$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

3 stars
View map of 1223 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Siesta Key and New Jersey
Sep 15, 2009

Home away from home

Mine was an emergency trip to assess extensive damage to my home and get work started on demolition and renovation. At the end of each the seven stressful days, I looked forward to coming back to my hotel. As the automatic doors opened to the spacious Florida-style lobby and the smiling attentive staff, my spirits lifted. I would open the curtains in my cheery room, put on the hotel's CD of soothing music and drop on to the lush king size bed to breathe deeply, recoup and unwind. After a shower and change of clothes, the spacious bar/restaurant provided a gracious way to relax, enjoy a glass of wine, read the day's news and have dinner. All the guests I observed, those staying at the hotel or coming in for happy hour or private events, were having a great time. It was fun being there among them. It's a "happening" place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to do and see. Short walk to the heart of downtown shopping, music venues, restaurants, library, marina; short drive to movie theaters, shopping malls, beaches, etc.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Florida
Jul 7, 2009

Great location, great atmosphere

When we arrived on Friday there was a great performer, free hors d'oeuvres and we enjoyed a fun happy hour. Staff was courteous, good breakfast selection. Great location for seeing the sites in Satasota. The picture of the pool online was misleading as they only had a hot tub and a small wade pool. Better just to say there was a hot tub and avoid disappointment. The decor was light,fun, whimsical and rooms were comfortable with all the extras you expect in an upscale hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Long drive if you are looking to enjoy the beach

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles, Ca.
Jul 1, 2009

Great Location, Lovely Stay

I spent 8 days at Hotel Indigo. I was there to arrange a relative's memorial service.The staff could not have been more helpful and concerned. They made a difficult time much easier. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends! In addition the food at the restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is located close to the symphony, theaters. and downtown which is charming. You can also walk to the marina.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, GA
Jun 19, 2009

Great Location, Great Staff, Good Foodd

Excellent Customer Service, every time I have stayed at Hotel Indigo, the staff has gone above and beyond to make sure your needs are met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcross, GA
Jun 19, 2009

Great Location, Great Staff, Good Foodd

Excellent Customer Service, every time I have stayed at Hotel Indigo, the staff has gone above and beyond to make sure your needs are met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Egremont, Massachusetts
May 27, 2009

A Great Little Hotel

This hotel, with its excellent downtown location, is ideal for exploring Sarasota and its environs. While there to visit friends, we also visited two parks, Myakka, an easy 1/2 hour drive, and South Lido Beach, right over the bridge on Lido Key. Our room at the hotel was very comfortable, spacious, and attractively furnished. The bathroom was large and well laid out. All the public rooms, and our room, were spotlessly clean. What was disappointing was the lack of a decent restaurant on the premises, necessitating an early morning outing to have breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't fail to try the many excellent restaurants in Sarasota. A modest Vietnamese restaurant on Main Street was the surprise hit of the trip.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
May 24, 2009

Lovin' this hotel!

My brother and I were in Sarasota for our cousin's graduation from New College. Hotel was better than we expected. Fantastic happy hour with complimentary cheese, crackers and munchies. Live music was a plus. Staff was so friendly and prompt. The decor is very beachy (not in a 'Golden Girls' kind of way) and calming. The beds were super comfy and Aveda products were a treat. Great job, Hotel Indigo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Indigo Sarasota

Great place! Would stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful. "Pools" were a bit misleading. Actually turned out to be 2 small wading pools - 1 hot, 1- cold. They were fine, just not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Nov 3, 2008

Great Hotel.

Hotel was excellent. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed. Staff was extremely acomodating, and friendly. Great amenties-fitness room, computers in lobby with free internet access, good location, allowed two hour late check out without fee. Rooms were very clean! Would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area is only a mile or two away. So there were plenty of options for dining that weren't a far distance.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Extremely pleased with this hotel!

This is my second time here and I was very happy with the hotel. It is very clean, very nice atmosphere, and quiet too. You don't have a young loud crowd that attends this hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. I'll be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top