$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

3 stars
950 University Pkwy, SARASOTA, FL 34234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
54 reviews
Great Hotel To Relax In

The Staff were very nice and courteous. I had a quick check in. I was there to recouperate after my... See full review

  • MITZI D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Lovely Experience

The Hyatt Place was a wonderful experience. We ate a late dinner which was fabulous. The beds were... See full review

  • Precious Lynnard
  • Oct 3, 2014
Sarasota airport hotel with pool and free breakfast

Conveniently located by the airport, the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers an excellent Sarasota location close to Siesta and Lido Key beaches, golf courses and major attractions. Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers comfortable, spacious rooms and modern amenities such as an outdoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness facility, meeting rooms, business center and free Wi-Fi. Guests will find lots of restaurants in the area, and a free continental breakfast is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport, Siesta and Lido Key beaches, golf courses, dining and area attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast daily
  • Free Wi-Fi available
  • Swimming pool, fitness facility
  • 24-hour premium espresso drinks, beer and wine available for purchase
Rooms

The 114 guest rooms at the Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport are tastefully decorated with stylish fittings and signature Hyatt Grand Beds. All units include a flat panel HDTV (with cable channels, on-demand movies and games), a comfortable living room area, wet/dry bar with mini-fridge, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Business guests take advantage of a spacious in-room work area and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Spacious marble bathrooms have a hair-dryer and complimentary toiletries.

Features

The Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport is conveniently located next to Sarasota's airport and close to the area's best beaches and golf courses. The famed John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art is a short walk from the hotel, and many other attractions are a short trip by car or nearby public transport.

 

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Airport features meeting and event facilities, an outdoor pool where guests can relax and enjoy the sun, and a state-of-the-art fitness facility. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast each morning, 24-hour guest kitchen service and a bakery cafe. A Grab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beverages. With free Wi-Fi service and parking included, the hotel is perfect for both business and leisure visitors. A gift shop is on-site.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Sarasota Classic Car Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • South Lido Park (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel
  • E-room with complimentary computers and a printer
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Gallery Cafe
Guests at Hyatt Place can enjoy our daily complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast or order freshly prepared hot breakfast, entrees and appetizers from our Guest Kitchen. Select from ready-to-eat sandwiches, salads and bakery items from the Grab 'N Go

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset hurt bride
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 4, 2011

HURT/UPSET BRIDE! Hyatt RUINED MY WEDDING DAY!!

On my wedding day, I left a diamond pendant necklace, wrapped securely on a table in my hotel room. The diamond pendent was a gift, from my now husband, that was presented to me five years ago, when my husband and I first met. After an amazing wedding on Siesta Key Beach, I returned to my hotel room to find that my securely wrapped diamond pendant necklace was no longer there. I searched everywhere hoping that there was some type of mistake made by housekeeping. I contacted the manager on site- and she was very defensive saying that her workers did not steal and after talking to the cleaner that cleaned my room- the cleaner said that my room was "so dirty" that she threw everything away! First and foremost, my room was not dirty, it was my wedding day! There were ring cases, a few shoe boxes, and other new things that were new but had been taken out of the package and left in the room. So for the staff to even suggest that the reason why my necklace was thrown away was because my room was "dirty". I must have left over 15 messages to the corporate office but I never received not one call back. :( I remember one message that I left, at this point I felt hopeless and extremely distraught that I broke down crying, pleading for help, reassuring that I came in peace and just wanted someone to be fair and do what was right. Still no one contacted me back and even the manager at the actual hotel stopped accepting my calls... I was so hurt... this was supposed to be one of the most special days of "our" lives. I understand housekeeping cleaning, but if I didn't put something in the trash- then it's obviously not trash. I understand defending your employees BUT there comes a point when you have to cross the line between humane and insane...The way that the staff and corporate office treated me was beyond and insane and tragically hurtful. There was no sensitivity relating to the fact that that was MY WEDDING DAY and that the necklace was given to me by the very man I had just married and that the mistake was made by the hotels STAFF so why did I have to suffer???? What makes matters worse...from the time that necklace was given to me, I never took it off. My wedding day was the very first time that I had ever taken that necklace off. The very first time in 5 years. That necklace was something dear to me, priceless... If i would have known that the very first time to take my necklace off would have been the last....then i would have kept it on for dear life. I would have held onto it and would have never let it go... Knowing (the hotel) all that I've just stated- you would think that the hotel managers,owners and corporate offices would have at least tried to something...anything. Unfortunately they did not. Please do not support this hotel. Sincerely, a very hurt and upset bride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lshipnzsun
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Comfortable hotel next to NCF

I stay at this hotel when in Sarasota to visit my daughter who is a student at New College of Florida. If you are moving a kid in or out or visiting and want to be very close to campus in a comfortable hotel, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of decent chain dining within 5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lshipnzsun
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

weekend at my daughter's college

I had a double queen room with corner fold-out sofa. The room was really spacious and very comfortable. Will plan to stay there whenever I visit my college student.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brettdocc
Business
San Fran
Aug 1, 2011

Great comfy hotel

The hotel is just plain great....Clean and the team members are all pleasant. Only thing is they really need to get microwaves in the rooms...That is the only thing I could even think that is even close to a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport...And all the beaches, and downtown....Just a great hotel....Cant find better with ease of parking and a 45 second drive to airport, no noise from airport either ....Just plain and simple, Great Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brettford
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

Not a nice place, rooms FALLING APART

The Hyatt Place I'm sure WAS a nice place at one time. Today it is not. While I was there my room had light fixtures that did not work. The toilet paper roll would not stay on the wall if used. The A/C would not cool the room sufficiently. And lastly, there were some suspiciously curly hairs in the sink upon arrival to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking to do anything social in Sarasota, find another place to stay. Aside from the fact that the hotel needs major maintanence work there is nothing to do nearby. If taking cabs a minimum of 20.00 fares should be expected each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venezuela
Jul 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The Hotel es very clean, neat, pretty. Has an excellent service and installations. If I could make any change I would eliminate the desk at the room and would make a bigger closet. Also the schedule for breakfast would be until 10 all the days...(is vacations!) It would be perfect if the location is at the front beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anna Maria Oyster Bar: excellent restaurant, seafood, so fresh and delicious...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Templeton.Massachusetts
Jun 13, 2011

Awesome!

Gteat people!! Some didn't speak English...But...they were working their tails off for the guests!! They should be paid more...Great staff..they couldn't do enough for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHris'mom
Business
Shelby, Oh
Sep 21, 2010

fantastic customer service!

My son and I were in Sarasota to search for a brain injury Rehab dfacility. My son who was injred in a car accident has some odd behaviors and likes to roam away from my room. The staff was so friendly and kind to him and myself. They kept aware of him and I didn't have to worry so much. Breakfast was very good, but some hot items would have added a nicer touch. Our room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows (which is a problem for me with arthritis setting in). slept very good. The location was perfect easy to get to siesta key, lido key, and fruitville road, had no problem finding my way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best shopping was in Lido key about 7 minutes from the hotel, great food too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarasota Daughter
Business
Boston MA
Sep 12, 2010

Hyatt Place Sarasota Airport

Very pleasant, nice staff, quiet, clean and good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ringling Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee florida
Aug 24, 2010

Perfect getaway for two

Loved the hotel definitely booking there next year so close to the beaches awesome stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top