$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

3 stars
1223 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Great stay

Really wonderful stay last New Years eve. We booked two rooms and asked for them to be together.... See full review

  • Susan in the sun
  • Nov 15, 2014
Hotel Indigo, One of the Best!!!!

I have never had a hotel staff treat myself and my wife with compassion and respect. This hotel in... See full review

  • Hotel Indigo
  • Jun 24, 2013
Charming downtown hotel with dining and business facilities

The Hotel Indigo Sarasota is a charming downtown hotel featuring bright, airy rooms decorated in Floridian style. Guests are ideally located near Sarasota's major attractions, and the area's famed white sandy beaches are only a short trip away. Back at the hotel, guests enjoy an on-site business center and free Internet access throughout the property. Those in need of some TLC can head to the hotel's beauty salon. An on-site bistro, cafe and bar serve tasty food and refreshments throughout the day.

Highlights
  • Downtown Sarasota location, convenient to beaches and attractions
  • Free Internet access
  • Business center and meeting facilities
  • Complimentary local shuttle
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

The Hotel Indigo Sarasota has 95 guest rooms with tasteful locally-inspired decor including wooden floors, white furniture and bright blue and key lime accents. Rooms feature individual climate control, cable TV, DVD player, CD player, tea- and coffee-making facilities and turndown service. Some guest rooms feature views of the surrounding area. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Connecting rooms are available.

Features

Located in downtown Sarasota, Florida, the Hotel Indigo Sarasota offers 3-star accommodations with cheerful Florida-inspired design and modern amenities. The Hotel Indigo Sarasota features a cafe, bar and the H20 Bistro. Room service is available from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

A business center provides every service including free Wi-Fi access, also available throughout the hotel. Freshen up before a night on the town at the on-site beauty salon. A complimentary shuttle service totes guests around the local area.

Transportation
  • Sarasota bus service (SCAT) (Outside hotel)
  • Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Complimentary area shuttle
Attractions
  • G.Wiz Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Van Wezel Performing Arts Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Mote Marine Aquarium (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Sarasota Jungle Gardens (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • St. Armand's Circle (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • South Lido Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Siesta Key Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities for up to 50 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo SARASOTA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

H2O Bistro Beer and Wine Bar
The H20 Bistro Bar serves specialty beer & wine from our local area and from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shone
Business
Kahului, HI
May 5, 2008

My review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

When we had trouble sleeping because of a light outside our room, the maintainance crew fixed it the next morning. They were great. My wife brought in 2 ladies who were looking for a hotel to stay in. They checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Mar 1, 2011

chic hotel

This hotel and staff were amazing! Friendly and out of their way helpful! Would absolutely stay there again! wifi not so great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the hotel. The Black and Blue Flatbread was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Tin Man
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 12, 2012

Good Times

I loved the people and the staff. The room was so nice, I felt at home instantly. I loved my stay. Only complaint, it was to short. I wish I was there longer. I recommend this hotel to friends, and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnacle Bill's Seafood. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vin super mom
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Sep 17, 2012

excellent

had a veery good time in Sarasota. Located near Main St and a short drive to Ringling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel Indigo
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Hotel Indigo, One of the Best!!!!

I have never had a hotel staff treat myself and my wife with compassion and respect. This hotel in my book should have a 5 star rating. They understood the misfortunes we endured before we arrived at the hotel for our honeymoon (the airlines fault). They gave us a refund for the first day, and served us fruit and cheese dish the next morning. The following day, they gave us a meditation candle on the house. I know people who read this think, 'that's really nothing at all', but when a establishment goes out of their way with little thinks, it speaks volumes about the staff and the organization. This hotel chain will be the only hotel we will stay at if they are within our travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles, Ca.
Jul 1, 2009

Great Location, Lovely Stay

I spent 8 days at Hotel Indigo. I was there to arrange a relative's memorial service.The staff could not have been more helpful and concerned. They made a difficult time much easier. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends! In addition the food at the restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is located close to the symphony, theaters. and downtown which is charming. You can also walk to the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKDJ
Business
tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2010

LOVED THIS PLACE

Friendly - quiet and a beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Madfish Grill in Sarasota and Melinda's Cafe in Bradenton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jan 1, 2011

New Years in Sarasota

Great hotel we walked to downtown Sarasota

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cerviche

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Jul 30, 2010

Beautiful hidden gem

The hotel lobby was bright and cheery, when you entered your room the lighting was low and there was lovely soft music playing on the radio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, NH
Dec 20, 2010

Adorable Hotel; Amazing Staff.

Hotel Indigo is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I was in Sarasota for a small family wedding that was being held on Lido Key Beach. All of the females stayed at the hotel the night before and got ready at the hotel the day of the wedding. The hotel staff was amazing and very friendly. They accomodated every need, and we asked a lot. They gave us directions with maps to local shopping places and restaurants. They bent over backwards to help with a Plan B when we woke up to rain the day of the wedding. Luckily, we didn't need to use it. They were patient and the best staff I have every encountered. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bathrooms and showers were a incredibly spacious. The beds were also very comfortable. The hotel and all of its rooms, common areas, etc. are decorated in a beach house sort of way with lime greens, blues, and white. Parking is easy to access in front of the building as well as the underground parking garage. I highly recommend Hotel Indidgo if you are staying in Sarasota. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Armand's Cirlce and Lido Key Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top