$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

2 stars
5774 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Close to the beach

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The hotel had all the amenities we needed. The... See full review

  • Thumper Mom
  • Aug 11, 2014
Very good hotel to stay.

Very well maintained clean hotel with good price. Very clean and quiet at night. Internet is very... See full review

  • AAGTX
  • Nov 23, 2013
ENJOY BEAUTIFUL SIESTA KEY JUST 5 MILES AWAY The Days Inn Sarasota at I-75 close to Siesta Key Beach and the beautiful Selby Botanical Gardens. Just minutes from Downtown Sarasota, Myakka State Park, Ringling Mansion and Museum, Mote Aquarium and the Sarasota Square Mall. No pets allowed Offering the true comforts of home, the Days Inn Sarasota at I-75 provides free high speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, televisions with an extended channel lineup, In room coffee maker and of course, our free deluxe Daybreak continental breakfast. We have a outdoor pool for your relaxation. Whether you are coming to Sarasota for work or vacation you will find the Days Inn Sarasota I-75 a great place to relax and refresh for each new day of exploring, watersports, working, relaxing, golfing, shopping, sailing, dining or any one of a number of diversions from everyday life. Our onsite Manatee meeting room has 600 Square Feet and can comfortably accommodate 24 people classroom style or 40 people theater style. Ample windows, with blackout shades and natural light make this the perfect venue for your next event. Catered continental breakfast, breaks and lunches are available upon request. We are very fortunate to be located in the center of three great meeting/event venues all less than two miles from the hotel. Twin Lakes Sports Complex boasts 1500 square feet of event space on 120 acres including Baseball Diamond, Soccer Field, Football Field, Picnic Areas and much more. This facility is Green Leed certified. With its soaring angles, vast windows and impressive interior space including performance stage, catering kitchen and extensive state of the art audio visual equipment, the Gulf Coast Event and Conference Center offers over 4000 square feet of meeting/event space and five breakout rooms. This facility is Green Leed certified.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Dec 22, 2009

spotless, friendly, courtious

I was not there long just for a quick overnight stay, but the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was spotless... couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hobe Sound, FL
Jan 17, 2011

Great Place to Stay

This is the 4th or 5th time we have stayed at the Days Inn on Clark Rd and once again it met and exceeded out expectations. We had two rooms and both were clean and well supplied. The continental breakfast has just about anything most people would want. Something for everybody. It is conveniently located for sightseeing and we also have family that lives close by. A very loyal customer. Keep up the good work!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
faotaco
Business
Mich.
Feb 12, 2013

summer vacation

It was well worth the money, conveniently located next to the expressway with many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAGTX
Business
Round Rock, TX
Nov 23, 2013

Very good hotel to stay.

Very well maintained clean hotel with good price. Very clean and quiet at night. Internet is very good. Breakfast as usually. Located near 15 min from Siesta Key beach. Many various restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treking togather
Business
Homosassa Fl
Nov 2, 2010

Great People!

We work nights and started the trip after work, 8am. We had planned on just staying up doing things till check in time but my husband had worked grinding fiberglass like materal at work and really needed a shower. I thought I would ask for early check in and to our surprise they had a room open and gladly let us in at 10AM!! Made a huge difference in our trip, The room was nice, pool was great but the people were "over the top" nice! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennellville
Dec 30, 2008

Very Accommodating

The staff at the Days Inn were very friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many eateries within a couple of miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lahneen
Business
Harrisburg, PA
May 19, 2007

Clean, Comfortable, & Convenient

The Days Inn Sarasota was very convenient to I 75. The room was large with a comfortable king size bed, and a sofa and table with 2 chairs. The rooms had wireless internet which was very convenient. They had a great continental breakfast every morning. Only a few miles from Siesta Key beach which was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thumper Mom
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Close to the beach

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The hotel had all the amenities we needed. The beach was close. It was a nice hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 31, 2007

The room was clean, the ...

The room was clean, the beds and AC great. The staff was friendly even when telling us that there is no free newspaper on the weekends! The downside: It is located behind a Burger King and you definitely want to get out and about quickly every day. I don't care for a vanity and sink outside the bathroom. But a place to plunk down at night: fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is surrounded by fast food restaurants and shoppiong all within a very short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob53050
Business
Slinger, WI
Feb 20, 2012

Great Vacation Getaway

We really enjoyed the location, the staff, the room size along with the ammentities. Great Job to the staff :) We will be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top