$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
great tays

good clean room, good location close to everything See full review

  • dlriddle1
  • Nov 15, 2013
Good price

Good service See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2010
The Knights Inn Sarasota is located at the gateway to Sarasota, Fl. 46 nicely appointed rooms 2 Beds Suites 1 King Suites Nonsmoking Rooms Free Continental Breakfast In Lobby Outdoor Pool 8AM - 8PM Gulf Beach Within 6 Miles Ringling Museum Of Art Across The Street From Hotel Cad Zan - The Venetian Palace Of A Circus King And Queen Across From The Hotel Historic Asolo Theater - A Jewel Box Theater For The Performing Arts Across The Street From The Hotel

Hotel Map

27.3804 -82.5562
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Zorn
Davenport, FL
Oct 8, 2012

BEST CHOICE FOR THE RATE

If you want to go to the Siesta Key Beach, only 15 minutes. If you want to go to Lido Key to have dinner, only 10 minutes. Very good location, clean, etc. I knew to many hotels in this location, if you want a DEAL, take this hotel and have a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sista Key Beach

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
duluth, and macon, ga.
Nov 18, 2009

clean rooms, friendly staff

we visited family in sarasota, and rotonda, went to the beach, and ringling museum. the motel location was convenient for us and we woud us this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sebastian, Florida
Oct 26, 2009

Very helpful

staff very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bills was very close, friendly, and relaxed

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BPG's
North Carolina
Oct 21, 2009

Good hotel, good price

This was a good, basic, clean room for a great price. My partner and I stayed for a weekend and found the staff to be friendly and the location to be very convenient to the downtown Sarasota as well as to some great beaches. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it if you are looking for a no-frills hotel room at a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Anna Maria Key, just west of Bradenton to experience a peaceful, quiet and beautiful beach, far away from the fancy resorts.

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 9, 2009

Week Getaway

The rooms were clean and staff was great but the water pressure was terrible. Nice area with a good restaurant half a block down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bills

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dealster
Watkins Glen, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Great location, service, and prices.

From April 14-23 my 13 year old daughter and I wanted to see some old friends of ours in Sarasota, in Lido Beach, and in Naples. This location gave us easy access to everywhere we wanted to go and was truly walking distance from the Sarasota Airport. Our room in the back of the motel was very quiet and comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips on dining and sightseeing. Plan to go there again this next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Barnacle Bill's seafood about a block away. Best seafood in Sarasota and they have awards to prove it!

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onadatemom
central florida
Apr 22, 2009

Being refurbished! Nice staff. Clean.

The hotel is older but the owners are doing a good job of refurbishing the rooms. They were clean though our room smelled somewhat musty. Our bed was rather uncomfortable, but then again we have a superb mattress at home. Location was great for visiting the Ringling Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olney md
Apr 22, 2009

Won't go back

Rude staff, improvements (paint-caulk) etc were halfway complete. Ask to leave an hour later the check out and you would have thought i was asking for his first-born

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great Value and Very Nice Staff

We stayed at this hotel directly following the day a car accidently drove through their office, so the staff had to work out of a room instead of the office they were used to. Yet, the staff was still right on the button and we had a key in our room door in no time. We also got a great reference for a restaurant. The hotel was located right across from the Ringling Museum and Ca'd Zan, so that was very convenient for us. The Ringling Museum is not to be missed, and walking the grounds is about as relaxing a time as you're going to find. The Shelby gardens is nearby as well, as is St. Armand's Circle (a great outdoor shopping area). Altogether, a very central location. You'd probably still need a car to see all but the Ringling area, but that's Florida for you. We generally have a public transportation system that's full of fail. The room was very clean and had info about the area. It was pretty standard - king-sized bed, sofa, desk, larger TV, and small bathroom area - but larger than we expected. Our non-smoking room had no smoke smell, which you'd think was a given but isn't. I don't think there's a restaurant on site, but there are many very close by. I don't know if there was a pool either. This is a sleeping at hotel, not an experience. It's inexpensive and clean, which was what we wanted. The price was amazing. We went right after Christmas so I don't know if that had anything to do with it, but it was crazy cheap. The only thing that was the smallest problem was that the tub didn't hold water, but when the desk attendant asked me if the room was okay later that day, I didn't mention it because it wasn't important to me. I have no doubt he would have put us in a different room if I had said something. I will stay there again when I'm in Sarasota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a small mall on the same road as the hotel. The Ringling College of Art and Design is also nearby. There's also beach and snorkeling nearby, with all of the jet ski, etc. offerings that implies. Lots and lots of small family-friendly beaches. Not much wave action though - that's mainly on the east coast, not the gulf coast.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search