$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

3 stars
View map of 1223 Boulevard Of The Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Mar 1, 2011

chic hotel

This hotel and staff were amazing! Friendly and out of their way helpful! Would absolutely stay there again! wifi not so great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the hotel. The Black and Blue Flatbread was amazing!

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jan 1, 2011

New Years in Sarasota

Great hotel we walked to downtown Sarasota

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cerviche

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, NH
Dec 20, 2010

Adorable Hotel; Amazing Staff.

Hotel Indigo is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I was in Sarasota for a small family wedding that was being held on Lido Key Beach. All of the females stayed at the hotel the night before and got ready at the hotel the day of the wedding. The hotel staff was amazing and very friendly. They accomodated every need, and we asked a lot. They gave us directions with maps to local shopping places and restaurants. They bent over backwards to help with a Plan B when we woke up to rain the day of the wedding. Luckily, we didn't need to use it. They were patient and the best staff I have every encountered. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bathrooms and showers were a incredibly spacious. The beds were also very comfortable. The hotel and all of its rooms, common areas, etc. are decorated in a beach house sort of way with lime greens, blues, and white. Parking is easy to access in front of the building as well as the underground parking garage. I highly recommend Hotel Indidgo if you are staying in Sarasota. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Armand's Cirlce and Lido Key Beach.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Simons Island, GA
Nov 21, 2010

Pretty Place

Very happy beachy and bright in a clean way. Nice modern beach decor. Comfy bed pillows o.k. Funky mod showers Safe underground parking Lots of thrift/antique shops on Fruitville GREAT #1 breakfast @ the Breakfast House Everything made from scratch + pure Vermont syrup 1817 Fruitville 2min east on Fruitville on the left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Jul 30, 2010

Beautiful hidden gem

The hotel lobby was bright and cheery, when you entered your room the lighting was low and there was lovely soft music playing on the radio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKDJ
Business
tampa, FL
Jul 10, 2010

LOVED THIS PLACE

Friendly - quiet and a beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Madfish Grill in Sarasota and Melinda's Cafe in Bradenton

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr henry lee fisher IX (of MD fishers)
Business
beyond the forbidden zone...
May 27, 2010

The Indigo Notion, a Haiku

the inidgo staff are really super awesome i slept very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat the phi ..its good

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan's friend
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 12, 2010

Hotel Indigo Sarasota

We only stayed for one night at the hotel, but the staff was extremely friendly and helped us while attending a friend's funeral. They made sure we had a late check-out to accommodate the arrangements and also helped us print boarding passes for our return trip. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to beaches and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amalfi's has great pizza and pasta.

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
May 11, 2010

Excellent stay

This hotel was lovely. The feel was laid back and the staff VERY friendly. They were highly accomidating. I had no issues with any parts of my stay. The location is pretty good, a 10 min walk to the downtown shopping/eating dist. A 15 trip to the air port, and a 15 drive to St. Armands. One thing to be aware of... the bar in the hotel is beer and wine only, not a major issue, just a heads up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo SARASOTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chevy chase md
Apr 1, 2010

wonderful place

very pretty place with wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ringling museum and home

Back to menu Return to top