$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

3 stars
View map of 1231 Middle Gulf Drive, Sanibel, FL 33957

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sempo
Family
Boca Raton Florida
Jul 26, 2009

EXCELLENT

Everyone was very helpful thank you for a great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The timbers was an excellent dinner. ans usual the island cow a must for lunch

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orlando, fl
Jul 16, 2009

The Perfect place

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in the last year, and it was great. We booked a room that was less expensive since it did not face the gulf, which is a bonus because we are in a quiter area not near the pool. The hotel and staff were great. The hotel was very clean and the rooms/beds were awesome. The hotel is right on the beach and my kids and I fished by wading out. We caught 50-70 nice size fish (whiting and catfish) in 3 days. Hotel staff was great- allowed early check in and late check out so it was like having an extra day. I am very picky and not afraid to speak up to poor service but this place was perfect. To save $$, we ate breakfast (simple- pop tarts, donuts) in the roo . For lunch, recommend Schnappers hots, for dinner, seafood at Mc T's. Overall, best vacation in years

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbo, et al....
Family
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Jul 11, 2009

Great place on a fabulous island!

Lots of time on the beach, great restaurant and pool. Plenty of rest and relazation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ormond Beach, FL
Jun 29, 2009

Holiday Inn - Sanibel

Would have preferred a room with a Gulf view, but got the impression all had Gulf views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Doc Ford's Sanibel Rum Bar and Grill. Food and service were most excellent!!! We missed the author who owns the resaurant (Randy Wayne White, but will definitely go back!

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando Fl.
Jun 12, 2009

Annivesary get away

Friendly hotel staff. Beach chairs available(free), beautifull clean surroundings, available bike rentals. Overall everything I expected from an island get away without leaving the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for nightlife(clubs ect) none to be found exept if you leave the island. Plenty of restaurants and shops, they all close early. Go with a plan for daily activities there is plenty to do just got to plan ahead. Every time you enter the island there is a $6.00 toll for entry only not when exiting. Overall beautifull place.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Youngest Sister
Family
Staten Island
Jun 9, 2009

Nice quiet beach, relaxing pool area.

Nice beach with lounge chairs already on it. Great location to shopping and restaurants. Friendly service in Courtneys restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to all restaurants on Sanibel Island and short drive to Captiva Island.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Gulfport, FL
Jun 7, 2009

Great girls weekend!

We loved the locations, right on the beach. Restaurants and bike rental places were very close and inexpensive. The hotel staff was very accommodating and professional. We had a minor water issue that was literally corrected within 10 minutes of calling the front desk. We were also very pleased when the staff allowed us to check in early and start our vacation. This as the perfect relaxing weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed our bike ride. Billy's Bike rental only changed $5 for a two hour rental. We were able to see more in two hours by riding than if we had walked and avoided having to find parking.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
philadelphia, PA
May 28, 2009

Holiday Inn Sanibel Island

The hotel staff really made the stay wonderful. Despite the weather which was rainy, the staff was upbeat, cheerful and very helpful. They remembered us and took an interest in making our stay wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great grocery store which made a lot of wonderful food to eat along the beach.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aldrich
Couples
Belvidere, IL
May 23, 2009

Best bang for the buck

We've stayed at this hotel twice now and absolutely love it. It's not the biggest, most fancy hotel on the beach, but definitely the best bang for the buck. Despite the horrible weather we had this week, we rented bikes, cruised the island and had a wonderful time at all the happy hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
May 11, 2009

Nice, no frills

This is a nice budget place to stay. The location is great, and the room was comfortable -- nothing fancy. We only had 2 issues with the place, which may or may not be an issue for other travelers. We would have preferred a place with a balcony, since we traveled with a small child which kept us hotel bound every night. You can just pull chairs onto the walkway if that's an issue, though. However, the hotel is set up kind of silly -- there will be 2 non-smoking rooms, then 2 smoking rooms. So, people on both sides of us would sit out on the walkway smoking like chimneys every night, which was very unpleasant. We can't stand the smoking, so we probably wouldn't stay here again until our daughter is a bit older, but once she will be up later at night we would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top