$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

3 stars
950 University Pkwy, SARASOTA, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
49 reviews
Great Stay with the Family

Had a good experience close to most beaches ,hotel was very clean and comfortable !! See full review

  • Nyliram 4
  • Jul 5, 2014
All around fantastic!!

I loved this hotel. The Hyatt Place brand is fantastic for anyone that likes modern amenities. The... See full review

  • Will S.
  • Apr 9, 2014
Sarasota airport hotel with pool and free breakfast

Conveniently located by the airport, the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers an excellent Sarasota location close to Siesta and Lido Key beaches, golf courses and major attractions. Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers comfortable, spacious rooms and modern amenities such as an outdoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness facility, meeting rooms, business center and free Wi-Fi. Guests will find lots of restaurants in the area, and a free continental breakfast is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport, Siesta and Lido Key beaches, golf courses, dining and area attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • Free Wi-Fi available
  • Swimming pool, fitness facility
  • 24-hour premium espresso drinks, beer and wine available for purchase
Rooms

The 114 guest rooms at the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport are tastefully decorated with stylish fittings and signature Hyatt Grand Beds. All units include a flat panel HDTV (with cable channels, on-demand movies and games), a comfortable living room area, wet/dry bar with mini-fridge, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Business guests take advantage of a spacious in-room work area and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Spacious marble bathrooms have a hair-dryer and complimentary toiletries.

Features

The Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport is conveniently located next to Sarasota's airport and close to the area's best beaches and golf courses. The famed John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art is a short walk from the hotel, and many other attractions are a short trip by car or nearby public transport.

 

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport features meeting and event facilities, an outdoor pool where guests can relax and enjoy the sun, and a state-of-the-art fitness facility. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast each morning, 24-hour guest kitchen service and a bakery cafe. A Grab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. With free Wi-Fi service and parking included, the hotel is perfect for both business and leisure visitors. A gift shop is on-site.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Sarasota Classic Car Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with complimentary computers and a printer
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.3819 -82.5519
Nearby airports
Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 0.00, MI, S; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 50.00, MI, S; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 45.10, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Gallery Cafe
Guests at Hyatt Place can enjoy our daily complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast or order freshly prepared hot breakfast, entrees and appetizers from our Guest Kitchen. Select from ready-to-eat sandwiches, salads and bakery items from the Grab 'N Go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anversois
Amherst, MA
Mar 20, 2014

First rate experience

We had a most enjoyable stay at this Hyatt. We were located right across the road from the airport, yet, we never heard any planes. The downtown area is a 15 car ride from the hotel where the action is-- restaurants, markets, etc. The staff was most helpful and the breakfasts offered some excellent choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Captain Brian's a short ride towards Bradenton. I had the best fried oysters I've ever had. Unfortunately (for us) the restaurant closes at 9 PM- whereas my wife and I are used to having supper quite a bit later. (We're from New England).

Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will S.
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Apr 9, 2014

All around fantastic!!

I loved this hotel. The Hyatt Place brand is fantastic for anyone that likes modern amenities. The rooms are VERY spacious, laid out extremely well, and have really comfortable furniture including couch, work desk, and of course the bed. Staff is great and treat you extremely well...they are always eager to accommodate any request you may have weather it is a question during check-in or if you are asking for local restaurant recommendations. And you couldn't ask for a better location being directly across the street from the airport (SRQ), without hearing any of the airport noise I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, anyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David N
Orlando, FL
Dec 9, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We had a great time, the room was great, the service was excellent, and the fact that I could bring my wife Breakfast in bed was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Sarasota Vineyard for a glass of wine and some cheese, it was heaven.

Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biz Owner
Washington DC
Jun 18, 2012

Buying Water Front Property

My wife and I were from out of town staying in the area to look at waterfront properties. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. The hotel was clean, great amenities to include late night bar and cafe. Breakfast was great with Starbucks coffee and great atmosphere. The staff was ready to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab and Fin restaurant in Sarasota was excellent!

Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keyboard Man
Columbus, OH
Oct 16, 2012

Fantastic

The Hyatt Place, Sarasota, is without a doubt the best place to stay in the nation. Everything is outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is provided; options for other meals are available at a very reasonable cost.

Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyBoy25
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2013

Great place to stay

I stay at this hotel everytime I visit my customer in Bradenton, great clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacel Bills and Anna Maria Oyster bar nearby

Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NBG3156
Pittsburgh
Feb 5, 2013

Satisfactory in every way

Very nice place, good value for the price. The front desk folks were polite, efficient and helpful when we needed to find a restaurant. The room was well laid out, shower was pretty cool but the toilet and shower were kind of crammed together in a too-small space. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sunny Dad
Sarasota
May 6, 2013

Fun in the Sun

Great place to stay. Short distance to Siesta and Lido Key. Across from the airport and near all the great local beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lido Key is a great location to relax and enjoy the beach.

Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrk1
Arlington, VA, USA
Sep 23, 2013

R&R Weekend

Hotel was perfect. Friendly staff, large modern room, nice bath/shower w/ folding glass shower door, good breakfast food AND Coffee, courteous complementary shuttle svc. w/i 3 mi. radius. Nice pool in natural setting and good exercise room adjacent to pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbey
greenville SC
Oct 16, 2013

very happy

such a pleasant stay no lingering smoke around the building or in clean rooms VERY responsive Staff Tv line considered children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta Beach

Back to menu Return to top

Change search