$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

3 stars
950 University Pkwy, SARASOTA, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Breakfast was amazing!

Our overall experience was great. I proposed to my girlfriend at Lido Beach and for different... See full review

  • ProudDPM05
  • Sep 14, 2014
Sarasota july 2014

The hotel was great! Best value for the money. Room was very clean and modern, breakfast in the... See full review

  • Stevensgirl
  • Aug 20, 2014
Sarasota airport hotel with pool and free breakfast

Conveniently located by the airport, the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers an excellent Sarasota location close to Siesta and Lido Key beaches, golf courses and major attractions. Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers comfortable, spacious rooms and modern amenities such as an outdoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness facility, meeting rooms, business center and free Wi-Fi. Guests will find lots of restaurants in the area, and a free continental breakfast is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport, Siesta and Lido Key beaches, golf courses, dining and area attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • Free Wi-Fi available
  • Swimming pool, fitness facility
  • 24-hour premium espresso drinks, beer and wine available for purchase
Rooms

The 114 guest rooms at the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport are tastefully decorated with stylish fittings and signature Hyatt Grand Beds. All units include a flat panel HDTV (with cable channels, on-demand movies and games), a comfortable living room area, wet/dry bar with mini-fridge, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Business guests take advantage of a spacious in-room work area and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Spacious marble bathrooms have a hair-dryer and complimentary toiletries.

Features

The Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport is conveniently located next to Sarasota's airport and close to the area's best beaches and golf courses. The famed John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art is a short walk from the hotel, and many other attractions are a short trip by car or nearby public transport.

 

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport features meeting and event facilities, an outdoor pool where guests can relax and enjoy the sun, and a state-of-the-art fitness facility. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast each morning, 24-hour guest kitchen service and a bakery cafe. A Grab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. With free Wi-Fi service and parking included, the hotel is perfect for both business and leisure visitors. A gift shop is on-site.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Sarasota Classic Car Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with complimentary computers and a printer
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.3819 -82.5519
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 0.00, MI, S; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 50.00, MI, S; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 45.10, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Gallery Cafe
Guests at Hyatt Place can enjoy our daily complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast or order freshly prepared hot breakfast, entrees and appetizers from our Guest Kitchen. Select from ready-to-eat sandwiches, salads and bakery items from the Grab 'N Go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keyboard Man
Columbus, OH
Oct 16, 2012

Fantastic

The Hyatt Place, Sarasota, is without a doubt the best place to stay in the nation. Everything is outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is provided; options for other meals are available at a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyBoy25
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2013

Great place to stay

I stay at this hotel everytime I visit my customer in Bradenton, great clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacel Bills and Anna Maria Oyster bar nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biz Owner
Washington DC
Jun 18, 2012

Buying Water Front Property

My wife and I were from out of town staying in the area to look at waterfront properties. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. The hotel was clean, great amenities to include late night bar and cafe. Breakfast was great with Starbucks coffee and great atmosphere. The staff was ready to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab and Fin restaurant in Sarasota was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkFastFinishes
Business
Poconos1
Oct 22, 2013

Best in Sarasota

Hi, if you have the opportunity to stay here, you'll love it. Friendly, professional staff. Excellent location. Very very very clean and updated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevensgirl
Florida, USA
Aug 20, 2014

Sarasota july 2014

The hotel was great! Best value for the money. Room was very clean and modern, breakfast in the morning a little bland, pool was perfect. No complaint, really. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Myakka river park. Tons of stuff to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bertha99
evansville, in
Aug 14, 2010

perfect in every way

we drove to kissimee to visit Give Kids the WorldHard Rock Casino in TampaBay Pines Veterans CemetaryAnna Marie IslandLido BeachSiesta BeachCortez Fishing VillageShopping Centers in Bradenton & SarasotEllington Outlet ShopsMy Daughter and myself had a great time [...] thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

every thing was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David N
Orlando, FL
Dec 9, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We had a great time, the room was great, the service was excellent, and the fact that I could bring my wife Breakfast in bed was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Sarasota Vineyard for a glass of wine and some cheese, it was heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn Gehrig
Racine, WI
Aug 8, 2010

Hyatt Place Sarasota

We found the staff very helpful, as this was our first stay there. They helped us with things to do and see while we were there!! They helped out with directions and the housekeeping staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beaches were the best, also the state park was a good day spent there, especially going on the air boat ride (seeing the wildlife and alligators). Pop's was a great place to eat, very quaint and out of the way (in Venice), but well worth the trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Oct 8, 2009

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport

All was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrk1
Arlington, VA, USA
Sep 23, 2013

R&R Weekend

Hotel was perfect. Friendly staff, large modern room, nice bath/shower w/ folding glass shower door, good breakfast food AND Coffee, courteous complementary shuttle svc. w/i 3 mi. radius. Nice pool in natural setting and good exercise room adjacent to pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Claudi
Business
New Orleans La
Jun 9, 2010

This was a delightful place to stay.

This hotel was so accommadating and relaxing I did not want to leave. I went shopping. I went to Siesta Keys Beach. I spent sometime with family and friends. When I return to Sarasota this will be my first choice for airport hotel locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When I arrive in Sarasota Fl, I had a rental car reserved. Upon exiting the airport The Hyatt Place Hotel was facing the airport. There is a 24 hour 7 - eleven convient store and gas station on University less than 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search