$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

3 stars
950 University Pkwy, SARASOTA, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Lovely Experience

The Hyatt Place was a wonderful experience. We ate a late dinner which was fabulous. The beds were... See full review

  • Precious Lynnard
  • Oct 3, 2014
Breakfast was amazing!

Our overall experience was great. I proposed to my girlfriend at Lido Beach and for different... See full review

  • ProudDPM05
  • Sep 14, 2014
Sarasota airport hotel with pool and free breakfast

Conveniently located by the airport, the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers an excellent Sarasota location close to Siesta and Lido Key beaches, golf courses and major attractions. Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers comfortable, spacious rooms and modern amenities such as an outdoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness facility, meeting rooms, business center and free Wi-Fi. Guests will find lots of restaurants in the area, and a free continental breakfast is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport, Siesta and Lido Key beaches, golf courses, dining and area attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • Free Wi-Fi available
  • Swimming pool, fitness facility
  • 24-hour premium espresso drinks, beer and wine available for purchase
Rooms

The 114 guest rooms at the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport are tastefully decorated with stylish fittings and signature Hyatt Grand Beds. All units include a flat panel HDTV (with cable channels, on-demand movies and games), a comfortable living room area, wet/dry bar with mini-fridge, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Business guests take advantage of a spacious in-room work area and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Spacious marble bathrooms have a hair-dryer and complimentary toiletries.

Features

The Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport is conveniently located next to Sarasota's airport and close to the area's best beaches and golf courses. The famed John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art is a short walk from the hotel, and many other attractions are a short trip by car or nearby public transport.

 

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport features meeting and event facilities, an outdoor pool where guests can relax and enjoy the sun, and a state-of-the-art fitness facility. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast each morning, 24-hour guest kitchen service and a bakery cafe. A Grab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. With free Wi-Fi service and parking included, the hotel is perfect for both business and leisure visitors. A gift shop is on-site.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Sarasota Classic Car Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with complimentary computers and a printer
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Gallery Cafe
Guests at Hyatt Place can enjoy our daily complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast or order freshly prepared hot breakfast, entrees and appetizers from our Guest Kitchen. Select from ready-to-eat sandwiches, salads and bakery items from the Grab 'N Go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 53
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyBoy25
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2013

Great place to stay

I stay at this hotel everytime I visit my customer in Bradenton, great clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacel Bills and Anna Maria Oyster bar nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkFastFinishes
Business
Poconos1
Oct 22, 2013

Best in Sarasota

Hi, if you have the opportunity to stay here, you'll love it. Friendly, professional staff. Excellent location. Very very very clean and updated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will S.
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Apr 9, 2014

All around fantastic!!

I loved this hotel. The Hyatt Place brand is fantastic for anyone that likes modern amenities. The rooms are VERY spacious, laid out extremely well, and have really comfortable furniture including couch, work desk, and of course the bed. Staff is great and treat you extremely well...they are always eager to accommodate any request you may have weather it is a question during check-in or if you are asking for local restaurant recommendations. And you couldn't ask for a better location being directly across the street from the airport (SRQ), without hearing any of the airport noise I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, anyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonya Phd candidate
Business
Frostproof, fl
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful stay !!!!!!

Was there only two short days for school, but I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The room had beautiful furnishings and everything still seemed new. The customer service was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will definetely come back the next time I'm in town for a weekend residency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Claudi
Business
New Orleans La
Jun 9, 2010

This was a delightful place to stay.

This hotel was so accommadating and relaxing I did not want to leave. I went shopping. I went to Siesta Keys Beach. I spent sometime with family and friends. When I return to Sarasota this will be my first choice for airport hotel locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When I arrive in Sarasota Fl, I had a rental car reserved. Upon exiting the airport The Hyatt Place Hotel was facing the airport. There is a 24 hour 7 - eleven convient store and gas station on University less than 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHris'mom
Business
Shelby, Oh
Sep 21, 2010

fantastic customer service!

My son and I were in Sarasota to search for a brain injury Rehab dfacility. My son who was injred in a car accident has some odd behaviors and likes to roam away from my room. The staff was so friendly and kind to him and myself. They kept aware of him and I didn't have to worry so much. Breakfast was very good, but some hot items would have added a nicer touch. Our room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows (which is a problem for me with arthritis setting in). slept very good. The location was perfect easy to get to siesta key, lido key, and fruitville road, had no problem finding my way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best shopping was in Lido key about 7 minutes from the hotel, great food too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Thornton
Business
Teaneck, New Jersey
Jan 24, 2010

OUTSTANDING!!!

I really didn't expect too much from this type of lodging similar to a Quality Inn or Comfort Inn. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and well-appointed, the people were accommodating and efficient, as well as warm and inviting. This place is TERRIFIC!! It is within minutes of the airport. I mean 30 seconds. You cross the University Avenue and it's there! You can actually walk to the hotel from the airport. The parking was ample. The service was GREAT and the accommodations were well thought out. Everything a traveler could ever want. I printed out my Boarding pass without a hassle. It was delightful. I can't say enough about Hyatt Place. Wonderful place to stay. Although there is no traditional room service, there is dining available around the clock and they'll whip up anything you like with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph A
Business
NYC
Apr 10, 2014

Great value

Helpful Staff, Location, cleanliness, Breakfast, Bar, Starbucks! What else could you ask for. They have it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bobefish has a very good restaurant in the area. Would not usually go to a chain for seafood in Florida, but it was really very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedicalGuy
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 20, 2014

Excellent stay!

Classy place with nice staff. Will provide microwave, if you want. Room was large and well designed. Ice machine and laundry on every floor. Staff were very helpful. Side note: BE VERY careful with traffic light at Tamiami and University, near hotel. There is no turn on red, and there is a traffic camera. It is NOT well marked and a great money maker for Sarasota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to eat at Yummy House China restaurant. Outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manasquan NJ
May 1, 2010

SRQ Airport Best Stay

The Hotel is very nice and you can roll out of bed for a 6:00 am flt at 5:00 am and make it.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown night life is good on main st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top