$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

3 stars
View map of 1231 Middle Gulf Drive, Sanibel, FL 33957

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Nov 29, 2009

PLEASENT PLACE

Is more like a motel than a hotel but still very pleasent. Coutney's Restaurant is part of the Hotel and good with friendly wait staff. Had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner there. Beach is very good with easy accessability, furnished with chair beds and with towels available. Good location, on the beach, quiet but within easy distance from shops and restaurants. Visited Ding Darling Nature Preserve, Captiva Island, toured Sanibel Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ding Darling Nature Preserve.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala florida
Nov 29, 2009

holiday inn on sanibel island

very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

biks to rent at the motel

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda Birthday Girl
Business
Clermont, Florida
Oct 11, 2009

Cozy and right on the beach.

We loved the hotel. It was right on the beach, really convenient. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The hotel was easy to find, and close to shops, and resturants. They placed lounges on the beach early in the morning, and left them there till sunset, hotel guests only. The beach was beautiful, and uncrowded. The best shelling ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Island Cow restuant, and Jerry's Family Resturant. Both within a 1 or 2 mile drive. They were nicely priced, and had good food, and generous portions. The Island Cow was quirky, and Jerry's is inside of a grocery store-shopping area that looks out onto a beautiful garden.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsville IN
Oct 4, 2009

Great getaway

My wife and I traveled to Sanibel Island for just a quick getaway and found the Holiday Inn Sanibel Island to be just the ticket. The location on the beach was wonderful, the staff courteous and friendly as well as informative of local restaurants, etc. Our room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to others as well as return ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Timbers Restaurant on Tarpon Bay Road-delicious fish dishes

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsville IN
Oct 4, 2009

Great getaway

My wife and I traveled to Sanibel Island for just a quick getaway and found the Holiday Inn Sanibel Island to be just the ticket. The location on the beach was wonderful, the staff courteous and friendly as well as informative of local restaurants, etc. Our room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to others as well as return ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Timbers Restaurant on Tarpon Bay Road-delicious fish dishes

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet and Lance
Business
Putnam Valley, NY
Sep 28, 2009

Our Stay...

This is a quiet little gem of a hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and well maintained. The hotel's property is beachfront making it so easy to hop back and forth from the beach to the room to the pool. There were hammocks for guest's use attached to the beautiful palm trees. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Island Cow for breakfast, lunch and dinner. They have a huge menu....the Boom Boom shrimp is delicious! Cheeburger, Cheeburger is close by and has incredible burgers and shakes, which come in amazing flavors...or you can tailor one to your liking.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet and Lance
Business
Putnam Valley, NY
Sep 28, 2009

Our Stay...

This is a quiet little gem of a hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and well maintained. The hotel's property is beachfront making it so easy to hop back and forth from the beach to the room to the pool. There were hammocks for guest's use attached to the beautiful palm trees. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Island Cow for breakfast, lunch and dinner. They have a huge menu....the Boom Boom shrimp is delicious! Cheeburger, Cheeburger is close by and has incredible burgers and shakes, which come in amazing flavors...or you can tailor one to your liking.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation Jessie
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 14, 2009

Had fun

Great weekend getaway. Right on the beach, nice pool with tiki bar. Rooms were average, but clean and updated. Beds not very comfortable, but okay. The power came and went one day and evening due to a storm. Ate breakfast at the restaurant 2 days and ordered pizza from the restaurant as room service. Pizza was good. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a surry! Hillarious and fun!

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, Ohio
Sep 9, 2009

Beautiful Beach

This is an older hotel but with beautiful beach access. It had a nice pool and the staff seemed very helpful. The restaurant charged my husband an 18% gratuity on a cup of coffee. The rooms were fairly clean except for the carpets but the furniture was old and needed updated. The outside of the hotel was well painted and landscaped. The staff was helpful with providing info on island services and printing out boarding passes, etc. All in all we enjoyed our stay and the beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We went to Sanibel over Labor Day only to find out that lots of businesses close in September and reopen towards October. This apparently is their slow time. Many restaurants and business were closed or soon to be closed. We still found places to eat and did not have to fight crowds.

Review of Holiday Inn SANIBEL ISLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sanibel fla
Aug 30, 2009

right off the beach, can't beat it!

I was very happy with our stay at the holiday Inn, we had no problems I would recommend the hotel. I loved being right off the beach If I had any negative thing to say it would be the bathroom is small (separate from the sinks) which makes it awkward to change in if you need privacy from your kids while you change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The lighthouse cafe serves a pretty decent breakfast

Back to menu Return to top