$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

3 stars
View map of 1223 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great stay

Really wonderful stay last New Years eve. We booked two rooms and asked for them to be together.... See full review

  • Susan in the sun
  • Nov 15, 2014
Terrific small hotel

The staff was very attentive and as pleasant as my wife and I have encountered while traveling. The... See full review

  • Baltosal
  • Mar 24, 2014

The Hotel Indigo Sarasota is a charming downtown hotel featuring bright, airy rooms decorated in Floridian style. Guests are ideally located near Sarasota's major attractions, and the area's famed white sandy beaches are only a short trip away. Back at the hotel, guests enjoy an on-site business center and free Internet access throughout the property. Those in need of some TLC can head to the hotel's beauty salon. An on-site bistro, cafe and bar serve tasty food and refreshments throughout the day.

Rooms

The Hotel Indigo Sarasota has 95 guest rooms with tasteful locally-inspired decor including wooden floors, white furniture and bright blue and key lime accents. Rooms feature individual climate control, cable TV, DVD player, CD player, tea- and coffee-making facilities and turndown service. Some guest rooms feature views of the surrounding area. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Connecting rooms are available.

Property features

Located in downtown Sarasota, Florida, the Hotel Indigo Sarasota offers 3-star accommodations with cheerful Florida-inspired design and modern amenities. The Hotel Indigo Sarasota features a cafe, bar and the H20 Bistro. Room service is available from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

A business center provides every service including free Wi-Fi access, also available throughout the hotel. Freshen up before a night on the town at the on-site beauty salon. A complimentary shuttle service totes guests around the local area.

Highlights
  • Downtown Sarasota location, convenient to beaches and attractions
  • Free Internet access
  • Business center and meeting facilities
  • Complimentary local shuttle
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Van Wezel Performing Arts Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Mote Marine Aquarium (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • South Lido Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 50 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Complimentary area shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SARASOTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

H20 Bistro
The H20 Bistro is located inside the lobby of Hotel Indigo Sarasota, Sarasota's number one boutique hotel! On the edge of downtown and right in the middle of the arts district, The H20 Bistro offers the perfect location for breakfast, lunch, dinner and pr
H2O Bistro Beer and Wine Bar
The H20 Bistro Bar serves specialty beer & wine from our local area and from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark from Millbrook
Business
Millbrook, NY
Feb 7, 2012

Slot of money for very average

$190 to get a deluxe double queen. Otherwise no room guarantee. Old antiquated bad TV, did I say bad, yes, no HD, bad picture. In room coffee pot, poor single cup at a time, no coffee in lobby, unless you want to pay $2.25. No complimentry breakfast, buffet breakfast $12.50. No newspapers. No Pool! This is Florida, and they have 2 whirlpools - no swimming pool. My son greatly disappointed. They do have free parking, yeah!they have medals in the lobby for outstanding whatever, but those hotels are located in Los Angeles. otherwise it's clean, room was large, bed comfortable, and you walk 3-4 blocks to get to a restaurant. Lobby bar was not suitable to watch the superbowl, small for the space flatscreen. Went to a sports bar downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltosal
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Mar 24, 2014

Terrific small hotel

The staff was very attentive and as pleasant as my wife and I have encountered while traveling. The room was very comfortable and met all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a very good Italian dinner go to Amicci's in the Main street area. Terrific staff and great food prepared to perfection.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry E
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Experience

Very nice hotel, close to downtown. It represents a very good value and the staff were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peace and quiet
Business
Rhode Island
Feb 17, 2012

Very enjoybale

The Hotel is within walking distance of all the activities on Main Street. The Staff were all friendly. It was nice to be greeted with a sincere, friendly "Hello" throughout my stay. If I get the chance, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burgundy
Business
Glacier, MT
Dec 3, 2012

Tough Mudder wkend

Hotel is slightly hard to locate due to it's close proximity to another building complex. Sort of tucked in on corner of property. Pay attention to your GPS. Hotel amenities were plentiful, rooms & baths very clean. Unexpected bonus (to me# was an underground parking garage available to guest. Added additional comfort of security even though was located in very nice area. Price range #to me) slightly higher than expected for amenities, but not so much that I'd tell someone to avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aj cs
Business
sarasota fl
Dec 31, 2012

Better hotel in Sarasota

I think this is the best value / best hotel in or around Sarasota. During our trip we stayed at several hotels and this was the nicest. Nice boutique hotel. Only issue was that we were on the 1st floor and there was a some noise from the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are on a specific diet, such as vegan or seafood, plan dining trips ahead of time and plug the addresses into your GPS device since there are not a plethora of nice restaurants around and about.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurenles
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel decor was awesome! The rooms were clean and they had music playing when you walked in which was a pleasant surprise. The bistro was a great place for breakfast and a late night stop for sweets and coffee. We even ended up staying an extra night! Wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hyde park prime steakhouse was delicious!

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbjo
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 6, 2013

End of Summer

We booked this as part of a package , so the rate was really good. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel which was very comfortable and had a very airy and light feeling about it. A bonus for us , was that it was in walking distance to the downtown restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly , they lent us chairs to use at the beach . The hotel had a comfortable bar & restaurant located in the lobby so you get a snack or coffee at any time. They also had a hydration station so you could fill up a bottle they provide with water which was very much appreciated. We also loved the spa pools which we used after dinner . Overall it was a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Selva Grill- excellent cerviche

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REGSAIL
Business
Coconut Grove, Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Great experience

Hotel Indigo was a very pleasant surprise. And a surprise only because I had never stayed there before. In Sarasota for the Chalk Art Festival. The hotel was within walking distance to the downtown area where the festival was held. In addition they offered bike rentals for cheap and we road into town. The staff was very accommodating and the bartender was great. Limited menu, however all very good. You have to have the dippers, baked green beans with a tangy breading that was no less than great. The room, perfect and the shower even better. Hotel Indigo is a gem in the other wise overpriced "named" hotels. Will go back again. And if you have not been to Sarasota in sometime, go back. Great downtown with good restaurants and bars as well as shopping and the arts to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for the 2014 Chalk Art Festival.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Active Hank
Business
Philadelphia,Pa.
Dec 9, 2013

family reunion

Very comfortable hotel-Very helpful front desk staff-I saw some cousins I hadn't seen in many years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast or lunch at the Toasted Mango Cafe down the block

Back to menu Return to top