$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
View map of 611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish 2nd Honeymooners
Business
Camden, South Carolina
May 28, 2012

Great Place to Relax

There was a couple of problems when we checked in - need to mention there is NO ELEVATOR!! They had us in a 2nd floor room & my husband & I are in our 60's & 70's with bad backs & bad knees so I was ready to cancel our vacation. Also, they hold $390.00 on your credit card or debit card & this was not clear on your website (in order to find this info, you have to investigate further - it should be stated in the description of the Inn). I have to give the staff a lot of bonus points for finding us another room downstairs & a free upgrade because of all the problems we were having. After this "not so good beginning", the rest of the vacation was TERRIFIC- couldn't have been better!! Loved sittting near the harbor watching the Manatees (they were so interesting & so many different ones). The pools were fantastic - very clean, clear, with no smell of chorine - must use something different for chemicals. The coffee in the lobby was always good no matter what the time & the free paper outside your room every morning is a truly beautiful touch. All in all, we had a great time & may try to go back again (only hope they find new chambermaids who know how to clean). I will recommend it with those couple of caveats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother to go to the Seminole Hard Rock Casino - it is a rip off but Do Go to the MOSI in Tampa. It is great & make sure to see the Planetarium show in the "Kid in Control" building (adults can have fun there too)!!

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fallguy
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
May 15, 2012

Great couples retreat!

Just ask the staff anything and they will get it for you. Beautiful view of Saint Pete on one side of the resort and the river and mangroves on the other! Wonderful food and bar on the beach. Charter fishing is an amazing expieriance with Fish Fanatic Charters located right in little harbor. Games and fishing poles are available at request. Special deals at local businesses for Resort guests and members. Jet ski rentals right on the private beach. Inn at little harbor is centrally located between St. Pete and Tampa (30 min drive either way).This stay with the Inn At Little Harbor was one of the best I've had in Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Charter fishing with Fish Fanatic Charters is very fun and affordable.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kusta
Business
GA\ainesville, Florida
May 14, 2012

Good resort Bad location

Good resort Bad location. Good for fishing bad for swiming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slowann
Business
stpetersburg,fl
May 13, 2012

Best mothers day present ...

wonderful midweek getaway...romantic setting and beautiful spot to watch the sunset....it has everything you may want to do close buy.....the food was excellent..service the best...can t wait to come back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tutfer
Business
south florida
May 7, 2012

Great weekend getaway!

Great resort with plenty to keep you busy. Bring your fishing poles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You will need to travel if you don't want to eat at the resort.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LISA SEASONED TRAVELER
Business
BRIDGEWATER, NJ
May 6, 2012

LOOK ELSEWHERE!

where shall i begin? the resort as they call it is run by inattentive unprofessional teenagers who could not care less about accommodating anyone. we tried to check in early and were told to come by perhaps the room will be ready so we headed on over as a storm was brewing & filled out all of the paperwork and were then told we will call you on your cell phone. they called 5 minutes before standard check in time and the place was NO where near being booked. we headed to our room and walked down the filthy damp hallway now less than anxious to enter our room. upon full inspection of our sticky room we noticed that the shower liner was ripped and full of mold so we called the front desk only to wait & wait & wait for a replacement(one full day). the air conditioning was sporadic as well as the access to the internet. and finally one of the near by rooms apparently needed more work than ours so they had their maintenance worker address the room issues until well past 11:30 pm banging away. we were relieved to check out when we did ready to encounter another sleepy teenager who couldn't care less about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHECK OUT YBOR CITY OR TAMPA

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Fe
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2012

Beautiful Beach Resort

We really enjoyed our stay. This stretch of Florida beach is still quiet and beautifu. The restaurant serviced good food and the locals thought so because it was usually busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out E Simmons Regional Park nearby.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen P.
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 27, 2012

Family of four loved Little Harbor

We had a lovely family getaway at Little Harbor. With two small children, it's not easy to find a nice balance between laid back and enough activities for the kids. We stayed in the Harborside building and it was beautiful. The decor and layout of our room were perfect. The pool was the perfect size and temperature, and we had such a nice time walking around the resort. We loved the tiki bar and restaurant overlooking the bay. I hope we get to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Show up early to the restaurant overlooking the water. We had to wait over an hour for a table, but we didn't mind, because there was entertainment and sand for the kids to play in.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrandpaBill
Business
Ames, IA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Wonderful location, beautiful beach

Our rooms were very comfortable and roomy. We were surprised to find a 12-cup coffee maker! The staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant service was great and the food was very good. Loved the beach. We stayed during spring break time, and were surprised and very happy that this private beach was quiet. Ruskin was in a great area and easy for us to get to Palmetto, Siesta Keys and Tampa where we had a lot of family gatherings. We definitely will recommend this hotel to others, and when we travel to Florida we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food for lunch and dinner was very good and top quality.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gearcase
Business
Detroit
Mar 21, 2012

Inn at Little Harbor

Close to Tampa but secluded. Beautiful views of Tampa Bay and the undeveloped shorline. Friendly staff, nice up to date room. Three mile drive to Ruskin for any basics. Nice place to get away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top