 2009

Week Getaway

The rooms were clean and staff was great but the water pressure was terrible. Nice area with a good restaurant half a block down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Scholar
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

A bit tatty, but still good value

Rooms have seen better days, and have been renovated on the cheap; but the location can't get any better--you are right around the corner from the Ringling Museum, and just a five minute drive from downtown shopping and dining, and ten minutes from the heart of Lido Key. The breakfast amenities are all in the front office, including coffee, so don't expect anything in the room other than complimentary water. Hotel staff is nice enough--best value in town if you just need a cheap room near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the heart of Lido Key (the St. Armand Circle area) and find a little Italian restaurant called "15 South Ristorante Enoteca" for the best, most authentic Naples (Italy, not Florida) style pizza baked in a proper wood-fired oven--restaurant is cozy, has high end fine dining of Italian and seafood fare, but the pizza is affordable and amazing...good cappuccino too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debi
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 14, 2012

We'll Come Back

The hotel room was clean, there was not a lot of outside noise, it had a fridge and microwave, bed was comfortable, close to the ocean, restaurants, Armands Circle, Siesta Key. They have an outdoor pool that was kept up. We were out most of the time, but when we felt like relaxing in our room, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Key Village is quaint and has darling restaurants with musicians, day and night. The food was good and the atmosphere uplifting. Great shopping too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falco
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 14, 2013

Great Nights Sleep

Average Hotel, Great for a good nights sleep. Great Breakfast Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ringling Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top