$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Knights Inn Sarasota

2 stars
View map of 5340 N Tamiami Trail- US 41, Sarasota, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Good price

Good service See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 9, 2010
A wonderful place to stay

We changed to Knights Inn from another motel because it is cleaner and friendlier. The staff is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 3, 2009
The Knights Inn Sarasota is located at the gateway to Sarasota, Fl. 46 nicely appointed rooms 2 Beds Suites 1 King Suites Nonsmoking Rooms Free Continental Breakfast In Lobby Outdoor Pool 8AM - 8PM Gulf Beach Within 6 Miles Ringling Museum Of Art Across The Street From Hotel Cad Zan - The Venetian Palace Of A Circus King And Queen Across From The Hotel Historic Asolo Theater - A Jewel Box Theater For The Performing Arts Across The Street From The Hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Sarasota also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.5 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$63
3.2 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$101
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$84
4.4 / 5 54 reviews

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Sarasota

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Zorn
Couples
Davenport, FL
Oct 8, 2012

BEST CHOICE FOR THE RATE

If you want to go to the Siesta Key Beach, only 15 minutes. If you want to go to Lido Key to have dinner, only 10 minutes. Very good location, clean, etc. I knew to many hotels in this location, if you want a DEAL, take this hotel and have a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sista Key Beach

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Baseball Fan
Couples
Glen Burnie, Md.
Mar 19, 2014

VALUE

Excellent value for the price, location centralized,property clean and orderly and all staff very helpful. Would recommend for anyone on a budgeted stay. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Orioles baseball, beaches,dining.

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlriddle1
Business
Jax FL
Nov 15, 2013

great tays

good clean room, good location close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmp898s
Single
Missouri, USA
Aug 10, 2013

One Night Stay

This hotel was just fine for what I needed. I got in late and just needed a place to stay for the night. The rooms were clean on the inside from what I could tell, although the outside looks a little rough. It has a pool and ice machine and a complimentary breakfast with cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, coffee, juice, and fruit. The only suggestion that I have is that you DEFINITELY should call ahead and tell them to turn on the A/C a little BEFORE you get there. The weather was hot while I was there so I expected they would at least have the unit on low. It ended up being okay, though, because I got here, put my stuff inside, turned the a/c on high and left for about 30 minutes. It was still warm when I got there, but it cooled down over the next hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R Zorn
Family
Davenport, FL
Jul 29, 2013

Non smoking room, but smells like smoking

It's my 4th time in this hotel, because location is good and price too. But, I booked a non-smiking room, and the room beside me it was a smooking room. (insane). I felt like I was a smoker... I asked to change my room, the guy did it, but cursing me... But it's a cheap choice if you want to stay near the beach and restaurants in Lido Key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Key Beach, restaurants in Lido Key

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCCC4
Business
Florida
Feb 16, 2013

Not bad

Needed a room nearby for an interview. Hotel was nothing special, but served its purpose. The room was clean, but bed was kind of broken down. Had a fridge and microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM Yellowstone
Business
Helena, MT
Jan 14, 2013

Knights Inn - Sarasota

Convenient to the Ringling Museum which is where I was going. Staff was friendly, room was good for the price, clean and quiet. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right up University are numerous places to shop and eat.

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meltzer
Single
Del ray
Oct 15, 2012

Sarasota

The motel had a very musty smell. The linens smelled and upon further examination mold was discovered on walls and floor boards. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed since there were pills and other debri on the floor close to the bed. The manager didn't seem concerned and said that to turn on the A/C to help with the odor. You can not turn left ( south) out of the property so it makes it very inconvenient when trying to get to downtown Sarasota. The next closest traffic light does not permit you to make a U turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mlllllllll
Couples
wi
Mar 22, 2012

easy access

would not recommend this for long stay............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Scholar
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

A bit tatty, but still good value

Rooms have seen better days, and have been renovated on the cheap; but the location can't get any better--you are right around the corner from the Ringling Museum, and just a five minute drive from downtown shopping and dining, and ten minutes from the heart of Lido Key. The breakfast amenities are all in the front office, including coffee, so don't expect anything in the room other than complimentary water. Hotel staff is nice enough--best value in town if you just need a cheap room near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the heart of Lido Key (the St. Armand Circle area) and find a little Italian restaurant called "15 South Ristorante Enoteca" for the best, most authentic Naples (Italy, not Florida) style pizza baked in a proper wood-fired oven--restaurant is cozy, has high end fine dining of Italian and seafood fare, but the pizza is affordable and amazing...good cappuccino too.

Back to menu Return to top