Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$258
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Stay at the Holiday Inn Sanibel Island in Sanibel and enjoy the resort's expanse of private beach, perfect for sunbathing, shelling, snorkeling and swimming. While you're at the hotel, the professional room service will provide you with warm towels, complimentary cabanas and beach chairs to enhance your comfort. The resort offers features that are ideal for work retreats or family vacations, with amenities including free Wi-Fi access, an on-site business center and conference rooms. Each room at the resort is decorated in casual beach decor. You can step out of your room right onto the beach, which faces the warm Gulf of Mexico waters.

Highlights

Key facts

While you're at the Holiday Inn Sanibel, take a dip in the outdoor pool. When you're hungry, you can dine at the on-site Starfish Grill. The Star Bar offers light appetizers and cocktails. Be sure to rent a bike, so you can tour the nearby J. N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge or explore the Sanibel Historic Village and Museum area. Take the connecting bridge to neighboring Captiva Island, and stop for some of the best sea shell collecting in North America. Other nearby attractions include the Bailey - Matthews Shell Museum and Periwinkle Park, where you can stop to view some of the island's native bird species such as osprey and white ibis.

Dining

Starfish Grille
The Starfish Grille serves breakfast, lunch,on the beach at the Star Bar, dinner, and cocktails in a casual island setting. Experience the best dining the island has to offer. Sushi is our special two nights a week. Our Palm Room can be booked for wedding
The Star Bar
Our poolside Star Bar offers our Sanibel Island resort's guests delicious drinks, from margaritas to piña coladas. Favorites like cheeseburgers and hot dogs, pizza and sandwiches are also available. Be sure to ask for a menu of the drink specials!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$176

Island Inn

★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$289
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$292
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$322

Sanibel Inn

★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$381
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$296

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4/5

Family trip

Would recommend Sat, Dec 19, 2015
Great stay! Love free beach chairs and central location on the island. Ratings would be all 5's if there would have been an elevator.

| Clermont Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sanibel stay

Would recommend Wed, Nov 11, 2015
Nice place but person that checked me in was very helpful but not personable

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Bad service

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
It was disappointing the way I was received, and ignored at the bar, while waiting for the room to be cleaned. I will not be back at this property.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

No see ums beware

Would recommend Fri, Sep 4, 2015
Great location on the beach and the hotel room is what you expect. Where the hotel could have done better is to verbally warn guests of issue with no see ums/mosquitos rather than just post a notice at reception which is easily missed. 100+ bites later and visit to the pharmacy was the consequence.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quick family vacation

Would recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2015
We had to book this after having to change plans for our family vacation last minute. The hotel was great, my daughters really enjoyed it. The value for a last mintue booking was great, and the kids eat free option really helped. The staff could have been a bit friendlier, and considering restaurant was not very packed, service was a bit slow. Overall, it made for a great last mintue vacation!

| Miami Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Anniversary getaway

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
This was our 2nd time to spend an anniversary at HI Sanibel. The beach there is perfect...trash free, covered in shells, steps away from our room and the pool. Hotel provides beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We can' trait to go back!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Stay

Would recommend Sun, Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed our time, friendly staff and location. Beach was beautiful, peaceful and quite hotel. We will be back.

| Coral Springs Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Relaxing getaway

Would recommend Fri, Apr 24, 2015
Had a beautiful and relaxing 8 days in sanibel.hotel was clean and comfortable and close to beach .chairs were plentiful never had trouble getting one staff was great no complaints

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Girl's trip

Would recommend Sun, Apr 12, 2015
Location was great. We thought the price was a bit steep for the size of the room & the view we had was the parking lot. Also, the room needed updating. Restaurant was good. Pool was nice.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fantastic:)

Would recommend Sat, Mar 14, 2015
Perfect location, highly recommend! Friendly staff! Nice restaurant and Tiki Bar.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$258
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016