$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency Sarasota

4 stars
View map of 1000 Blvd of the Arts, On Sarasota Bay, SARASOTA, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Darliington
Couples
Hurworth, UK
Mar 3, 2013

Very nice hotel

On checking in, my wife asked whether there were any charges for wi-fi - there were and she said we would not return. To the hotel's credit, they said we would not be charged. Why do high-end hotels continue to charge for a service one can obtain free in bars, shops etc.? We refuse to return if they do. Having said that, the dinner we had was good and the service above average, especially from the reception staff. We stayed last year at the Ritz Carlton ( just opposite) but did not rebook because of wi-fi charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joyka
Business
NY
Feb 21, 2013

good stay

Good location,beautiful place,good size room, nice beds.Idid not have my room cleaned on the first day ,was forgotten.I complained twice to the front desk and have my beds done and towels changed only after 8 pm.Other than that no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants in the downtown

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Drummer
Couples
Danbury,CT
Jan 21, 2013

A great location and a wonderful staff

The staff made the stay great. The Location is great and the distance from the city is just a short walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The city is just a few blocks

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luvinit1212
Couples
Bradenton, Fl
Dec 9, 2012

The best

Love this hotel will definitely be back!! It couldn't have gotten any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robertotres
Business
Montreal
Nov 30, 2012

Losing Appel from the pass

I have been stay at the Regency in Sarasota for the third time during the last 3 years and I must say that this year I was particularly disappoint. In my room few panels of the roof were displaced,furniture start to be old,carpet in the room very dirty and I have to clean the screen tv by myself. I think for a Hyatt Regency and their price customers should get the best solution. The location save the hotel , waking up in the morning and watching the harbor and the ocean is just fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smokedya393
Couples
FL
Jun 4, 2012

It was nice a little pricey for the room

Clean room,good view,fridge.but for the money the room seemed basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac8
Couples
Pittsburgh
May 7, 2012

No where close to a four star!

This property was rated as a four star and luxurious. Not even close. It was shabby and run down in so many areas. It was also dirty in many of the common areas, and needs to be repainted almost everywhere. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfy- the mojitos at the pool bar were good. That's the best I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dex1
Couples
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great getaway for my wife and me.

We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean, current,and they even had a sheet over the do-bay cover which was changed as needed. All the emenities that you would expect. I was disappointed that they charged extra for w-fi $12.00 per day. The pool was awesome and the staff very helpfull. All in all a relaxing vacation .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The John and Mabel Ringling Museum. We did not plan on going but were glad we did. The art, Mansion, And the circus display were very interesting.

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shybaby
Couples
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Beautiful vacation getaway

Beautiful location on Sarasota Bay. Within walking distance of the beach and downtown . Shuttle provided free of charge to several locations including St. Armand's circle. Had a blast and the hotel was worth every penny. The staff is very accommodating and made us feel at home would go back again. Was sad to leave!! Good for family vacation great pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Ocean at end of S. Tamiami street and take sunset cruise on LeBarge for 25.00 it was awesome!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJJ3rd
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Not What Was Expected...

Not too much positive to say about this hotel. You have to drive to the majority of attractions. The hot tub/pool closed at dusk each day, restricting any hot tub/pool usage in the evening. Accessories in room showed signs of wear. Bathroom area was VERY small. Front desk staff was rather rude. Charged us $9.95 for using the internet when we never did once. They insisted we were wrong though, and made us pay the charge. Breakfast buffet was a ridiculous $20 (not recommended by myself). Will never stay at this particular hotel again. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best breakfast place I have ever been to is in St. Armands Circle, and is called the Blue Dolphin Cafe...AMAZING!!! Also, The Old Salty Dog is a great restaurant as well for American & Seafood foods. Great waterfront location. Dolphins swam literally right next to our table.

Back to menu Return to top