$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

3 stars
1223 BOULEVARD OF THE ARTS, SARASOTA, FL 34236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Hotel Indigo, One of the Best!!!!

I have never had a hotel staff treat myself and my wife with compassion and respect. This hotel in... See full review

  • Hotel Indigo
  • Jun 24, 2013
Terrific small hotel

The staff was very attentive and as pleasant as my wife and I have encountered while traveling. The... See full review

  • Baltosal
  • Mar 24, 2014
Charming downtown hotel with dining and business facilities

The Hotel Indigo Sarasota is a charming downtown hotel featuring bright, airy rooms decorated in Floridian style. Guests are ideally located near Sarasota's major attractions, and the area's famed white sandy beaches are only a short trip away. Back at the hotel, guests enjoy an on-site business center and free Internet access throughout the property. Those in need of some TLC can head to the hotel's beauty salon. An on-site bistro, cafe and bar serve tasty food and refreshments throughout the day.

Highlights
  • Downtown Sarasota location, convenient to beaches and attractions
  • Free Internet access
  • Business center and meeting facilities
  • Complimentary local shuttle
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

The Hotel Indigo Sarasota has 95 guest rooms with tasteful locally-inspired decor including wooden floors, white furniture and bright blue and key lime accents. Rooms feature individual climate control, cable TV, DVD player, CD player, tea- and coffee-making facilities and turndown service. Some guest rooms feature views of the surrounding area. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Connecting rooms are available.

Features

Located in downtown Sarasota, Florida, the Hotel Indigo Sarasota offers 3-star accommodations with cheerful Florida-inspired design and modern amenities. The Hotel Indigo Sarasota features a cafe, bar and the H20 Bistro. Room service is available from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

A business center provides every service including free Wi-Fi access, also available throughout the hotel. Freshen up before a night on the town at the on-site beauty salon. A complimentary shuttle service totes guests around the local area.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Complimentary area shuttle
Attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Van Wezel Performing Arts Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Mote Marine Aquarium (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • South Lido Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 50 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SARASOTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.3413 -82.5462
Nearby airports
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 45.00, MI, N; Sarasota-Bradenton International, (SRQ), 3.40, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

H2O Bistro Beer and Wine Bar
The H20 Bistro Bar serves specialty beer & wine from our local area and from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peace and quiet
Rhode Island
Feb 17, 2012

Very enjoybale

The Hotel is within walking distance of all the activities on Main Street. The Staff were all friendly. It was nice to be greeted with a sincere, friendly "Hello" throughout my stay. If I get the chance, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle WA
May 11, 2010

Excellent stay

This hotel was lovely. The feel was laid back and the staff VERY friendly. They were highly accomidating. I had no issues with any parts of my stay. The location is pretty good, a 10 min walk to the downtown shopping/eating dist. A 15 trip to the air port, and a 15 drive to St. Armands. One thing to be aware of... the bar in the hotel is beer and wine only, not a major issue, just a heads up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle WA
May 11, 2010

Excellent stay

This hotel was lovely. The feel was laid back and the staff VERY friendly. They were highly accomidating. I had no issues with any parts of my stay. The location is pretty good, a 10 min walk to the downtown shopping/eating dist. A 15 trip to the air port, and a 15 drive to St. Armands. One thing to be aware of... the bar in the hotel is beer and wine only, not a major issue, just a heads up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paso Robles, Ca.
Jul 1, 2009

Great Location, Lovely Stay

I spent 8 days at Hotel Indigo. I was there to arrange a relative's memorial service.The staff could not have been more helpful and concerned. They made a difficult time much easier. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends! In addition the food at the restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is located close to the symphony, theaters. and downtown which is charming. You can also walk to the marina.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paso Robles, Ca.
Jul 1, 2009

Great Location, Lovely Stay

I spent 8 days at Hotel Indigo. I was there to arrange a relative's memorial service.The staff could not have been more helpful and concerned. They made a difficult time much easier. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends! In addition the food at the restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is located close to the symphony, theaters. and downtown which is charming. You can also walk to the marina.

Back to menu Return to top