$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
239 reviews
clean and beautiful sandy beach resort

while visiting relatives in nearby sun city center, florida we always enjoy staying at Little... See full review

  • tomcare
  • Nov 9, 2013
nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

The room was stunning and we had a nice view from our balcony. While we did not use any extras that... See full review

  • Bean222
  • Nov 8, 2013
Acres of residential properties on banks of the Little Manatee River
The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is part of the residential village in Ruskin known as Little Harbor. The community, filled with Anglo-Caribbean architecture and lush tropical landscaping, offers restaurants, lounge, tiki bar, secluded beach, marinas and recreational amenities. Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA three diamond resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres and surrounded by the tranquil waters of Florida's harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay.
Highlights
  • 10,000-square-foot spa and fitness facility
  • Fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court and horseshoe field
  • Canoe, kayak and tube on the banks of the Little Manatee River

 

Rooms

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations, perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups. Guest accommodations include standard, deluxe and junior suites, as well as new studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom condominiums and town homes. Guests can enjoy views of Tampa Bay or marinas, harbors and nature preserves. All rooms have an iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. A spacious work desk, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen TV with free premium channels are also included. Bathrooms feature granite counter tops and private balconies or patios.

Features

Guests can play basketball, beach volleyball or tennis on one of three tennis courts at the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor. The entire family will enjoy the 250-foot fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court, horseshoe field and fitness center. Boaters have access to 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship's store, plus boat trailer parking with nearby flats and deep sea fishing. Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants and relax at the beachside Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, seafood and sandwiches seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner with live entertainment outside Friday through Sunday evenings. The Beach Club is the property's signature restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, lounge and tiki bar, plus an expansive pool and deck area overlooking Tampa Bay. Sunset Grill Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. For a taste of local flavor, try the conch fritters or shrimp skewers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (45 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (PIE) (45 minutes)
  • Sarasota/Bradenton Airport (SRQ) (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium  (30 miles)
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
Business
  • 11,000 square-foot conference center
  • Accommodates small- to medium-sized meetings, conferences and special event banquets, from 20 to 200 guests

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor Rooms

Standard Water View
Bedding option- 2 doubles. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Junior Suite
Bedding option- 2 queen beds (or a room with one king bed and two twins available upon request). Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Deluxe Room
Bedding option-2 queens. Some rooms have partial water views. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort and Club at Little Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.7303 -82.476
Area served
Ruskin
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport
Area description
35 miles from the airport. Major attraction of the area are: The Florida Aquarium - 31 miles, Tampa Museum of Art - 31 miles, Downtown Tampa - 31 miles, MOSI (Museum of Science & Industry) - 34 miles, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay - 37 miles, Salvador Dali Museum - 37 miles, Downtown St. Petersburg - 37 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarathonBruce
Marathon FL
Mar 12, 2012

Very Pleasant surprise!

The Inn at Little Harbor looked nice on the site, and the price seemed reasonable. What we found was WAY above what we expected! A fully equip room (microwave, refrig, toaster, dishes, glasses, etc.) great view, a fabulous outdoor seating area with spa, lounges, pool etc. Will DEFINITELY try it again if in that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ORLANDO
May 30, 2011

FANTASTIC PERFET EVERYTHING THANKS

IS ONLY ONE HOUR TO ORLANDO IN THE NIGHT I LIKE MUSIC GOOD REST AND FOOD PERFECT THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Discus
Zielona Gora, Poland
Mar 31, 2011

Great deal!

Great hotel, really good restaurant, good place to spend few days with your family resting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
dearborn,mi.
Nov 10, 2010

Great hotel

Hotel was excellent comfortable plenty of amenitie. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the grill on the property was great! great service food excellent

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 17, 2011

Great Little Secret

My wife and I had been traveling back north from Key West and found this great place on [...]. Great sandy white beach,tiki bar and awesome sunsets. Our room was on the ocean side and we also had one of the pools close by. Great steak and seafood in the restaurant. Very private. Looking forward to stopping back sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jan 11, 2011

great place!

hotel was amazing. This place is like a secret gem. Private island, great food, and best of all VERY LITTLE PEOPLE. this place is a great vacation spot for couples and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jan 11, 2011

great place!

hotel was amazing. This place is like a secret gem. Private island, great food, and best of all VERY LITTLE PEOPLE. this place is a great vacation spot for couples and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davenport, FL
Jul 5, 2009

"I was blown awaw and flat out impressed

When you book online at an unknown location and not in a major chain there is always a little wonder and doubt "what am I getting myself into?" Boy-O-Boy did I come out the winner, I had to drive a few miles off the expressway but it was well worth it; and some. The chain hotels at the exit were about the same price, (the Resort was having a Special), and Ruskin doesn't have a lot of options. The accommodations were clean and beautiful, I was only there for one night July 4, there were fireworks on the beach, music and just a fun great time, and I am in my 60's. This is the kind of place you could stay a week, never have to go off property and hate to have to go home. I hope these comments ease some ones concern if you should stay there. If it's only half as good for you as it was for me it will still be twice as good as what you would normally expect. (Unless you are filthy rich and spoiled, I'm not.) Almost forgot, the beds slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. GLF
Florida
Oct 5, 2013

Enjoyed This Getaway

The experience was quite relaxing and refreshing, as I needed a brief getaway for a time of reflection and rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Susi
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Mar 28, 2011

What a great surprise!

Imagine our surprise, when my husband and I followed a google map from our vacation rental in Madeira Beach, over the fantastic Sunshine Bridge, up Interstate 95, to College Street, a short jaunt up Highway 41, then down a non-descript country road past Florida bush, a few cottage homes with very little traffic. We actually thought we must be lost or going to a rustic campground. Then we happened upon the Little Harbour sign which gave us some hope that it truly was a resort up ahead and Wow, was it ever! Definitely a world class resort and busy! The guests, locals and employees were of all ages, all smiling and friendly. There was music, good food, plenty of beverages and a party atmosphere. We spoke to some locals who said they make Little Harbour their fun destination regularly. We felt welcome and included by staff and strangers alike. The beautiful amenities and stunning sunsets were an added bonus. We will highly recommend Little Harbour Resort to family and friends and intend to vacation there again now that we know this gem of a vacation destination exists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

At Resort at Little Harbour, you are a short drive to fabulous shopping: Elenton Outlet Mall just off the Sunshine Skyway Bridge before you access Interstate 75 north, and upscale shopping at St. Armands' Circle on Longboat Key in Sarasota-about 45 minutes away. Also in Sarasota is the Van Wezel Hall for the performing arts for live entertainment for all tastes.

Back to menu Return to top