$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
152 reviews
clean and beautiful sandy beach resort

while visiting relatives in nearby sun city center, florida we always enjoy staying at Little... See full review

  • tomcare
  • Nov 9, 2013
nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

The room was stunning and we had a nice view from our balcony. While we did not use any extras that... See full review

  • Bean222
  • Nov 8, 2013
Acres of residential properties on banks of the Little Manatee River
The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is part of the residential village in Ruskin known as Little Harbor. The community, filled with Anglo-Caribbean architecture and lush tropical landscaping, offers restaurants, lounge, tiki bar, secluded beach, marinas and recreational amenities. Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA three diamond resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres and surrounded by the tranquil waters of Florida's harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay.
Highlights
  • 10,000-square-foot spa and fitness facility
  • Fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court and horseshoe field
  • Canoe, kayak and tube on the banks of the Little Manatee River

 

Rooms

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations, perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups. Guest accommodations include standard, deluxe and junior suites, as well as new studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom condominiums and town homes. Guests can enjoy views of Tampa Bay or marinas, harbors and nature preserves. All rooms have an iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. A spacious work desk, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen TV with free premium channels are also included. Bathrooms feature granite counter tops and private balconies or patios.

Features

Guests can play basketball, beach volleyball or tennis on one of three tennis courts at the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor. The entire family will enjoy the 250-foot fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court, horseshoe field and fitness center. Boaters have access to 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship's store, plus boat trailer parking with nearby flats and deep sea fishing. Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants and relax at the beachside Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, seafood and sandwiches seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner with live entertainment outside Friday through Sunday evenings. The Beach Club is the property's signature restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, lounge and tiki bar, plus an expansive pool and deck area overlooking Tampa Bay. Sunset Grill Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. For a taste of local flavor, try the conch fritters or shrimp skewers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (45 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (PIE) (45 minutes)
  • Sarasota/Bradenton Airport (SRQ) (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium  (30 miles)
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
Business
  • 11,000 square-foot conference center
  • Accommodates small- to medium-sized meetings, conferences and special event banquets, from 20 to 200 guests

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor Rooms

Standard Water View
Bedding option- 2 doubles. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Junior Suite
Bedding option- 2 queen beds (or a room with one king bed and two twins available upon request). Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Deluxe Room
Bedding option-2 queens. Some rooms have partial water views. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort and Club at Little Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.7303 -82.476
Area served
Ruskin
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport
Area description
35 miles from the airport. Major attraction of the area are: The Florida Aquarium - 31 miles, Tampa Museum of Art - 31 miles, Downtown Tampa - 31 miles, MOSI (Museum of Science & Industry) - 34 miles, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay - 37 miles, Salvador Dali Museum - 37 miles, Downtown St. Petersburg - 37 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
85 out of 152
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
tomcare
iowa city, iowa
Nov 9, 2013

clean and beautiful sandy beach resort

while visiting relatives in nearby sun city center, florida we always enjoy staying at Little Harbor Beach Resort. Right on Tampa Bay with the great Tiki Sunset bar and Restaurant across the street. The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Each room also has tables and chairs outside (whether the room first floor or balcony) for Tampa Bay viewing, reading or just having cocktails. Each room furnished with a coffee maker (and good coffee!) and a refrigerator. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The beautiful new Brandon Mall just north on interstate 75 in Brandon, Florida.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
Bean222
Deltona, FL
Nov 8, 2013

nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

The room was stunning and we had a nice view from our balcony. While we did not use any extras that were offered, it was a lovely place to stay while on our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
tomcare
iowa city, iowa
Nov 2, 2013

we had a great two weels at the little harbor resort. The staff was friendly, competent and profess

Our room was located on the first floor with a great view of Tampa Bay so we had a clear and unobstructed view of the cruise ships, sailboats and beautiful shipping vessels. We were located just a 4 minute walk from the Tiki bar on the sandy beach --great sea food and wonderful drinks -- all with a great view of the entire Tampa Bay and the breathtaking sunsets. The large two bed room had a refrigerator and a coffee maker -- or we had the choice of free coffee at the nearby front desk. The "Tampa Tribune" was delivered to our door each morning. The two guest swimming pools were beautiful and kept in perfect and clean condition as the result of daily cleaning and maintenance. We look forward to checking into Little Harbor again the end of November through the first few days of December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We like the Tiki Sunset Bar just across the street from Little Harbor Resort and overlooking the sandy beach of Tampa Bay is the tiki sunset restaurant and Bar. Great entertainment too. s

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
Weekend travelers X2
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 29, 2013

Weekend getaway

Overall our experience was average. The beautiful weather that we had is what made it great for us. We tried to enjoy the beach area but the chairs that were on the beach were broken. There was a dead roach in our bathroom and a live bug (flying ant maybe) in the vanity area. Our room had 2 double beds instead of 1 king which is what was requested. Next time we will stay in St. Petersburg beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
ckmiller81
west central Ohio
Feb 17, 2013

Needs some TLC, but a pretty cool place!

With some TLC, this place will be a 3 and a half or 4 star. Old, OLD tube TV with poor picture and sound, no attention to details like holes/worn spots in blankets and some of the massive campus looking run down you could hope they are in transition to tighter management. Tons of stuff on the campus and within walking distance to check out and enjoy but the place is fairly isolated, and that was okay with us. All the staff we met and all the condo owners we chatted with were very nice and helpful. Oddly, they have no recycling program whatsoever. GREAT beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you leave the campus, it's maybe 6 to10 miles for a good non-fast food meal.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

2
farinae
Princeton , fl
Nov 12, 2012

unpleasent stay

3 huge cockroaches gave us a welcome upon entering the room. while chasing them a couple more found dead under bedside table. Under the bed and pn non transited places we found a thick layer of dust. counter top above refrigerator was hanging loose You have to move a heavy bed frame in order to reach for a power outlet, and Oh surprise!.... more dead roaches. Nasty place to stay. Decaying Amenities are ok, view is nice & the place has a lot of potential but has seen better days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

1
farinae
Princeton , fl
Nov 11, 2012

Unpleasant stay

The night we arrived while unpacking we found that we weren't alone. A HUGE roach came out walking on the wall from behind the bed head rest l,,,,grrrr I chased it.. jumped on the floor to hide under the bed and when I knee down and I see the thick layer of dirt on the carpet and a another two giant roaches already dead laying upside down under the bedside table I knew what to expect. The bed sheets has see through holes. they seems to be clean but worn out. TV sucks, Small refrigerator counter top hanging loose. hard o find electrical outlets, thick layer of dust found in places where are not transited. Place have a good potential but need serious remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
WEPL
Bonita Springs Fl
Oct 5, 2012

relaxing location

good time except for the weather. St Petersburg is a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
MarcusRio
Orlando,fl
Sep 10, 2012

Nice weekend

Shower head was very dirty, call the front desk and within minutes they came and replace for a new one. Very nice hotel for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
Kevin N.
Ruskin FL
Aug 13, 2012

We will be back!

This place was well worth the money. There is plenty to do at this resort. The was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat on the water.

Back to menu Return to top