$234 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

3 stars
View map of 233 Ben Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky4LfClovr
Business
Spring Hill, FL
Aug 18, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel. The location was unbeatable, walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants and right across the street from the beach. We had a Gulf View room and the view was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Aug 14, 2010

friend getaway

relaxed and enjoyed the beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
annapolis MD
Aug 9, 2010

hreat five day stay

nothing missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 16, 2010

Family Getaway

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Romantic Getaway
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 27, 2010

Not as advertised on [...]

Definitely nice that it is within very close walking distance to shops, restaurants, in the Armand Circle. Note: It is not located right on the beach, the picture lies. There is a road separating the hotel from the beach. It is not a private beach. Not that this is bad, you should just know. Also, only 1 restaurant in the hotel. No DVD or CD players in the rooms. Must ask if want refrigerator or safe deposit box. Basically, not the amenities that are listed by [...]...call the hotel first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
state retiree
Business
PA
May 24, 2010

A wonderful get a way

I so enjoyed the serenity of this hotel and location. I don't need the party atmosphere. I'm retired and I appreciate good food, not so crowded beach, and decent room. All of these I did enjoy. Room was a little dated but the furniture was like what I have in my bedroom and didn't look like the typical Holiday Inn. My view off the balcony faced the parking lot. Boo. Overall, it was a wonderful place to be. The staff was exceptionally nice, food was good (view from restaurant was breath-taking), and it was close to the neatest shopping area with lots of boutiques that weren't the typical resort shops. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From Dallas, TX
May 22, 2010

Steps from the beach

Great food at the Rooftop restaurant, but it was enclosed so don't expect to get any sun. I wish the bar stayed open later, but the prices seemed reasonable. Great views! Had many amenities, including a fitness center which I didn't see in the description when I booked it. Five minute walk from St. Armand's Circle which has tons of shops and restaurants. Great area, would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My GPS told me it was a 30 minute walk; it was more like 5-7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 17, 2010

Nice location, Average Hotel, Good Price

The hotel was average. If you are looking for a clean place to stay without the bells and whistles then this will work for you. Wifi wasnt working properly but other than that it was pretty much what was expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at the Blue Dolphin. Everything there is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
God Father
Business
Winter Haven, Fl
Apr 27, 2010

It was a fun place, around the pool, gre

The room was clean, the staff wonderful, however there was no mirrors in room, one small one in bathroom, also in bathroom no shelves to put shaving things and womans cosmetics on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

park in hotel parking lot and walk to shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
second home
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Apr 26, 2010

Smart choice, good value

Just across from the beach and a short walk to St. Armand's Circle. Easy drive to downtown Sarasota. Hotel is clean, pleasant, staff is helpful. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top