$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

3 stars
View map of 950 University Pkwy, SARASOTA, FL 34234

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sunny Dad
Business
Sarasota
May 6, 2013

Fun in the Sun

Great place to stay. Short distance to Siesta and Lido Key. Across from the airport and near all the great local beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lido Key is a great location to relax and enjoy the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Christine
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 5, 2013

Pleasant airport hotel, eat breakfast elsewhere

Ii have stayed here several times because of its proximity to the airport and local colleges. The rooms are comfortable. But the free breakfast has gotten worse and worse each time I am there. Stale pasteries, unripe fruit, funny tasting egg products, inedible oatmaeal. So don't include free breakfast into the value of this hotel. You can try the breakfast first, but plan to get breakfast somewhere else in case you agree with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ringling Museum 3 minutes away by car. It's a pleasant way to spend the morning. Particularly check out the miniature circus display. Amazing. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NBG3156
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 5, 2013

Satisfactory in every way

Very nice place, good value for the price. The front desk folks were polite, efficient and helpful when we needed to find a restaurant. The room was well laid out, shower was pretty cool but the toilet and shower were kind of crammed together in a too-small space. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyBoy25
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2013

Great place to stay

I stay at this hotel everytime I visit my customer in Bradenton, great clean place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barnacel Bills and Anna Maria Oyster bar nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMSS
Business
Montreal, Canada
Nov 4, 2012

Nice hotel, very good breakfast

Good location, close to many restaurant and reasonable distance from down town and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keyboard Man
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 16, 2012

Fantastic

The Hyatt Place, Sarasota, is without a doubt the best place to stay in the nation. Everything is outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is provided; options for other meals are available at a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Brass Era car
Business
Sarasota FL
Aug 25, 2012

Two day trip

Friendly, helpfull staff. Clean and attractive room. Excellent continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB's Mom
Business
new port richey, fl
Jul 3, 2012

great family weekend getaway

Very clean hotel and helpful staff members. The variety of foods for the breakfast buffet was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biz Owner
Business
Washington DC
Jun 18, 2012

Buying Water Front Property

My wife and I were from out of town staying in the area to look at waterfront properties. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. The hotel was clean, great amenities to include late night bar and cafe. Breakfast was great with Starbucks coffee and great atmosphere. The staff was ready to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab and Fin restaurant in Sarasota was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Sarasota Bradenton Arpt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baywick
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Stay!

Exceeded our expectations! Designed for everyone. We traveled with our teenage daughter and we all loved it. Very nice staff, lovely rooms, great fitness center. Only two things they could change. We all would have appreciated some type of protein for breakfast and the bathroom sink was too open in the room. It was distracting to the people trying to sleep and didn't offer the user much privacy. Everything else was great! The best value I've experienced in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top