$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

3 stars
View map of 233 Ben Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St. Lucie, Fla.
Sep 27, 2010

Hotel review

The rooms need better patches on ceilings and bathroom walls. Also the shower drain was clogged with hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Law
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 29, 2010

Great Gulf Coast

The location is perfect along with the price. We stayed on the 6th floor with view of the gulf. Directly above us was the restaurant where kids eat free which made meals here probably the cheapest of the whole trip but with the best view! Room was large and clean. In addition to the location and awesome dining experience the people made the experience that much better. Everyone was very personable and extremely friendly. From providing helpful tips on what to do in Sarasota to giving both of my boys extra special deserts, this is the place to stay. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Sarasota!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids eat free. Great breakfast buffet and dinner was tasty! Best view in Sarasota from the 7th floor, full glass wall view of the the Gulf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powhatan, VA
Aug 25, 2010

Great for traveling with handicapped!

We have been here before with my 92 year old mother and knew they had nice handicapped facilities. When we arrived, they had upgraded us free of charge, for a deluxe room. We had to pass, unfortunately since it was not handicapped accessible. The staff was very friendly and the food and view from the 7th floor restaurant was fabulous! If they had handicapped rooms on the Gulf side, the place would be perfect. I called an inquired and they don't. That would be the only improvement. You fall out the front door, walk across the street and you are in the Gulf!!!! How perfect is that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Armand's circle for shopping and dining!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky4LfClovr
Business
Spring Hill, FL
Aug 18, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel. The location was unbeatable, walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants and right across the street from the beach. We had a Gulf View room and the view was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C.
Aug 14, 2010

friend getaway

relaxed and enjoyed the beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
annapolis MD
Aug 9, 2010

hreat five day stay

nothing missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 16, 2010

Family Getaway

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Romantic Getaway
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 27, 2010

Not as advertised on [...]

Definitely nice that it is within very close walking distance to shops, restaurants, in the Armand Circle. Note: It is not located right on the beach, the picture lies. There is a road separating the hotel from the beach. It is not a private beach. Not that this is bad, you should just know. Also, only 1 restaurant in the hotel. No DVD or CD players in the rooms. Must ask if want refrigerator or safe deposit box. Basically, not the amenities that are listed by [...]...call the hotel first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
state retiree
Business
PA
May 24, 2010

A wonderful get a way

I so enjoyed the serenity of this hotel and location. I don't need the party atmosphere. I'm retired and I appreciate good food, not so crowded beach, and decent room. All of these I did enjoy. Room was a little dated but the furniture was like what I have in my bedroom and didn't look like the typical Holiday Inn. My view off the balcony faced the parking lot. Boo. Overall, it was a wonderful place to be. The staff was exceptionally nice, food was good (view from restaurant was breath-taking), and it was close to the neatest shopping area with lots of boutiques that weren't the typical resort shops. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SARASOTA-LIDO BEACH-@THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From Dallas, TX
May 22, 2010

Steps from the beach

Great food at the Rooftop restaurant, but it was enclosed so don't expect to get any sun. I wish the bar stayed open later, but the prices seemed reasonable. Great views! Had many amenities, including a fitness center which I didn't see in the description when I booked it. Five minute walk from St. Armand's Circle which has tons of shops and restaurants. Great area, would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My GPS told me it was a 30 minute walk; it was more like 5-7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top