$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

3 stars
1223 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Great stay

Really wonderful stay last New Years eve. We booked two rooms and asked for them to be together.... See full review

  • Susan in the sun
  • Nov 15, 2014
Hotel Indigo, One of the Best!!!!

I have never had a hotel staff treat myself and my wife with compassion and respect. This hotel in... See full review

  • Hotel Indigo
  • Jun 24, 2013
Charming downtown hotel with dining and business facilities

The Hotel Indigo Sarasota is a charming downtown hotel featuring bright, airy rooms decorated in Floridian style. Guests are ideally located near Sarasota's major attractions, and the area's famed white sandy beaches are only a short trip away. Back at the hotel, guests enjoy an on-site business center and free Internet access throughout the property. Those in need of some TLC can head to the hotel's beauty salon. An on-site bistro, cafe and bar serve tasty food and refreshments throughout the day.

Highlights
  • Downtown Sarasota location, convenient to beaches and attractions
  • Free Internet access
  • Business center and meeting facilities
  • Complimentary local shuttle
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

The Hotel Indigo Sarasota has 95 guest rooms with tasteful locally-inspired decor including wooden floors, white furniture and bright blue and key lime accents. Rooms feature individual climate control, cable TV, DVD player, CD player, tea- and coffee-making facilities and turndown service. Some guest rooms feature views of the surrounding area. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Connecting rooms are available.

Features

Located in downtown Sarasota, Florida, the Hotel Indigo Sarasota offers 3-star accommodations with cheerful Florida-inspired design and modern amenities. The Hotel Indigo Sarasota features a cafe, bar and the H20 Bistro. Room service is available from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

A business center provides every service including free Wi-Fi access, also available throughout the hotel. Freshen up before a night on the town at the on-site beauty salon. A complimentary shuttle service totes guests around the local area.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Complimentary area shuttle
Attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Van Wezel Performing Arts Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Mote Marine Aquarium (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • South Lido Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 50 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

27.3413 -82.5462
Nearby airports
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 45.00, MI; Sarasota-Bradenton International, (SRQ), 3.40, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SARASOTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

H2O Bistro Beer and Wine Bar
The H20 Bistro Bar serves specialty beer & wine from our local area and from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Tin Man
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 12, 2012

Good Times

I loved the people and the staff. The room was so nice, I felt at home instantly. I loved my stay. Only complaint, it was to short. I wish I was there longer. I recommend this hotel to friends, and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnacle Bill's Seafood. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark from Millbrook
Business
Millbrook, NY
Feb 7, 2012

Slot of money for very average

$190 to get a deluxe double queen. Otherwise no room guarantee. Old antiquated bad TV, did I say bad, yes, no HD, bad picture. In room coffee pot, poor single cup at a time, no coffee in lobby, unless you want to pay $2.25. No complimentry breakfast, buffet breakfast $12.50. No newspapers. No Pool! This is Florida, and they have 2 whirlpools - no swimming pool. My son greatly disappointed. They do have free parking, yeah!they have medals in the lobby for outstanding whatever, but those hotels are located in Los Angeles. otherwise it's clean, room was large, bed comfortable, and you walk 3-4 blocks to get to a restaurant. Lobby bar was not suitable to watch the superbowl, small for the space flatscreen. Went to a sports bar downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Mar 1, 2011

chic hotel

This hotel and staff were amazing! Friendly and out of their way helpful! Would absolutely stay there again! wifi not so great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the hotel. The Black and Blue Flatbread was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Simons Island, GA
Nov 21, 2010

Pretty Place

Very happy beachy and bright in a clean way. Nice modern beach decor. Comfy bed pillows o.k. Funky mod showers Safe underground parking Lots of thrift/antique shops on Fruitville GREAT #1 breakfast @ the Breakfast House Everything made from scratch + pure Vermont syrup 1817 Fruitville 2min east on Fruitville on the left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Jul 30, 2010

Beautiful hidden gem

The hotel lobby was bright and cheery, when you entered your room the lighting was low and there was lovely soft music playing on the radio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr henry lee fisher IX (of MD fishers)
Business
beyond the forbidden zone...
May 27, 2010

The Indigo Notion, a Haiku

the inidgo staff are really super awesome i slept very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat the phi ..its good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Siesta Key and New Jersey
Sep 15, 2009

Home away from home

Mine was an emergency trip to assess extensive damage to my home and get work started on demolition and renovation. At the end of each the seven stressful days, I looked forward to coming back to my hotel. As the automatic doors opened to the spacious Florida-style lobby and the smiling attentive staff, my spirits lifted. I would open the curtains in my cheery room, put on the hotel's CD of soothing music and drop on to the lush king size bed to breathe deeply, recoup and unwind. After a shower and change of clothes, the spacious bar/restaurant provided a gracious way to relax, enjoy a glass of wine, read the day's news and have dinner. All the guests I observed, those staying at the hotel or coming in for happy hour or private events, were having a great time. It was fun being there among them. It's a "happening" place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to do and see. Short walk to the heart of downtown shopping, music venues, restaurants, library, marina; short drive to movie theaters, shopping malls, beaches, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, GA
Jun 19, 2009

Great Location, Great Staff, Good Foodd

Excellent Customer Service, every time I have stayed at Hotel Indigo, the staff has gone above and beyond to make sure your needs are met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Extremely pleased with this hotel!

This is my second time here and I was very happy with the hotel. It is very clean, very nice atmosphere, and quiet too. You don't have a young loud crowd that attends this hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. I'll be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shone
Business
Kahului, HI
May 5, 2008

My review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

When we had trouble sleeping because of a light outside our room, the maintainance crew fixed it the next morning. They were great. My wife brought in 2 ladies who were looking for a hotel to stay in. They checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top