$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
View map of 611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Illini
Business
Winter Garden, FL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Quiet, Relaxing, Fun Place

We have stayed at little harbor several times and love it. There are plenty of things to do and it's very peaceful and relaxing. We always stay in the harborside rooms. They have everything you need. It's a little drive if you're looking to find some nightlife outside of what the resorts tiki bar and restaurant offer, but it's only about 40 minutes to st. pete beach. All in all great place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose1
Business
orlando, fl
Sep 6, 2011

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor.

the hotel was great. they have fishing spots, pools, restorants and other sports. I will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TUCK
Business
Jasper
Sep 6, 2011

Great

Hotel was great can't wait to return without the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mathteach
Business
Sebring, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend Night Getaway

This resort is INCREDIBLE!!! It is tucked away and on a small island right on the mainland part of Tampa Bay. The atmosphere is very laid back and is extremely quiet. I was upgraded to an executive suite which had a full size hot tub bathtub/shower for two, his/her sinks, king bed and every amenity that a person could want. I will definitely stay here again and would suggest this resort for a family or young couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjcmt
Business
lake, fl
Aug 29, 2011

Awesome family getaway

The pool was great. It made up for the small beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quints
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 22, 2011

Cozy getaway

The room was nice and the beds were comfy. The food in the restaurant was excellent. It was perfect for a secluded getaway for me and my husband; I really wish we hadn't made plans to see a show in Tampa. It would have been nice just to stay there for the weekend and never leave the resort. I would recommend getting a king-sized bed if you are a couple. They have platform beds and we were not comfortable sharing one queen-sized bed because they sort of slope on the sides. The place is not what I would call super fancy, but it was cozy and they have put obvious effort into updating the style. We will definitely return...especially if they keep offering such great deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The grill at the resort has excellent food and service. The atmosphere is casual, but the food is first-class. This is good, because the resort is in a secluded little town about 30 minutes away from more conventional dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Babylon,NY
Aug 7, 2011

Close to Paradise

Relaxing time by the pool, sunset was amazing! Room was clean however hallway had a terrible smell. Would stay again...great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dade City, FL
Aug 1, 2011

Great Experience

I was looking for a place where I could just get away for one night, and this was fabulous. Although it is more "condo" feeling than hotel, it was a wonderful place. The staff was incredibly friendly and my room was gorgeous. My room overlooked the marina, and I stood on my balcony (note: extremely small balcony) and watched the manatees play. I can see where it would be an ideal spot for large groups, which there seemed to be quite a few of them there, and families. The restaurant was really delicious; however, two things struck me. First, it was not set up to accommodate smaller parties and certainly not a single. All of the tables were set up for larger groups, so dining alone at such a large table was awkward. Second, although the food was good, it was a bit overpriced for what I had. The service, however, was incredible. I would highly recommend this hidden gem if you're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the restaurant if you want to stay on site; just know that it is a bit pricey. The tiki bar had a band and seemed to be a nice spot for drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jul 7, 2011

good time

they gave us a room at first and room was awful i paid extra and get another room you have to be careful about which room you reseved some of them smell awful but studio room are nice beach is not that good but quite for 3 days it would be a good vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley Lake,GA
Jul 6, 2011

Little Harbor

A good weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top