$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
View map of 5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 3, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

We changed to Knights Inn from another motel because it is cleaner and friendlier. The staff is very responsive to the needs of the visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
duluth, and macon, ga.
Nov 18, 2009

clean rooms, friendly staff

we visited family in sarasota, and rotonda, went to the beach, and ringling museum. the motel location was convenient for us and we woud us this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebastian, Florida
Oct 26, 2009

Very helpful

staff very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bills was very close, friendly, and relaxed

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BPG's
Business
North Carolina
Oct 21, 2009

Good hotel, good price

This was a good, basic, clean room for a great price. My partner and I stayed for a weekend and found the staff to be friendly and the location to be very convenient to the downtown Sarasota as well as to some great beaches. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it if you are looking for a no-frills hotel room at a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Anna Maria Key, just west of Bradenton to experience a peaceful, quiet and beautiful beach, far away from the fancy resorts.

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 9, 2009

Week Getaway

The rooms were clean and staff was great but the water pressure was terrible. Nice area with a good restaurant half a block down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bills

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dealster
Business
Watkins Glen, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Great location, service, and prices.

From April 14-23 my 13 year old daughter and I wanted to see some old friends of ours in Sarasota, in Lido Beach, and in Naples. This location gave us easy access to everywhere we wanted to go and was truly walking distance from the Sarasota Airport. Our room in the back of the motel was very quiet and comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips on dining and sightseeing. Plan to go there again this next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Barnacle Bill's seafood about a block away. Best seafood in Sarasota and they have awards to prove it!

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dealster
Business
Watkins Glen, NY
Aug 13, 2009

Great location, service, and prices.

From April 14-23 my 13 year old daughter and I wanted to see some old friends of ours in Sarasota, in Lido Beach, and in Naples. This location gave us easy access to everywhere we wanted to go and was truly walking distance from the Sarasota Airport. Our room in the back of the motel was very quiet and comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips on dining and sightseeing. Plan to go there again this next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Barnacle Bill's seafood about a block away. Best seafood in Sarasota and they have awards to prove it!

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onadatemom
Business
central florida
Apr 22, 2009

Being refurbished! Nice staff. Clean.

The hotel is older but the owners are doing a good job of refurbishing the rooms. They were clean though our room smelled somewhat musty. Our bed was rather uncomfortable, but then again we have a superb mattress at home. Location was great for visiting the Ringling Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olney md
Apr 22, 2009

Won't go back

Rude staff, improvements (paint-caulk) etc were halfway complete. Ask to leave an hour later the check out and you would have thought i was asking for his first-born

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great Value and Very Nice Staff

We stayed at this hotel directly following the day a car accidently drove through their office, so the staff had to work out of a room instead of the office they were used to. Yet, the staff was still right on the button and we had a key in our room door in no time. We also got a great reference for a restaurant. The hotel was located right across from the Ringling Museum and Ca'd Zan, so that was very convenient for us. The Ringling Museum is not to be missed, and walking the grounds is about as relaxing a time as you're going to find. The Shelby gardens is nearby as well, as is St. Armand's Circle (a great outdoor shopping area). Altogether, a very central location. You'd probably still need a car to see all but the Ringling area, but that's Florida for you. We generally have a public transportation system that's full of fail. The room was very clean and had info about the area. It was pretty standard - king-sized bed, sofa, desk, larger TV, and small bathroom area - but larger than we expected. Our non-smoking room had no smoke smell, which you'd think was a given but isn't. I don't think there's a restaurant on site, but there are many very close by. I don't know if there was a pool either. This is a sleeping at hotel, not an experience. It's inexpensive and clean, which was what we wanted. The price was amazing. We went right after Christmas so I don't know if that had anything to do with it, but it was crazy cheap. The only thing that was the smallest problem was that the tub didn't hold water, but when the desk attendant asked me if the room was okay later that day, I didn't mention it because it wasn't important to me. I have no doubt he would have put us in a different room if I had said something. I will stay there again when I'm in Sarasota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a small mall on the same road as the hotel. The Ringling College of Art and Design is also nearby. There's also beach and snorkeling nearby, with all of the jet ski, etc. offerings that implies. Lots and lots of small family-friendly beaches. Not much wave action though - that's mainly on the east coast, not the gulf coast.

Back to menu Return to top