$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

3 stars
950 University Pkwy, SARASOTA, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
54 reviews
Great Hotel To Relax In

The Staff were very nice and courteous. I had a quick check in. I was there to recouperate after my... See full review

  • MITZI D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Lovely Experience

The Hyatt Place was a wonderful experience. We ate a late dinner which was fabulous. The beds were... See full review

  • Precious Lynnard
  • Oct 3, 2014
Located in North Sarasota and directly adjacent to the airport circle of Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, the Hyatt Place Sarasota/Bradenton Airport hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Siesta & Lido Key Beach, Ringling Museum of Art, and over 50 private and public golf courses. Enjoy a day of shopping at St. Armands Circle or stroll through the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens located on Sarasota's bayfront. For the sports enthusiast, we are within close proximity to notable Sarasota-area sporting locations such as the McKechnie Field and Ed Smith Stadium. If traveling for business, the hotel is only a few short miles from local companies including DentsPly., Boar's Head, FCCI Insurance, Sun Hydraulics, Tropicana, and Eaton Corp. The hotel is equipped with 114 spacious guestrooms featuring one King or two Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa-sleeper, a 42 inch flat panel HDTV with Plug Panel technology, complimentary HSIA and more, offering a balanced mix of comfortable and functional amenities. The Gallery offers an intimate Bakery Cafe` with a selection of freshly baked gourmet items, specialty Starbucks coffee drinks, beer, wine and cocktails, complimentary Wi-Fi, a TV den and an e-room with free access to public computers and a printer with secure remote printing. Hyatt Place guests may purchase signature hot breakfast entrees or enjoy an a.m. Hot Skillet, which features breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal. Hyatt Place also offers a variety of freshly prepared, cafe`- quality items, including made-to-order entrees, sandwiches, soups, salads and pizza, which guests can order 24/7 menu in the Guest Kitchen or from the Gallery Host. To help guests stay physically and mentally productive each Hyatt Place offers a 24 Hour StayFit@Hyatt gym featuring state-of-the-art cardio equipment. And of course, we invite you to relax by our heated pool and spa. Hyatt Place offe

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Gallery Cafe
Guests at Hyatt Place can enjoy our daily complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast or order freshly prepared hot breakfast, entrees and appetizers from our Guest Kitchen. Select from ready-to-eat sandwiches, salads and bakery items from the Grab 'N Go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biz Owner
Washington DC
Jun 18, 2012

Buying Water Front Property

My wife and I were from out of town staying in the area to look at waterfront properties. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. The hotel was clean, great amenities to include late night bar and cafe. Breakfast was great with Starbucks coffee and great atmosphere. The staff was ready to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab and Fin restaurant in Sarasota was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David N
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 9, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We had a great time, the room was great, the service was excellent, and the fact that I could bring my wife Breakfast in bed was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Sarasota Vineyard for a glass of wine and some cheese, it was heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biz Owner
Business
Washington DC
Jun 18, 2012

Buying Water Front Property

My wife and I were from out of town staying in the area to look at waterfront properties. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. The hotel was clean, great amenities to include late night bar and cafe. Breakfast was great with Starbucks coffee and great atmosphere. The staff was ready to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab and Fin restaurant in Sarasota was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keyboard Man
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 16, 2012

Fantastic

The Hyatt Place, Sarasota, is without a doubt the best place to stay in the nation. Everything is outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is provided; options for other meals are available at a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyBoy25
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2013

Great place to stay

I stay at this hotel everytime I visit my customer in Bradenton, great clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacel Bills and Anna Maria Oyster bar nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NBG3156
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 5, 2013

Satisfactory in every way

Very nice place, good value for the price. The front desk folks were polite, efficient and helpful when we needed to find a restaurant. The room was well laid out, shower was pretty cool but the toilet and shower were kind of crammed together in a too-small space. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sunny Dad
Business
Sarasota
May 6, 2013

Fun in the Sun

Great place to stay. Short distance to Siesta and Lido Key. Across from the airport and near all the great local beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lido Key is a great location to relax and enjoy the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrk1
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Sep 23, 2013

R&R Weekend

Hotel was perfect. Friendly staff, large modern room, nice bath/shower w/ folding glass shower door, good breakfast food AND Coffee, courteous complementary shuttle svc. w/i 3 mi. radius. Nice pool in natural setting and good exercise room adjacent to pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbey
Business
greenville SC
Oct 16, 2013

very happy

such a pleasant stay no lingering smoke around the building or in clean rooms VERY responsive Staff Tv line considered children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkFastFinishes
Business
Poconos1
Oct 22, 2013

Best in Sarasota

Hi, if you have the opportunity to stay here, you'll love it. Friendly, professional staff. Excellent location. Very very very clean and updated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anversois
Business
Amherst, MA
Mar 20, 2014

First rate experience

We had a most enjoyable stay at this Hyatt. We were located right across the road from the airport, yet, we never heard any planes. The downtown area is a 15 car ride from the hotel where the action is-- restaurants, markets, etc. The staff was most helpful and the breakfasts offered some excellent choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Captain Brian's a short ride towards Bradenton. I had the best fried oysters I've ever had. Unfortunately (for us) the restaurant closes at 9 PM- whereas my wife and I are used to having supper quite a bit later. (We're from New England).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top