$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

3 stars
View map of 611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
159 reviews
inexpensive birthday getaway

Comfy bed, ordered Chinese food to the room, super quaint location, and great views!!!! & cable :) See full review

  • kasey c.
  • Dec 30, 2014
clean and beautiful sandy beach resort

while visiting relatives in nearby sun city center, florida we always enjoy staying at Little... See full review

  • tomcare
  • Nov 9, 2013
Acres of residential properties on banks of the Little Manatee River
The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is part of the residential village in Ruskin known as Little Harbor. The community, filled with Anglo-Caribbean architecture and lush tropical landscaping, offers restaurants, lounge, tiki bar, secluded beach, marinas and recreational amenities. Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA three diamond resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres and surrounded by the tranquil waters of Florida's harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay.
Highlights
  • 10,000-square-foot spa and fitness facility
  • Fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court and horseshoe field
  • Canoe, kayak and tube on the banks of the Little Manatee River

 

Rooms

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations, perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups. Guest accommodations include standard, deluxe and junior suites, as well as new studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom condominiums and town homes. Guests can enjoy views of Tampa Bay or marinas, harbors and nature preserves. All rooms have an iron with ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. A spacious work desk, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen TV with free premium channels are also included. Bathrooms feature granite counter tops and private balconies or patios.

Features

Guests can play basketball, beach volleyball or tennis on one of three tennis courts at the The Resort and Club at Little Harbor. The entire family will enjoy the 250-foot fishing pier, children's playground, shuffleboard court, horseshoe field and fitness center. Boaters have access to 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship's store, plus boat trailer parking with nearby flats and deep sea fishing. Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants and relax at the beachside Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, seafood and sandwiches seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner with live entertainment outside Friday through Sunday evenings. The Beach Club is the property's signature restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, lounge and tiki bar, plus an expansive pool and deck area overlooking Tampa Bay. Sunset Grill Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. For a taste of local flavor, try the conch fritters or shrimp skewers.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (45 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (PIE) (45 minutes)
  • Sarasota/Bradenton Airport (SRQ) (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium  (30 miles)
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
Business
  • 11,000 square-foot conference center
  • Accommodates small- to medium-sized meetings, conferences and special event banquets, from 20 to 200 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Resort and Club at Little Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Resort and Club at Little Harbor Rooms

Standard Water View
Bedding option- 2 doubles. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Junior Suite
Bedding option- 2 queen beds (or a room with one king bed and two twins available upon request). Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).
Deluxe Room
Bedding option-2 queens. Some rooms have partial water views. Room includes Premium TV channel(s), Cable/satellite TV, Balcony, Patio, Access via exterior corridors, Complimentary newspaper, Air conditioning, Telephone, Internet access - dial-up, Internet access - surcharge, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Window opens, Clock radio, Electronic/magnetic keys, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Oak
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 10, 2012

Good place and good people

I prepaid a four night "deluxe" room at Little Harbor. On arrival, I was assigned to a room that did not meet my expectations. After awhile I went down to the desk with AAA tour book in hand and ask " Does this room measure up to the description in this book?" The staff immediately re-assigned me a fabulous room, looking out to the marina and the bay. And you wont find a better staff (including housekeeping and maintenance). For instance I called for help with a TV issue that was fixed in about 15 minutes. The place is GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WEPL
Business
Bonita Springs Fl
Oct 5, 2012

relaxing location

good time except for the weather. St Petersburg is a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcusRio
Business
Orlando,fl
Sep 10, 2012

Nice weekend

Shower head was very dirty, call the front desk and within minutes they came and replace for a new one. Very nice hotel for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishing dad Brian
Business
michigan
Aug 14, 2012

summer fishing

We picked this place so I could go fishing. It was perfect for fishing and laying/swimming on the beach. However there was nothing around to site see or any nice restaurants in the town of Ruskin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin N.
Business
Ruskin FL
Aug 13, 2012

We will be back!

This place was well worth the money. There is plenty to do at this resort. The was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruzen susan
Business
belleville, wi
Aug 2, 2012

visiting mom in assited li ving

great, nice amenities, has every thing within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Fam
Business
Orlando,FL
Jul 28, 2012

Vacation

We check in with no problem. The staff were very friendly. The room was nice and clean. Overall had a great time and plan to visit there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Mi
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 27, 2012

Wonderful Place from HOME!!

The hotel was great, my family and I enjoyed the entire room with no issues. Comfortable rooms, comfortable environment, very relaxing. Did not want to leave the room or the beach! Everything was located in one spot secluded from noise and the rest o the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CourtneyAnne77
Business
Cape Coral, Fl
Jun 18, 2012

ROACHES, EVERYWHERE! DIRTY, STAY AWAY!

I chose this Inn because it looked cute and was a good price. The rooms looked like they had been renovated recently as well. The rooms had indeed been given new furniture sometime recently, but it is still in a very old VERY DIRTY building. The rooms smell disgusting, like mold. I noticed as soon as we opened the door. I hoped it wouldn't smell so bad once the air was running for awhile. 6 hours later, it still smelled moldy/musty. We ran up to the store and I bought an air freshner (it helped a bit). When taking a shower the first night, I saw there was mold all along the ceiling above the shower. I had also noticed mold along the edge of the shower and the tile. I'm not a clean freak or anything...but it was so noticeable. It was gross. I tried to ignore it. When I went to brush my teeth before bed, the was a huge ROACH crawling on my toothbrush. NO JOKE, on the toothbrush! I grew up in Florida and am not deathly afraid of bugs, but this was so disgusting. My husband tried to kill it and it ran inbetween the counter and the wall. It was gone. I couldn't just go to bed knowing it was there. I went to the front desk to talk to them. On the way down the other side of the hall (I had entered from the opposite side of the hall previously because my room and where I parked was closest to the hallway door) I saw at least ten other roaches. Seriously, at least ten, in the hallway. Some were dead and some were not. They were just hanging out in the hallway infront of guest rooms and such. Also, I need to note this is an inside hallway. By the time I got to the front desk, I was so disgusted and creeped out!! Longstory short, the front desk person basically said they have bug problems in the "old building" (which is the "inn"). She did not seem surprised at all. They did upgrade us to the "Resort at Little Harbor" for free. This is a brand new building that is a block or so away from the Inn. It was SO nice. I'd highly recommend paying extra for the resort. DO NOT STAY AT THE DIRTY ROACH INN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sunset Grill's dinner was very good (I had the mango chicken), but the breakfast buffet was DISGUSTING. The eggs were microwaved and everything was cold. It's not worth the $10 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Resort and Club at Little Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nisi
Business
fl.
Jun 12, 2012

Go,go,go!!!

We had a great time!! Sunset is amazing!! I would reccamend for anyone and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yarmouth House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top