$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

2 stars
5774 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34233
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
62 reviews
Very good hotel to stay.

Very well maintained clean hotel with good price. Very clean and quiet at night. Internet is very... See full review

  • AAGTX
  • Nov 23, 2013
summer vacation

It was well worth the money, conveniently located next to the expressway with many restaurants... See full review

  • faotaco
  • Feb 12, 2013
ENJOY BEAUTIFUL SIESTA KEY JUST 5 MILES AWAY The Days Inn Sarasota at I-75 close to Siesta Key Beach and the beautiful Selby Botanical Gardens. Just minutes from Downtown Sarasota, Myakka State Park, Ringling Mansion and Museum, Mote Aquarium and the Sarasota Square Mall. No pets allowed Offering the true comforts of home, the Days Inn Sarasota at I-75 provides free high speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, televisions with an extended channel lineup, In room coffee maker and of course, our free deluxe Daybreak continental breakfast. We have a outdoor pool for your relaxation. Whether you are coming to Sarasota for work or vacation you will find the Days Inn Sarasota I-75 a great place to relax and refresh for each new day of exploring, watersports, working, relaxing, golfing, shopping, sailing, dining or any one of a number of diversions from everyday life. Our onsite Manatee meeting room has 600 Square Feet and can comfortably accommodate 24 people classroom style or 40 people theater style. Ample windows, with blackout shades and natural light make this the perfect venue for your next event. Catered continental breakfast, breaks and lunches are available upon request. We are very fortunate to be located in the center of three great meeting/event venues all less than two miles from the hotel. Twin Lakes Sports Complex boasts 1500 square feet of event space on 120 acres including Baseball Diamond, Soccer Field, Football Field, Picnic Areas and much more. This facility is Green Leed certified. With its soaring angles, vast windows and impressive interior space including performance stage, catering kitchen and extensive state of the art audio visual equipment, the Gulf Coast Event and Conference Center offers over 4000 square feet of meeting/event space and five breakout rooms. This facility is Green Leed certified.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.2678 -82.4552
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler from Florida
Lantana, FL
Dec 28, 2010

Good location, good value

We just needed a place to sleep while visiting relatives for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveler from Florida
Lantana, FL
Dec 28, 2010

Good location, good value

We just needed a place to sleep while visiting relatives for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ggaudin
Denver, CO
Dec 27, 2010

Good value

The hotel location was ideal right off I75. Room condition was fair but adequate. I would make this reservation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ggaudin
Denver, CO
Dec 27, 2010

Good value

The hotel location was ideal right off I75. Room condition was fair but adequate. I would make this reservation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama, Rep. of Panama
Nov 15, 2010

Clean Hotel

Great Hotel friendly helpful good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

only breakfast

Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama, Rep. of Panama
Nov 15, 2010

Clean Hotel

Great Hotel friendly helpful good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

only breakfast

Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treking togather
Homosassa Fl
Nov 2, 2010

Great People!

We work nights and started the trip after work, 8am. We had planned on just staying up doing things till check in time but my husband had worked grinding fiberglass like materal at work and really needed a shower. I thought I would ask for early check in and to our surprise they had a room open and gladly let us in at 10AM!! Made a huge difference in our trip, The room was nice, pool was great but the people were "over the top" nice! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treking togather
Homosassa Fl
Nov 2, 2010

Great People!

We work nights and started the trip after work, 8am. We had planned on just staying up doing things till check in time but my husband had worked grinding fiberglass like materal at work and really needed a shower. I thought I would ask for early check in and to our surprise they had a room open and gladly let us in at 10AM!! Made a huge difference in our trip, The room was nice, pool was great but the people were "over the top" nice! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas, nv
Oct 11, 2010

priced right for what you receive

earth friendly hotel with recycling containers and water conservation. breakfast set up was nice, clean area with many food choices. Room showed much wear with water leak ceiling stains,bathroom door jam cracked open from a kick -in, uncaulked tub enclosure, 2x6 boards under bed unpainted,no dust ruffle on boxstring so wear and stains show, clock radio not working.Pool and spa area worn with decking coming up in some places, spa had all the pressure coming out of one jet with all the other jets nearly dead, pool was cold,could not put my towel on table because of accumulated grime, could not take off my sandals because decking was dirty also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta key beach park is worth a stop

Review of Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas, nv
Oct 11, 2010

priced right for what you receive

earth friendly hotel with recycling containers and water conservation. breakfast set up was nice, clean area with many food choices. Room showed much wear with water leak ceiling stains,bathroom door jam cracked open from a kick -in, uncaulked tub enclosure, 2x6 boards under bed unpainted,no dust ruffle on boxstring so wear and stains show, clock radio not working.Pool and spa area worn with decking coming up in some places, spa had all the pressure coming out of one jet with all the other jets nearly dead, pool was cold,could not put my towel on table because of accumulated grime, could not take off my sandals because decking was dirty also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Siesta key beach park is worth a stop

Back to menu Return to top