$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

3 stars
View map of 950 University Pkwy, SARASOTA, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baywick
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Stay!

Exceeded our expectations! Designed for everyone. We traveled with our teenage daughter and we all loved it. Very nice staff, lovely rooms, great fitness center. Only two things they could change. We all would have appreciated some type of protein for breakfast and the bathroom sink was too open in the room. It was distracting to the people trying to sleep and didn't offer the user much privacy. Everything else was great! The best value I've experienced in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David N
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 9, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We had a great time, the room was great, the service was excellent, and the fact that I could bring my wife Breakfast in bed was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Sarasota Vineyard for a glass of wine and some cheese, it was heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset hurt bride
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 4, 2011

HURT/UPSET BRIDE! Hyatt RUINED MY WEDDING DAY!!

On my wedding day, I left a diamond pendant necklace, wrapped securely on a table in my hotel room. The diamond pendent was a gift, from my now husband, that was presented to me five years ago, when my husband and I first met. After an amazing wedding on Siesta Key Beach, I returned to my hotel room to find that my securely wrapped diamond pendant necklace was no longer there. I searched everywhere hoping that there was some type of mistake made by housekeeping. I contacted the manager on site- and she was very defensive saying that her workers did not steal and after talking to the cleaner that cleaned my room- the cleaner said that my room was "so dirty" that she threw everything away! First and foremost, my room was not dirty, it was my wedding day! There were ring cases, a few shoe boxes, and other new things that were new but had been taken out of the package and left in the room. So for the staff to even suggest that the reason why my necklace was thrown away was because my room was "dirty". I must have left over 15 messages to the corporate office but I never received not one call back. :( I remember one message that I left, at this point I felt hopeless and extremely distraught that I broke down crying, pleading for help, reassuring that I came in peace and just wanted someone to be fair and do what was right. Still no one contacted me back and even the manager at the actual hotel stopped accepting my calls... I was so hurt... this was supposed to be one of the most special days of "our" lives. I understand housekeeping cleaning, but if I didn't put something in the trash- then it's obviously not trash. I understand defending your employees BUT there comes a point when you have to cross the line between humane and insane...The way that the staff and corporate office treated me was beyond and insane and tragically hurtful. There was no sensitivity relating to the fact that that was MY WEDDING DAY and that the necklace was given to me by the very man I had just married and that the mistake was made by the hotels STAFF so why did I have to suffer???? What makes matters worse...from the time that necklace was given to me, I never took it off. My wedding day was the very first time that I had ever taken that necklace off. The very first time in 5 years. That necklace was something dear to me, priceless... If i would have known that the very first time to take my necklace off would have been the last....then i would have kept it on for dear life. I would have held onto it and would have never let it go... Knowing (the hotel) all that I've just stated- you would think that the hotel managers,owners and corporate offices would have at least tried to something...anything. Unfortunately they did not. Please do not support this hotel. Sincerely, a very hurt and upset bride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lshipnzsun
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Comfortable hotel next to NCF

I stay at this hotel when in Sarasota to visit my daughter who is a student at New College of Florida. If you are moving a kid in or out or visiting and want to be very close to campus in a comfortable hotel, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of decent chain dining within 5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lshipnzsun
Business
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

weekend at my daughter's college

I had a double queen room with corner fold-out sofa. The room was really spacious and very comfortable. Will plan to stay there whenever I visit my college student.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brettdocc
Business
San Fran
Aug 1, 2011

Great comfy hotel

The hotel is just plain great....Clean and the team members are all pleasant. Only thing is they really need to get microwaves in the rooms...That is the only thing I could even think that is even close to a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport...And all the beaches, and downtown....Just a great hotel....Cant find better with ease of parking and a 45 second drive to airport, no noise from airport either ....Just plain and simple, Great Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brettford
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

Not a nice place, rooms FALLING APART

The Hyatt Place I'm sure WAS a nice place at one time. Today it is not. While I was there my room had light fixtures that did not work. The toilet paper roll would not stay on the wall if used. The A/C would not cool the room sufficiently. And lastly, there were some suspiciously curly hairs in the sink upon arrival to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking to do anything social in Sarasota, find another place to stay. Aside from the fact that the hotel needs major maintanence work there is nothing to do nearby. If taking cabs a minimum of 20.00 fares should be expected each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venezuela
Jul 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The Hotel es very clean, neat, pretty. Has an excellent service and installations. If I could make any change I would eliminate the desk at the room and would make a bigger closet. Also the schedule for breakfast would be until 10 all the days...(is vacations!) It would be perfect if the location is at the front beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anna Maria Oyster Bar: excellent restaurant, seafood, so fresh and delicious...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Templeton.Massachusetts
Jun 13, 2011

Awesome!

Gteat people!! Some didn't speak English...But...they were working their tails off for the guests!! They should be paid more...Great staff..they couldn't do enough for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHris'mom
Business
Shelby, Oh
Sep 21, 2010

fantastic customer service!

My son and I were in Sarasota to search for a brain injury Rehab dfacility. My son who was injred in a car accident has some odd behaviors and likes to roam away from my room. The staff was so friendly and kind to him and myself. They kept aware of him and I didn't have to worry so much. Breakfast was very good, but some hot items would have added a nicer touch. Our room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows (which is a problem for me with arthritis setting in). slept very good. The location was perfect easy to get to siesta key, lido key, and fruitville road, had no problem finding my way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best shopping was in Lido key about 7 minutes from the hotel, great food too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top