$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

2 stars
5774 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Close to the beach

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The hotel had all the amenities we needed. The... See full review

  • Thumper Mom
  • Aug 11, 2014
Very good hotel to stay.

Very well maintained clean hotel with good price. Very clean and quiet at night. Internet is very... See full review

  • AAGTX
  • Nov 23, 2013
ENJOY BEAUTIFUL SIESTA KEY JUST 5 MILES AWAY The Days Inn Sarasota at I-75 close to Siesta Key Beach and the beautiful Selby Botanical Gardens. Just minutes from Downtown Sarasota, Myakka State Park, Ringling Mansion and Museum, Mote Aquarium and the Sarasota Square Mall. No pets allowed Offering the true comforts of home, the Days Inn Sarasota at I-75 provides free high speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, televisions with an extended channel lineup, In room coffee maker and of course, our free deluxe Daybreak continental breakfast. We have a outdoor pool for your relaxation. Whether you are coming to Sarasota for work or vacation you will find the Days Inn Sarasota I-75 a great place to relax and refresh for each new day of exploring, watersports, working, relaxing, golfing, shopping, sailing, dining or any one of a number of diversions from everyday life. Our onsite Manatee meeting room has 600 Square Feet and can comfortably accommodate 24 people classroom style or 40 people theater style. Ample windows, with blackout shades and natural light make this the perfect venue for your next event. Catered continental breakfast, breaks and lunches are available upon request. We are very fortunate to be located in the center of three great meeting/event venues all less than two miles from the hotel. Twin Lakes Sports Complex boasts 1500 square feet of event space on 120 acres including Baseball Diamond, Soccer Field, Football Field, Picnic Areas and much more. This facility is Green Leed certified. With its soaring angles, vast windows and impressive interior space including performance stage, catering kitchen and extensive state of the art audio visual equipment, the Gulf Coast Event and Conference Center offers over 4000 square feet of meeting/event space and five breakout rooms. This facility is Green Leed certified.

Hotel Map

27.2678 -82.4552
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 45
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Red2014
Florida
Mar 20, 2014

Dive

Smells bad. The rooms were and bathrooms were grungy. And it looked like the staff was drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from 75

Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DONT USE DAYS INN
Sarasota FL
Dec 10, 2013

When I have a DO NOT DISTURB SIGN STAY OUT!!!

I was appalled by the customer service at the hotel. Who ever works at 4am and has the spanish accent ( a man) was soo rude and unhelpful. ALSO i will never come here again. If i have a DO NOT CLEAN or DO NOT DISTURB SIGN IT MEANS DO NOT ENTER MY ROOM AT ALL UNLESS I ASK YOU TOO OR REMOVE THE SIGN!!!!!!!!> I felt violated and abused as a customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shakespeare's WAS AWESOME!!!

Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SwimChamp
Palm Beach Gardens
Nov 12, 2013

Swimmers Delight

One of the closest, reasonably priced motels to the Selby YMCA, host to many US Masters Swimming competitions. This motel is an adequate athletes' location. No frills but quiet and comfortable. Breakfast would be improved with the addition of yogurt and more fruit varieties. The waffles and hard boiled eggs were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

6 miles to Sweet Tomatoes 10 miles to Yoder's Amish Restaurant

Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Single Lady
Colorado
May 26, 2013

Frustrating Place to Stay

The location was fine (just go straight west and you're in Siesta Key#. There were a lot of places to eat and shop in the area too, which was good. However, the room itself was not so great. It was clean, the bed was comfortable....but the only outlet in the room was in the bathroom. So I had to charge my laptop and phone in the bathroom. You had to run the water in the shower for at least fifteen minutes before you got any hot water. There was no place to workout. Both the washers in the hotel were broken #and pretty old-looking) when I was there. The pool and hot-tub, and the staff, however, were very nice. If you are vacationing in Florida and planning to spend a lot of time in Siesta Key, just spend the extra money to stay in one of the resorts on the Key. I wish I would've done that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Broken Egg and The Cottage were excellent places to eat in Siesta Key.

Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete C
Lancaster, PA
Nov 14, 2012

Bumped up a star

Staff, friendly and welcomming. A few things not functioning properly (radio, in-room coffeemaker) which I did not bother to report. I'm sure they would have fixed them, but didn't need either. Outstanding cleanliness and breakfast buffet made it a nice 2-day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out-of-towner for the Weekend
Spokane, Wa
May 23, 2011

Not Too Shabby

I wasn't in the hotel but to sleep and shower, so for those two things, it was great. The decor could use some serious updating. Old TV, old TV stand that literally was about to collapse and fall over, old microwave and refrigerator. But overall, not a terrible room for the price. The front desk staff was fantastic. Location was great. I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casperson Beach in Venice is fantastic! Sharky's on the Pier is a wonderful open restaurant right on the beach. Can't beat the view. Just a short drive south on I75.

Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ggaudin
Denver, CO
Dec 27, 2010

Good value

The hotel location was ideal right off I75. Room condition was fair but adequate. I would make this reservation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
central florida
Aug 8, 2010

Days Inn Siesta Key

Vs. a "resort" I was at 2 weekends ago, for less cost and an incredibly nice staff, this was great. Good space, ease of find, people do still smoke, so hotels that don't allow it never get a 2nd glance from me. There was a rip in the carpet and stains here and there, but really, I smoke in my own home, and know how to keep the place from smelling like smoke. Days Inn should try fabreeze or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Dec 22, 2009

spotless, friendly, courtious

I was not there long just for a quick overnight stay, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was spotless... couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 7, 2009

Horrible Area!

This hotel is dingy, outdated and located in a terrible area. It appears as if truckers go here. I left feeling grimy and filthy, thank God it was only for one night. I am appalled that this place received a 4.6 rating on your site. This was more like a $40 a night hotel, not the $90 I paid. I will never trust your site for any information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search