$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
View map of 611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
farinae
Couples
Princeton , fl
Nov 11, 2012

Unpleasant stay

The night we arrived while unpacking we found that we weren't alone. A HUGE roach came out walking on the wall from behind the bed head rest l,,,,grrrr I chased it.. jumped on the floor to hide under the bed and when I knee down and I see the thick layer of dirt on the carpet and a another two giant roaches already dead laying upside down under the bedside table I knew what to expect. The bed sheets has see through holes. they seems to be clean but worn out. TV sucks, Small refrigerator counter top hanging loose. hard o find electrical outlets, thick layer of dust found in places where are not transited. Place have a good potential but need serious remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcusRio
Couples
Orlando,fl
Sep 10, 2012

Nice weekend

Shower head was very dirty, call the front desk and within minutes they came and replace for a new one. Very nice hotel for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishing dad Brian
Family
michigan
Aug 14, 2012

summer fishing

We picked this place so I could go fishing. It was perfect for fishing and laying/swimming on the beach. However there was nothing around to site see or any nice restaurants in the town of Ruskin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin N.
Couples
Ruskin FL
Aug 13, 2012

We will be back!

This place was well worth the money. There is plenty to do at this resort. The was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat on the water.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Fam
Family
Orlando,FL
Jul 28, 2012

Vacation

We check in with no problem. The staff were very friendly. The room was nice and clean. Overall had a great time and plan to visit there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CourtneyAnne77
Couples
Cape Coral, Fl
Jun 18, 2012

ROACHES, EVERYWHERE! DIRTY, STAY AWAY!

I chose this Inn because it looked cute and was a good price. The rooms looked like they had been renovated recently as well. The rooms had indeed been given new furniture sometime recently, but it is still in a very old VERY DIRTY building. The rooms smell disgusting, like mold. I noticed as soon as we opened the door. I hoped it wouldn't smell so bad once the air was running for awhile. 6 hours later, it still smelled moldy/musty. We ran up to the store and I bought an air freshner (it helped a bit). When taking a shower the first night, I saw there was mold all along the ceiling above the shower. I had also noticed mold along the edge of the shower and the tile. I'm not a clean freak or anything...but it was so noticeable. It was gross. I tried to ignore it. When I went to brush my teeth before bed, the was a huge ROACH crawling on my toothbrush. NO JOKE, on the toothbrush! I grew up in Florida and am not deathly afraid of bugs, but this was so disgusting. My husband tried to kill it and it ran inbetween the counter and the wall. It was gone. I couldn't just go to bed knowing it was there. I went to the front desk to talk to them. On the way down the other side of the hall (I had entered from the opposite side of the hall previously because my room and where I parked was closest to the hallway door) I saw at least ten other roaches. Seriously, at least ten, in the hallway. Some were dead and some were not. They were just hanging out in the hallway infront of guest rooms and such. Also, I need to note this is an inside hallway. By the time I got to the front desk, I was so disgusted and creeped out!! Longstory short, the front desk person basically said they have bug problems in the "old building" (which is the "inn"). She did not seem surprised at all. They did upgrade us to the "Resort at Little Harbor" for free. This is a brand new building that is a block or so away from the Inn. It was SO nice. I'd highly recommend paying extra for the resort. DO NOT STAY AT THE DIRTY ROACH INN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sunset Grill's dinner was very good (I had the mango chicken), but the breakfast buffet was DISGUSTING. The eggs were microwaved and everything was cold. It's not worth the $10 each.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nisi
Family
fl.
Jun 12, 2012

Go,go,go!!!

We had a great time!! Sunset is amazing!! I would reccamend for anyone and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yarmouth House

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine 25
Couples
Orlando, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Amazing stay

We had a great time here! The location is secluded enough to have a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah the traveler
Family
Binghamton, New York
May 31, 2012

Great escape

The secluded location was a plus. This hotel is attractive to both the fisherman and beach goers. One side is a naturalists haven and the other side includes a private beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant onsite was within walking distance and served a good reasonably priced meal.

Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Art
Couples
Melbourne Fl
May 29, 2012

A perfect place of paradise

The Inn at Little Harbor Resort was fantastic, the food, staff, and the resort was perfect. It is a secluded piece of paradise, my husband and I plan to return in the future, and have already recommended this place to several friends and family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top