$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
View map of 611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Oak
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 10, 2012

Good place and good people

I prepaid a four night "deluxe" room at Little Harbor. On arrival, I was assigned to a room that did not meet my expectations. After awhile I went down to the desk with AAA tour book in hand and ask " Does this room measure up to the description in this book?" The staff immediately re-assigned me a fabulous room, looking out to the marina and the bay. And you wont find a better staff (including housekeeping and maintenance). For instance I called for help with a TV issue that was fixed in about 15 minutes. The place is GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WEPL
Business
Bonita Springs Fl
Oct 5, 2012

relaxing location

good time except for the weather. St Petersburg is a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcusRio
Business
Orlando,fl
Sep 10, 2012

Nice weekend

Shower head was very dirty, call the front desk and within minutes they came and replace for a new one. Very nice hotel for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishing dad Brian
Business
michigan
Aug 14, 2012

summer fishing

We picked this place so I could go fishing. It was perfect for fishing and laying/swimming on the beach. However there was nothing around to site see or any nice restaurants in the town of Ruskin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin N.
Business
Ruskin FL
Aug 13, 2012

We will be back!

This place was well worth the money. There is plenty to do at this resort. The was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruzen susan
Business
belleville, wi
Aug 2, 2012

visiting mom in assited li ving

great, nice amenities, has every thing within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Fam
Business
Orlando,FL
Jul 28, 2012

Vacation

We check in with no problem. The staff were very friendly. The room was nice and clean. Overall had a great time and plan to visit there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Mi
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 27, 2012

Wonderful Place from HOME!!

The hotel was great, my family and I enjoyed the entire room with no issues. Comfortable rooms, comfortable environment, very relaxing. Did not want to leave the room or the beach! Everything was located in one spot secluded from noise and the rest o the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CourtneyAnne77
Business
Cape Coral, Fl
Jun 18, 2012

ROACHES, EVERYWHERE! DIRTY, STAY AWAY!

I chose this Inn because it looked cute and was a good price. The rooms looked like they had been renovated recently as well. The rooms had indeed been given new furniture sometime recently, but it is still in a very old VERY DIRTY building. The rooms smell disgusting, like mold. I noticed as soon as we opened the door. I hoped it wouldn't smell so bad once the air was running for awhile. 6 hours later, it still smelled moldy/musty. We ran up to the store and I bought an air freshner (it helped a bit). When taking a shower the first night, I saw there was mold all along the ceiling above the shower. I had also noticed mold along the edge of the shower and the tile. I'm not a clean freak or anything...but it was so noticeable. It was gross. I tried to ignore it. When I went to brush my teeth before bed, the was a huge ROACH crawling on my toothbrush. NO JOKE, on the toothbrush! I grew up in Florida and am not deathly afraid of bugs, but this was so disgusting. My husband tried to kill it and it ran inbetween the counter and the wall. It was gone. I couldn't just go to bed knowing it was there. I went to the front desk to talk to them. On the way down the other side of the hall (I had entered from the opposite side of the hall previously because my room and where I parked was closest to the hallway door) I saw at least ten other roaches. Seriously, at least ten, in the hallway. Some were dead and some were not. They were just hanging out in the hallway infront of guest rooms and such. Also, I need to note this is an inside hallway. By the time I got to the front desk, I was so disgusted and creeped out!! Longstory short, the front desk person basically said they have bug problems in the "old building" (which is the "inn"). She did not seem surprised at all. They did upgrade us to the "Resort at Little Harbor" for free. This is a brand new building that is a block or so away from the Inn. It was SO nice. I'd highly recommend paying extra for the resort. DO NOT STAY AT THE DIRTY ROACH INN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sunset Grill's dinner was very good (I had the mango chicken), but the breakfast buffet was DISGUSTING. The eggs were microwaved and everything was cold. It's not worth the $10 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nisi
Business
fl.
Jun 12, 2012

Go,go,go!!!

We had a great time!! Sunset is amazing!! I would reccamend for anyone and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yarmouth House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top