$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
239 reviews
clean and beautiful sandy beach resort

while visiting relatives in nearby sun city center, florida we always enjoy staying at Little... See full review

  • tomcare
  • Nov 9, 2013
nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

The room was stunning and we had a nice view from our balcony. While we did not use any extras that... See full review

  • Bean222
  • Nov 8, 2013
Acres of residential properties on banks of the Little Manatee River
The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is part of the residential village in Ruskin known as Little Harbor. The community, filled with Anglo-Caribbean architecture and lush tropical landscaping, offers restaurants, lounge, tiki bar, secluded beach, marinas and recreational amenities. Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA three diamond resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres and surrounded by the tranquil waters of Florida's harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay.
Highlights
  • 10,000-square-foot spa and fitness facility
  • Fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court and horseshoe field
  • Canoe, kayak and tube on the banks of the Little Manatee River

 

Rooms

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations, perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups. Guest accommodations include standard, deluxe and junior suites, as well as new studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom condominiums and town homes. Guests can enjoy views of Tampa Bay or marinas, harbors and nature preserves. All rooms have an iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. A spacious work desk, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen TV with free premium channels are also included. Bathrooms feature granite counter tops and private balconies or patios.

Features

Guests can play basketball, beach volleyball or tennis on one of three tennis courts at the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor. The entire family will enjoy the 250-foot fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court, horseshoe field and fitness center. Boaters have access to 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship's store, plus boat trailer parking with nearby flats and deep sea fishing. Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants and relax at the beachside Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, seafood and sandwiches seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner with live entertainment outside Friday through Sunday evenings. The Beach Club is the property's signature restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, lounge and tiki bar, plus an expansive pool and deck area overlooking Tampa Bay. Sunset Grill Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. For a taste of local flavor, try the conch fritters or shrimp skewers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (45 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (PIE) (45 minutes)
  • Sarasota/Bradenton Airport (SRQ) (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium  (30 miles)
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
Business
  • 11,000 square-foot conference center
  • Accommodates small- to medium-sized meetings, conferences and special event banquets, from 20 to 200 guests

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor Rooms

Standard Water View
Bedding option- 2 doubles. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Junior Suite
Bedding option- 2 queen beds (or a room with one king bed and two twins available upon request). Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Deluxe Room
Bedding option-2 queens. Some rooms have partial water views. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort and Club at Little Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.7303 -82.476
Area served
Ruskin
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport
Area description
35 miles from the airport. Major attraction of the area are: The Florida Aquarium - 31 miles, Tampa Museum of Art - 31 miles, Downtown Tampa - 31 miles, MOSI (Museum of Science & Industry) - 34 miles, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay - 37 miles, Salvador Dali Museum - 37 miles, Downtown St. Petersburg - 37 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 239
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. GLF
Florida
Oct 5, 2013

Enjoyed This Getaway

The experience was quite relaxing and refreshing, as I needed a brief getaway for a time of reflection and rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikerMichaelinTN
Westmoreland, TN
May 18, 2013

Great place for a great value!

Very nice and clean with great views . The staff is very friendly. It's located off the beaten path, but that is exactly what I wanted. Peace and quiet,not the hustle and bustle of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A drive to Tarpon Springs is very much worth your time. You will feel like you travelled to the Greek Isles. There are numerous Greek food restaurants along the fishing dock providing some of the best Greek food outside of Greece. This 1/2 day trip from the hotel was the highligh of my trip to FL.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Oak
Virginia Beach
Oct 10, 2012

Good place and good people

I prepaid a four night "deluxe" room at Little Harbor. On arrival, I was assigned to a room that did not meet my expectations. After awhile I went down to the desk with AAA tour book in hand and ask " Does this room measure up to the description in this book?" The staff immediately re-assigned me a fabulous room, looking out to the marina and the bay. And you wont find a better staff (including housekeeping and maintenance). For instance I called for help with a TV issue that was fixed in about 15 minutes. The place is GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruzen susan
belleville, wi
Aug 2, 2012

visiting mom in assited li ving

great, nice amenities, has every thing within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gearcase
Detroit
Mar 21, 2012

Inn at Little Harbor

Close to Tampa but secluded. Beautiful views of Tampa Bay and the undeveloped shorline. Friendly staff, nice up to date room. Three mile drive to Ruskin for any basics. Nice place to get away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickabay22
Lakeland, Fl
Sep 25, 2011

What a Great Surprise Little Harbor Was!

I was quite surprised by the great place tucked away in Ruskin. The staff was friendly and the room was very roomy. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good. I wish the lounge had stayed open past 11:00 pm. If you're looking for a great place to get away from it all this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by the Fish House just a few miles from Little Harbor!

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickabay22
Lakeland, Fl
Sep 25, 2011

What a Great Surprise Little Harbor Was!

I was quite surprised by the great place tucked away in Ruskin. The staff was friendly and the room was very roomy. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good. I wish the lounge had stayed open past 11:00 pm. If you're looking for a great place to get away from it all this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by the Fish House just a few miles from Little Harbor!

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dade City, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Great Experience

I was looking for a place where I could just get away for one night, and this was fabulous. Although it is more "condo" feeling than hotel, it was a wonderful place. The staff was incredibly friendly and my room was gorgeous. My room overlooked the marina, and I stood on my balcony (note: extremely small balcony) and watched the manatees play. I can see where it would be an ideal spot for large groups, which there seemed to be quite a few of them there, and families. The restaurant was really delicious; however, two things struck me. First, it was not set up to accommodate smaller parties and certainly not a single. All of the tables were set up for larger groups, so dining alone at such a large table was awkward. Second, although the food was good, it was a bit overpriced for what I had. The service, however, was incredible. I would highly recommend this hidden gem if you're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the restaurant if you want to stay on site; just know that it is a bit pricey. The tiki bar had a band and seemed to be a nice spot for drinks.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dade City, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Great Experience

I was looking for a place where I could just get away for one night, and this was fabulous. Although it is more "condo" feeling than hotel, it was a wonderful place. The staff was incredibly friendly and my room was gorgeous. My room overlooked the marina, and I stood on my balcony (note: extremely small balcony) and watched the manatees play. I can see where it would be an ideal spot for large groups, which there seemed to be quite a few of them there, and families. The restaurant was really delicious; however, two things struck me. First, it was not set up to accommodate smaller parties and certainly not a single. All of the tables were set up for larger groups, so dining alone at such a large table was awkward. Second, although the food was good, it was a bit overpriced for what I had. The service, however, was incredible. I would highly recommend this hidden gem if you're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the restaurant if you want to stay on site; just know that it is a bit pricey. The tiki bar had a band and seemed to be a nice spot for drinks.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis MN
Mar 30, 2011

Just OK

The resort was very nice. However, after a shower, walking accross the floor, my feet very dirty from the tile floor. Not serious, but certainly not expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BBQ ribs from Jasons outdoor stand was excellent!!!

Back to menu Return to top