$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
239 reviews
clean and beautiful sandy beach resort

while visiting relatives in nearby sun city center, florida we always enjoy staying at Little... See full review

  • tomcare
  • Nov 9, 2013
nicest hotel we've ever stayed at

The room was stunning and we had a nice view from our balcony. While we did not use any extras that... See full review

  • Bean222
  • Nov 8, 2013
Acres of residential properties on banks of the Little Manatee River
The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is part of the residential village in Ruskin known as Little Harbor. The community, filled with Anglo-Caribbean architecture and lush tropical landscaping, offers restaurants, lounge, tiki bar, secluded beach, marinas and recreational amenities. Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA three diamond resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres and surrounded by the tranquil waters of Florida's harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay.
Highlights
  • 10,000-square-foot spa and fitness facility
  • Fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court and horseshoe field
  • Canoe, kayak and tube on the banks of the Little Manatee River

 

Rooms

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations, perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups. Guest accommodations include standard, deluxe and junior suites, as well as new studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom condominiums and town homes. Guests can enjoy views of Tampa Bay or marinas, harbors and nature preserves. All rooms have an iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. A spacious work desk, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen TV with free premium channels are also included. Bathrooms feature granite counter tops and private balconies or patios.

Features

Guests can play basketball, beach volleyball or tennis on one of three tennis courts at the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor. The entire family will enjoy the 250-foot fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court, horseshoe field and fitness center. Boaters have access to 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship's store, plus boat trailer parking with nearby flats and deep sea fishing. Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants and relax at the beachside Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, seafood and sandwiches seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner with live entertainment outside Friday through Sunday evenings. The Beach Club is the property's signature restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, lounge and tiki bar, plus an expansive pool and deck area overlooking Tampa Bay. Sunset Grill Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. For a taste of local flavor, try the conch fritters or shrimp skewers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (45 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (PIE) (45 minutes)
  • Sarasota/Bradenton Airport (SRQ) (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium  (30 miles)
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
Business
  • 11,000 square-foot conference center
  • Accommodates small- to medium-sized meetings, conferences and special event banquets, from 20 to 200 guests

Hotel Map

27.7303 -82.476
Area served
Ruskin
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport
Area description
35 miles from the airport. Major attraction of the area are: The Florida Aquarium - 31 miles, Tampa Museum of Art - 31 miles, Downtown Tampa - 31 miles, MOSI (Museum of Science & Industry) - 34 miles, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay - 37 miles, Salvador Dali Museum - 37 miles, Downtown St. Petersburg - 37 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort and Club at Little Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor Rooms

Standard Water View
Bedding option- 2 doubles. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Junior Suite
Bedding option- 2 queen beds (or a room with one king bed and two twins available upon request). Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Deluxe Room
Bedding option-2 queens. Some rooms have partial water views. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarathonBruce
Marathon FL
Mar 12, 2012

Very Pleasant surprise!

The Inn at Little Harbor looked nice on the site, and the price seemed reasonable. What we found was WAY above what we expected! A fully equip room (microwave, refrig, toaster, dishes, glasses, etc.) great view, a fabulous outdoor seating area with spa, lounges, pool etc. Will DEFINITELY try it again if in that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jakk
Melbourne, FL
Mar 12, 2012

Weird, Creepy Place

****Would not recommend staying here to anyone.****** We booked a room for a 3 night getaway in the suites section of the club. Driving through Ruskin to get to the club should have been an indication that we were in for an odd experience; there is absolutely nothing to do in Ruskin; no shops, no restaurants, no nothing. A friend from Tampa later told us that Ruskin is known for tomatoes and not much else so that speaks volumes of the area. This place is in the middle of nowhere. The building where the suites are located was very nice as it was 5 stories with waterfront views and seemingly nice pools. When checking in, we drove by the Inn section of the club which was a two story motel looking facility which I assume has typical hotel style rooms but didn't look all that appealing. On top of these locations there are 3 story town homes/timeshares that have a number of permanent residents. You will absolutely love this hotel if you are over the age of 60. We are a lot younger and felt extremely out of place as we were the only young couple there; the other folks there seemed nice but genuinely shocked to see us, one lady even stared at us for a good 5-10 minutes in the most creepy fashion ever. So we avoided going to the pool after that. We tried the beach at the club, except it wasnt much of a beach - more that they dumped sand and dirt into the bay to make it resemble a beach. It was probably 100 feet long and 10 feet wide - definitely not what we were expecting at all. Upon our return from the pool/"beach" we were welcomed into our room with an extremely creepy looking baby crib. We are not with child nor have a baby so this was extremely odd as we did not request it. Pushed it out into the hall where it sat for the remainder of our stay. We never saw a staff person on our floor; come to think of it we never saw or heard anybody on our floor. The room was pretty decent; full kitchen, queen bed, couch and sitting area, flatscreen tv. Pillows were a bit hard and sheets felt plasticy and of very low quality. In order to stock our fridge with food for 4 days (the club doesnt offer any complementary meals and the restaurant on site was rather price and full of seafood) we had to drive a good 20 minutes to Sweetbay - there was one about 5 minutes away in Ruskin, but it was very sketchy looking. We spent our trip driving to st pete beach and siesta key since we wanted to make the best of our trip, and used our room as a sleeping and showering location. We were very unimpressed with our stay and we were absolutely fed up with the place when we were rudely awoken at 6:30am the morning we were set to leave by the ceiling fan light above our bed turning on. Thought it wasn't a big deal so we turned it back off, only for it to turn back on 20 minutes later scaring us terribly as nothing natural turned it on. Called the front desk and they didn't even know there was a light above our bed. So we packed our things and checked out at 7:30am since we wanted nothing else to do with the place; it was certainly the low point of our trip. After staying there, I have absolutely no idea why ANYONE would want to stay here when there are a bazillion other places in amazing locations such as St Pete, Clearwater, Tampa, Siesta Key, Sarasota, Bradenton only an hour away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else - like bradenton, sarasota, tampa, st pete, clearwater, siesta key.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bagobeers
Chagrin Falls, OH, USA
Feb 29, 2012

annv trip

enjoyed the hotel and grounds very much, will try to return and will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raw52
Altoona, pa
Feb 26, 2012

Was not thrilled.

No smoking rooms available. Restaurant food was cold and over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovesflorida
Voorheesville, NY 12186, USA
Feb 25, 2012

wonderfull getaway

The hotel was very nice and quiet,staff was very friendly.There was a private beach that oftered sun chairs.The sunsets were gorgous to watch while having a drink at there tiki bar.They also had a fire pit that was nice to sit near,great place to just sit and relax.We also enjoyed there breafast buffet they have every morning,it wasnt included with your room but wasnt overpriced.Its about a 20 minute drive to Bush Gardens and 15 minutes to go watch the mantees.If your looking for a nice quiet getaway this is your place.we have stayed there 3 times and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baked bean
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

good quiet location good acessability

resort well spaced.beach and pools clean.room somewhat small for a suite.kictchenette well equipted.everything worked!we were pleased wih our visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momj
east lansing,mi
Jan 23, 2012

Weekday getaway

A little difficult to find but felt it was a great find! Had excellent service for breakfast . Also room was clean and comfortable. Quiet and relaxing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pandj11212
iowa
Jan 11, 2012

destination wedding

pros: great location... beautiful scenery... options for kids were good; good food at restaurant but a bit pricey; connecting rooms cons: for the techy person, no wifi in the room.... not good... cockroaches in the room. Swimming pools said heated but they were not... used the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurants about three miles from the location

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BWSmith
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Very quiet

The first room was smelly and dark. After moving us to their condo location it was at least average to above average for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler from NJ
NJ
Jan 2, 2012

Christmas get away

It was good for the price, the restaurant has good food, the tiki bar is really nice to hang out and you can have the beautiful sunset right in front of you. Room was comfortable. Clearwater beach is only an hour away all highway going thru spectacular bridges and views, which made the drive easy. From Tampa airport is only like 45 min. It's also very close from Sun City center, the retirement community, if you are visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top