$221 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Island House Beach Resort

3 stars
6150 Midnight Pass Road, Sarasota, FL 34242
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
The perfect place to stay on Siesta Beach!

Our villa was clean, quiet and had everything we needed for a three day weekend at the beach. The... See full review

  • Bliss in B'town
  • Oct 5, 2014
We will be back again

My family and I had a wonderful time. We booked this at the last minute and had no problems.... See full review

  • Ed Perez
  • Apr 7, 2014
Island House Beach Resort is located on the widest part of Crescent Beach. This beautifully maintained complex has 75 units, two beach cabanas, beach chairs, and a scenic beach front courtyard with table, chairs, and shuffleboard court. There is a large heated swimming pool, game room. All units are fully equipped, free WIFI in all units. The view and sunsets are spectacular. Minimum age required at check in is 21. Please note that a USD 66.00 cleaning fee will be collected at check-in.

Hotel Map

27.2594 -82.539
Area served
Sarasota
Nearby airports
SRQ
Area description
Siesta Key is a barrier island located just offshore from Sarasota FL. White sand, beautiful sunsets, pristine waters, siesta key is perfect for a beach getaway. Restaurants, boutiques, night life can all be found on our Island of Paradise. Island House Beach Resort availability and rates below.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island House Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Island House Beach Resort Rooms

2 bedroom/2 bathroom villa
This 2 bedroom, 2 bath free standing villa is located behind our high rise units and is just steps to the white sandy beaches and blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. These villas are fully equipped and located on the widest part of Crescent Beach on Siesta Key, Sarasota, Florida.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
This two bedroom condo unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and lanai. This beautifully maintained complex is located on the widest part of Crescent Beach on Siesta Key. This condo offers a view of palm trees, white sand and the crystal blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Island House Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island House Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Perez
Business
Fishers, Indiana
Apr 7, 2014

We will be back again

My family and I had a wonderful time. We booked this at the last minute and had no problems. Location and beach were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bliss in B'town
Business
Bradenton, FL
Oct 5, 2014

The perfect place to stay on Siesta Beach!

Our villa was clean, quiet and had everything we needed for a three day weekend at the beach. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we had questions about the appliances and the DVD player. The beach is the most beautiful you can imagine and it was nice having lounge chairs available for our use. The pool was very nice, too. We highly recommend the Island House Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa loves cats
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Nov 19, 2011

Great family getaway

The Island House villa was wonderful. Almost everything we needed was provided. The place was clean and right next to the beach. The price was good and I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry the Lobster
Business
Andover, NJ
Apr 24, 2010

Simply excellent

Family friendly. Simply excellent and nice private beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island House Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maitlandtraveler
Business
Maitland, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Great condo on Crescent Beach

We had a very relaxing stay. The condo was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top