$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
View map of 611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cinti Oh.
Jun 20, 2011

Family Vacation

Room Needed to be updated Hotel staff average Hotel is located in a central location to most attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 17, 2011

Great Little Secret

My wife and I had been traveling back north from Key West and found this great place on [...]. Great sandy white beach,tiki bar and awesome sunsets. Our room was on the ocean side and we also had one of the pools close by. Great steak and seafood in the restaurant. Very private. Looking forward to stopping back sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Park, Fl
Jun 13, 2011

Runskin Review

The hotel was very nice and quiet everything we were looking for. The only issue was that they did not have my reservation from your comapny. They could not find my name in the system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining wasnt very good but walking to everything you needed was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona, FL
Jun 7, 2011

Great Fishing trip

The hotel was located in a great place for shore fishing and tanning. The pools were kept very clean but the rooms could use some work. The first room we were given was not very clean but they changed my room immediately. The second one wasn't up to my standards either ( broken cabinet& mildew smelling) but I didn't let it get to me. The staff was alittle rude and the restaurant was over priced. If it wasn't for it being on the harbor, having a great sunset, and lots to do out of the room I probably wouldn't have stayed. In all it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most be able to be active.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jun 6, 2011

pleasant surprise

When we arrived we had received a two bed room and had requested a single king room. We went to the front desk and informed them of this and they went above and beyond my expectations. We were givin the keys to a huge room with separate living room and bedroom and a tub the size of a kiddie pool. The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was excellent as well. My only complaint was the menu at the beach side restaurant was not to my liking, and kind of expensive. All in all, very nice place for a short getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to S&S tacos and get a taco salad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverview, FL
Jun 6, 2011

Love this palce!

We love this resort! We live locally and have stayed here several times as a "staycation". You have everything you need here to relax! We normally stay in the Harborside Condos becuase of the ammenities of a vacation home (kitchen, etc). The rooms are always clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and great pool! We bring our boat and rent a slip while we are there which is perfect for fishing and boat rides. We love the Sunset Grill too- good food and a great atmosphere. We will definitely repeat this...it is our favorite local get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You really don't need to leave the resort. The Sunset Grill is walking distance from your room and there are grills and dining areas around the resort that are poolside that you can bring your own food and relax like you would at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay&Jen
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 2, 2011

Memorial Day Weekend Getaway

The Harbor is a hidden secret! I've lived in the Tampa Bay area all my life, and my girlfriend and I wanted to just get away for the weekend. We were very happy with the proximity to Tampa, "island feel", cleanliness of the rooms, and spaciousness. I would advise anyone staying in a condo to do some major grocery shopping prior to arriving. There is nothing in Ruskin to do in the vicinity of US41. In no way would this deter me from staying again, it's just not a major metro area. Overall, highly recommended! If staying in Central Florida, don't miss out on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORLANDO
May 30, 2011

FANTASTIC PERFET EVERYTHING THANKS

IS ONLY ONE HOUR TO ORLANDO IN THE NIGHT I LIKE MUSIC GOOD REST AND FOOD PERFECT THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokey Bear
Business
Lexington Ohio
May 14, 2011

Gem of Tampa Bay

Two pools, 5 tennis courts, tikki bar, beach, fishing, boating,food, exercise facility, you name it they had it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take some fishing rods, saw Tarpon, Snook, Trout, Cats, Mackerel, Sharks, Rays, Dolphin and Manatees. Great location to go south to Sarasota, east to Orlando and west to Saint Pete.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota FL
May 9, 2011

You cannot go wrong

Despite some of the negative things posted about this resort, the wife and I went for a quick get away and were very very impressed. In fact, when we arrived I was sure that we were at the wrong place! Clean, well furnished room (in building 3. Great pools(s) and beach. Food was good but not great. Band was great. A bargain!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top