$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
great tays

good clean room, good location close to everything See full review

  • dlriddle1
  • Nov 15, 2013
Good price

Good service See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2010
The Knights Inn Sarasota is located at the gateway to Sarasota, Fl. 46 nicely appointed rooms 2 Beds Suites 1 King Suites Nonsmoking Rooms Free Continental Breakfast In Lobby Outdoor Pool 8AM - 8PM Gulf Beach Within 6 Miles Ringling Museum Of Art Across The Street From Hotel Cad Zan - The Venetian Palace Of A Circus King And Queen Across From The Hotel Historic Asolo Theater - A Jewel Box Theater For The Performing Arts Across The Street From The Hotel

Hotel Map

27.3804 -82.5562
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mlllllllll
Business
wi
Mar 22, 2012

easy access

would not recommend this for long stay............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Scholar
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

A bit tatty, but still good value

Rooms have seen better days, and have been renovated on the cheap; but the location can't get any better--you are right around the corner from the Ringling Museum, and just a five minute drive from downtown shopping and dining, and ten minutes from the heart of Lido Key. The breakfast amenities are all in the front office, including coffee, so don't expect anything in the room other than complimentary water. Hotel staff is nice enough--best value in town if you just need a cheap room near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the heart of Lido Key (the St. Armand Circle area) and find a little Italian restaurant called "15 South Ristorante Enoteca" for the best, most authentic Naples (Italy, not Florida) style pizza baked in a proper wood-fired oven--restaurant is cozy, has high end fine dining of Italian and seafood fare, but the pizza is affordable and amazing...good cappuccino too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Student
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 7, 2011

Great ! Don't let the low price fool you

Was looking for the lowest possible during my 1-week stay in Sarasota for school, and Knights Inn was by far the lowest price! I was expecting a run-down place, but it was just what I needed! I did a check for bed-bugs and there was not a single sign of them. Everything was clean and I really appreciated the complimentary breakfast that was made up of more than just dry cereal (like a lot of continental breakfasts). The staff was friendly and responsive. I will DEFINITELY be staying here again the next time I'm in town! I got my hotel and car rental (throughout the entire stay) for less than what it would have cost me for just a single room at the next lowest-priced hotel in Sarasota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grand kids papa
Business
Dover NH
Feb 8, 2011

Clean rooms

Good home base, room was cleaned very well each day Staf was nice and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 9, 2010

Good price

Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leon, Spain
Dec 4, 2010

It could not be any worse!

My stay al the knights Inn Sarasota was a very bad experience. I never expected the sub-standard conditions as I had to pay $200.00 more than in another hotel not as close to the hospital, I was there to visit my brother, who was in critical care. The hotel was dirty, there were bars in all windows and doors, you could not walk peacefyly outside after 7:00 PM as the street is a haven for prostitutes. The "help" was not helpful, when asked for iron, they gave me a broken one, They do not answer calls from the outside until 8:00AM, they ask for a remote code; of course, my family, or I, did not have this code. I booked the hotel for 8 days, I stayed 3, not only becase my brother died and I did not need to be near the hospital anymore, but because I could not take it any more. Oh, yes, I paid a penalty for checking out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater,fl
Oct 13, 2010

Place needs help!!

windows were open in my room when i arrived, open the door to a musty smell, one electrical outlet in the whole room, no coffee maker but offer continental breakfast. coffee cups so small (4oz cups) u had to keep running back for more, the cups didnt have lids provided. when i turned on the tv all channels were snowy. decided to check out the cableline and found out it was the plug in the tv. Im glad i brought my lap top. little trouble with wifi not getting connection. overall just a place to rest ur head. needs serious upgrades!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Briego
Business
Boston
Mar 19, 2010

spring training

I was traveling alone on a Spring Training vacation. The motel was fine for my needs which were a place to stay, A wide selection of TV stations in the evening, and a decent continental breakfast in the morning. It is a basic motel with few frills but an excellent value for the price. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This motel is located in the northern part of Sarasota right on Route 41. It is near the airport, Smith Field, the Dog Track, and the baseball field in Bradenton. It is 20 minutes from downtown Sarasota depending on the traffic on 41. It is close to the Ringling Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris, IL
Jan 31, 2010

Great hotel for the price

Quiet and comfortable stay. The only problem was an odd insistency by the staff on cleaning the room on the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacle Bill's restaurant was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 3, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

We changed to Knights Inn from another motel because it is cleaner and friendlier. The staff is very responsive to the needs of the visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top