Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
View map of 5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mlllllllll
Business
wi
Mar 22, 2012

easy access

would not recommend this for long stay............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Scholar
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

A bit tatty, but still good value

Rooms have seen better days, and have been renovated on the cheap; but the location can't get any better--you are right around the corner from the Ringling Museum, and just a five minute drive from downtown shopping and dining, and ten minutes from the heart of Lido Key. The breakfast amenities are all in the front office, including coffee, so don't expect anything in the room other than complimentary water. Hotel staff is nice enough--best value in town if you just need a cheap room near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the heart of Lido Key (the St. Armand Circle area) and find a little Italian restaurant called "15 South Ristorante Enoteca" for the best, most authentic Naples (Italy, not Florida) style pizza baked in a proper wood-fired oven--restaurant is cozy, has high end fine dining of Italian and seafood fare, but the pizza is affordable and amazing...good cappuccino too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Student
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 7, 2011

Great ! Don't let the low price fool you

Was looking for the lowest possible during my 1-week stay in Sarasota for school, and Knights Inn was by far the lowest price! I was expecting a run-down place, but it was just what I needed! I did a check for bed-bugs and there was not a single sign of them. Everything was clean and I really appreciated the complimentary breakfast that was made up of more than just dry cereal (like a lot of continental breakfasts). The staff was friendly and responsive. I will DEFINITELY be staying here again the next time I'm in town! I got my hotel and car rental (throughout the entire stay) for less than what it would have cost me for just a single room at the next lowest-priced hotel in Sarasota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grand kids papa
Business
Dover NH
Feb 8, 2011

Clean rooms

Good home base, room was cleaned very well each day Staf was nice and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 9, 2010

Good price

Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leon, Spain
Dec 4, 2010

It could not be any worse!

My stay al the knights Inn Sarasota was a very bad experience. I never expected the sub-standard conditions as I had to pay $200.00 more than in another hotel not as close to the hospital, I was there to visit my brother, who was in critical care. The hotel was dirty, there were bars in all windows and doors, you could not walk peacefyly outside after 7:00 PM as the street is a haven for prostitutes. The "help" was not helpful, when asked for iron, they gave me a broken one, They do not answer calls from the outside until 8:00AM, they ask for a remote code; of course, my family, or I, did not have this code. I booked the hotel for 8 days, I stayed 3, not only becase my brother died and I did not need to be near the hospital anymore, but because I could not take it any more. Oh, yes, I paid a penalty for checking out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater,fl
Oct 13, 2010

Place needs help!!

windows were open in my room when i arrived, open the door to a musty smell, one electrical outlet in the whole room, no coffee maker but offer continental breakfast. coffee cups so small (4oz cups) u had to keep running back for more, the cups didnt have lids provided. when i turned on the tv all channels were snowy. decided to check out the cableline and found out it was the plug in the tv. Im glad i brought my lap top. little trouble with wifi not getting connection. overall just a place to rest ur head. needs serious upgrades!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Briego
Business
Boston
Mar 19, 2010

spring training

I was traveling alone on a Spring Training vacation. The motel was fine for my needs which were a place to stay, A wide selection of TV stations in the evening, and a decent continental breakfast in the morning. It is a basic motel with few frills but an excellent value for the price. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This motel is located in the northern part of Sarasota right on Route 41. It is near the airport, Smith Field, the Dog Track, and the baseball field in Bradenton. It is 20 minutes from downtown Sarasota depending on the traffic on 41. It is close to the Ringling Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris, IL
Jan 31, 2010

Great hotel for the price

Quiet and comfortable stay. The only problem was an odd insistency by the staff on cleaning the room on the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bill's restaurant was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 3, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

We changed to Knights Inn from another motel because it is cleaner and friendlier. The staff is very responsive to the needs of the visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top